Don Wood Toyota Scion


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

737 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Bryan W. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance"
Good people
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 01:42 PM
Lillian P. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and honest"
I drive past another Toyota service to use Don Wood. They are honest about what needs to be done, accurate on pricing, and start and finish the work promptly. Important plus to someone who has to wait for the vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:57 AM
Gary S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service"
Excellent, well explained service
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 02:51 AM
Thomas P. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service, done right the first time"
The technicians and the service managers always do a great job. I appreciate everything they do.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 05:46 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/21/2017

We appreciate you also Tom. Enjoy your Highlander 

David C. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem Fixed Immediately"
My 2015 Toyota Sienna van would not start one morning. I charged the battery and it started. I let the battery charge for about three hours then ran my errand in town. After returning from town the van set for a couple hours and again would not start. I called Carl at Don Wood service and was able to jump start the van and take it into the dealership. The problem was diagnosed and a replacement battery installed while I waited. How is that for immediate assistance. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 02:30 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/21/2017

I'm happy to hear we took care of your Sienna in a timely manner. Thanks for trusting us to maintain your vehicle.

Michael L. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Easy to schedule appointment. Service department was thorough and quick.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 04:19 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you Michael for the awesome 5 star rating. I truly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

John R. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly "
Service was very fast and everyone was friendly and informative when I needed additional work.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 03:19 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/21/2017

John thank you for the great survey! I hope your Avalon rides and drives better after the alignment.

Renee C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Always satisfied with service
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:13 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you Renee! Enjoy your vacation.

Susan E. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful. "
Very good customer-service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 04:09 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you Sue! I hope the headlamp bulb is making all the difference at night...Have a great weekend.

Nancy D. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Excellent customer care.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 11:21 AM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you Nancy for the great survey! We will see you at 30,000 miles 

Warren G. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exactly what I wanted for my Tacoma"
Outstanding service. No issues or problems.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 02:44 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 09/08/2017

Warren we really appreciate you traveling from New Martinsville to allow us to service your Tacoma. Thank you for the great survey!!

Joseph L. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I went in for my 15000/18 months maintenance, and the team at Don Wood Toyota got me in and out as fast as they could. The team is highly professional, friendly, and customer oriented.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 03:41 PM
Robert N. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Punctual and efficient."
Good employees and free!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 06:10 PM
Dan T. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Another very nice visit to the service department. Rick does such a good job taking care of us. What a great place to be at. You can tell that Rick really loves his job and his place of employment
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 03:36 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 08/31/2017

Mr. Torrence it has been a pleasure maintaining your fleet of vehicles! Please feel free to contact me for your future service needs. Remember our Sales Team has some wonderful sales currently and will offer top dollar for your trade!!

Jack L. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
great service, prompt and competent.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 02:28 PM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 08/31/2017

Jack thank you so much for the 5 star survey! We appreciate your business.

David M. on 08/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Was told the title was lost in the mail"
After waiting for 3 weeks for a title for our new Rav4 I contacted the salesman & he said to contact him a few days later. I tried to contact him on his cell , left my phone # for a return call, never received a callback. Called again & which was over 4 wks. later, finally was able to talk to him & he passed me on to the lady that does the title work she couldn't locate the title, I was then passed on to the manager, & he said it was sent out on 8-3-17 & I would have to file for a lost title at my expense. He said it wouldn't be much over $ 5.00 since there wasn't a lien on the vehicle. The charge was $ 16.00. I have bought 3 new vehicles over the years & will not deal with them again. My advice to the customers is to pickup your title at the Dealership. So far I have not received in proof that the title was mailed to me that they stated. Beware !!!!
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 10:11 AM
Jeff W., President at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 08/30/2017

Hi David, we deeply regret to hear about your recent experience at our dealership. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve for all of our valued clients. We take our customers’ comments seriously! Dan Torrence, Sales Manager will follow up with you immediately to see what we could have done differently to resolve your concerns.

Thank You,

Jeff Wood
President
Don Wood Automotive
donwood@donwood.com
Katherine K. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rick and Carl are Trustworthy "
My son had a Toyota dealer in another state advise a variety of services that were quite expensive. After talking to Carl and Rick, it turned out that several of the services are not even recommended by Toyota, ever! We waited for services at Don Wood and had only the necessary stuff done. Nothing sleezy, never pushy, always trustworthy.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:45 AM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 08/31/2017

Wow! What a wonderful survey. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this out and thank you for trusting us with all of your vehicles. 

Margeret M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service "
Comfortable and friendly
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:53 AM
Rick T. at Don Wood Toyota Scion responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Margeret for sending us such a great survey! We certainly appreciate your business.

Viorel P. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Just a quick check-up; fast, professional and also free (old customer)
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 02:08 PM
Joni H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant Kind and Professional!"
Took great care of me on short noticed.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:51 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 737 in total