Fishers Garage Inc

Reviews (139)

rating 4.9208654rating 4.9208654rating 4.9208654rating 4.9208654rating 4.9208654

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
12 Sugarloaf St
S Deerfield, MA 01373-1119
(413) 665-2060
About Since 1912, Fisher's Garage Inc. has provided motorists in the South Deerfield, MA 01373 area with comprehensive auto repair services that include Car Care Services, Brakes, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services and Towing. Our goal is to offer the best services available at affordable prices to get you back on the road in no time.

You'll be hard-pressed to find the same level of expertise that our auto mechanic specialists provide! We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives.

For a high-performing vehicle, trust Fisher's Garage Inc. with your car, truck, or van. To learn more about the services we offer, please contact us by phone at 413-665-2060 or send us an email. We also invite you to learn more about our dedication to you, our valued customer.
Latest Reviews for Fishers Garage Inc
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dave J. on 08/30/2014
More of the same great service
The diagnosis and replacement of the axel of my Hyundai Santa Fe was quick and affordable. At Fisher's, the courtesy and concern is always matched by the expertise.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 08/30/2014 04:59 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
service and inspection on 03 Silverado
Service was great. Very thorough and done with attention to little things (burnt out bulb, oiling hood release, tire pressure) as well as the main work order. Nice people, too. A far cry from the National chains.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 05:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim D. in Deerfield, MA on 08/18/2014
Car runs better than new and was fixed in a very reasonable time frame.
I've enjoyed being a customer for too long to have an objective comment. The work is almost always well done and with tons of positive care for the guy waiting for his wheels to get him on his way.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 08/18/2014 01:12 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Good Job!
As always reliable service thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/02/2014 04:46 AM
Review
Great service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 02:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Review
Great service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 02:00 PM
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
Yes
Convenient, but you pay for it.
Fishers never has an issue getting my car in on short notice and having it done on time. However, after years of being a regular customer, they have never cut me a break. On my last $70+ oil change, I finally remembered to bring the 10% off coupon I received, only to be told it expired and they won’t honor it. For $7, you would think it would be worth rewarding a loyal customer.
It’s probably time to plan ahead and find a new shop.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 01:19 PM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 07/09/2014

Expired coupons cannot be used for a reason, however if presenting an expired coupon is cause to lose a loyal customer, credit can be given on a future invoice.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jan B. in Deerfield, MA on 06/18/2014
Great mechanics, close to home and convenient
Mechanics listen to concerns, politely answer questions, and keep my old car in top working condition.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/16/2014
Review Created: 06/18/2014 05:07 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul D. in MA on 06/10/2014
Quality service
Fishers has conscientious and experienced mechanics and a long history of solid customer service
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2014 08:07 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
commitment to the customers
with each visit I am moved by the commitment of the people at Fishers. The mechanic(s) who tend my car, the folks who present my bill and the owner who cares to get it right, carefully and methodically, thereby helping me to preserve my $$$ and my car.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 05/30/2014
Review Created: 06/03/2014 05:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
major service
As always, the professional service offered and delivered was prompt, thorough, and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/02/2014
Review Created: 06/03/2014 05:23 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
oil change basic service
Frank and the whole crew at Fisher's Garage do a fast, thorough job with excellent and courteous service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/02/2014
Review Created: 06/03/2014 04:00 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great, like always
Courteous, thorough, competent, and honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 04/24/2014
Review Created: 04/26/2014 09:57 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Wayne G. in Amherst, MA on 04/22/2014
reliable
Frank and his team provide a professional and reliable atmosphere that assures your car will be fixed with integrity.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 04/04/2014
Review Created: 04/22/2014 06:16 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service
Great business and great service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/15/2014
Review Created: 04/17/2014 06:25 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Elizabeth B. on 04/13/2014
Quick, pleasant tire changeover
I appreciated you getting me in early on a Friday and getting the job done even more quickly than you promised.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 04/11/2014
Review Created: 04/13/2014 07:11 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Clear explanations and great service
Frank and others give clear explanations of mechanical issue and great service in resolving them.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 03/28/2014
Review Created: 03/29/2014 07:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim D. in Deerfield, MA on 03/26/2014
Got fixed ASAP. Thanks
Took car w/o appointment and I had my tire
problem fixed quickly.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 03/24/2014
Review Created: 03/26/2014 08:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Consistency
Great people, great service
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 03/14/2014
Review Created: 03/15/2014 05:17 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Leslie D. on 03/13/2014
Professional, knowledgeable, considerate
The team at Fishers know their way around cars- even a 10 yr old mini cooper!. They are always thoughtful about my wallet and my safety, and take the time to explain every thing they do.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 02/12/2014
Review Created: 03/13/2014 07:52 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 139 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message