Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland


Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

467 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.09091/5Overall Rating 4.09091/5Overall Rating 4.09091/5Overall Rating 4.09091/5rating 4.09091
Original
Overall Rating 2.09091/5Overall Rating 2.09091/5rating 2.09091rating 2.09091rating 2.09091
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Marie B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied customer"
Did what I wanted in a timely manner, politely.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 04:59 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/18/2017

Marie, thank you for the opportunity to assist you. We look forward to making your future service visits Nice ones and hope to assist in keeping your Hyundai running at its best for many miles to come. 

DENNIS V. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and easy "
I like how easy the servicing is
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 03:59 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/18/2017

Dennis, thank you for your review and recent visit. I am glad to hear that my service team was able to make your visit something to Believe in Nice about! We look forward to helping you keep your Hyundai running at its best for many miles to come. 

Jacob H. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly!"
Very friendly staff. My oil change was taken care of in a timely manner. Accommodating waiting room. I'll be back!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 02:05 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/18/2017

Jacob, thank you for the opportunity to assist you and help keep your Hyundai running at it's peak for many miles to come. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled service interval.

Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are pleasant but way too busy. It is always difficult to actually speak with them by phone."
Staff seems way too busy. But are pleasant when you finally get ahold of them.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:10 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Tucson running at it's peak performance. We look forward to seeing you for many more scheduled service intervals. 

Sue H. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location & staff"
For me the location is great & the staff are always friendly & helpful.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 07:54 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/11/2017

Sue, thank you for the wonderful review. Our team appreciates the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Sonata running at her best. We look forward to seeing you for many scheduled service intervals to come. 

Judith H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work"
Always satisfied
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 12:42 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/08/2017

Judith, thank you for your visit. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you and look forward to helping keep your car in its best condition for a long time to come. 

Michael B. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"We have always been treated with respect and work was performed in a timely manner. "
No review, what was submitted on the other form is between Hannah and us.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/07/2017 02:12 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Michael, We are in the process of hiring more qualified technicians and have even started a partner program with Clark Community College Itech program to help sponsor up and coming technicians. Thank you for your continued loyalty through our growing pains. We look forward to serving you for many more miles on your Elantra. 

Byron N. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast friendly service"
Bought my car here amd they know exactly what to do for each check up.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 11:04 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Byron, thank you for your visit. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your car running at its best. 

Deborah H. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick and great service"
yes
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 03:29 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Deborah, thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Santa Fe at its very best performance

Karey S. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly customer service "
Everyone is very friendly and my car is always finished and cleaned in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 12:57 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Karey, thank you for your review and the recent visit. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you and look forward to caring for your vehicle for many miles to come. 

John H. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall issue"
Took care of the issue. Topped off the oil for free. I change my oil and filter.I would take my car to them for any major issues.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 08:10 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

John, thank you for the review and the opportunity to assist you in caring for your vehicle. 

Verified Customer on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient "
No surprises. Thinks move along very well.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 05:59 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and help keep your Hyundai running at peak efficiency. 

Verified Customer on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai"
Went to Ron Tonkin's first and really got taken for a ride. Our experience at Dick Hannah reminded us there are many dealerships still trying to make a profit the old-fashioned way, with integrity.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 07:44 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you for the excellent review and the opportunity to assist you. We strive to really show our Believe in Nice attitude and look forward to serving you for many years of maintenances to come. 

David H. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Exceeded my expectations
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:22 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you place in our department in keeping your car running at its very best. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance interval. 

David S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. "
My tire was fixed promptly. The service was excellent. I was even offered additional services such as a part under recall that they found for me, as well as being offered a complimentary car wash ( by hand no less). Thanks!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 07:05 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, David!  We are glad you had a quick visit and got back on the road safe!

Have a great weekend!

Thanks,

Abby Bacon

David Z. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Will work to get it done, even if it takes a little longer"
The time on the repair wasn't a worry for me due to the Warranty, dropped it off to get the sunroof fixed and took about a week instead if 1-2 days. But due to it taking longer than expected I didn't have to pay for the rental so I could have a vehicle to drive
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/23/2017 11:08 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you for filling out the survey about your visit to our store.  I appreciate the feeback!

Sincerely,

Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland

Robert C. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"not enough help"
It took 3 hours to get through the service.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 02:37 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/01/2017

Robert, thank you for your review. I apologize for the wait time. Our team does their very best to provide comprehensive inspections as well as the oil change. We will work on reducing wait times or being better about communicating estimated completion times. We look forward to seeing you at your next maintenance inventerval. 

Dave B. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"People in service NOT FOLLOWING THROUGH"
I may or may not!
I explained to the girl who finally made appointment "In 6-12 months I was thinking of purchasing a new SUV SANTE FE LIMITED, I drove one over 900 miles on vacation and loved it! However you people have lost my business and I don't think there is anything you can do to earn it back!"
Her response I sorry!
Sorry is not enough and frankly I'M DONE
Dave B
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/20/2017 02:23 AM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 08/23/2017

Dear Dave,

I received your comments about your visit.  I understand that we failed to call you to set up an appointment to install your free tires as part of the Loyalty Rewards Program.  I apologize for our oversight.    Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  And, again, we are sorry for not following through with the phone call.

Sincerely,

Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland

Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Express Service"
Oil and filter change
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 04:10 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 09/01/2017

I apologize for the missed light bulb during your last service. The team does their best to make certain that we do a comprehensive check over everything. Thank you for remaining a loyal customer; we hope to have those wait times down soon as we expand our service team. 

Delonna H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star"
Been going there since 2014... good service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:43 PM
Abby B., Parts & Service Director at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 467 in total