Fishers Garage Inc

Reviews (150)

rating 4.9266648rating 4.9266648rating 4.9266648rating 4.9266648rating 4.9266648

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
12 Sugarloaf St
S Deerfield, MA 01373-1119
(413) 665-2060
About Since 1912, Fisher's Garage Inc. has provided motorists in the South Deerfield, MA 01373 area with comprehensive auto repair services that include Car Care Services, Brakes, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services and Towing. Our goal is to offer the best services available at affordable prices to get you back on the road in no time.

You'll be hard-pressed to find the same level of expertise that our auto mechanic specialists provide! We have years of experience working on both domestic and import vehicles of all makes and models and can work with you to find cost-effective repair and maintenance alternatives.

For a high-performing vehicle, trust Fisher's Garage Inc. with your car, truck, or van. To learn more about the services we offer, please contact us by phone at 413-665-2060 or send us an email. We also invite you to learn more about our dedication to you, our valued customer.
Latest Reviews for Fishers Garage Inc
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
efficient & afordable
Always on schedule, work fairly priced and everyone is very professional.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014 10:27 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
consistent
Prompt, efficient, courteous, competent, and professional......like always.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014 06:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service and a friendly atmosphere
I have taken all our cars here for the past 10 years. Fisher's is by far the most honest, reasonably price garage I have ever had to take a vehicle to
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/09/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014 05:59 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Drew P. in Conway, MA on 10/08/2014
quality and great repairs
I don't go any where else with all our vehicles. If it is an emergency, (like my work truck), it is in and out quickly as possible. Repairs are done correctly also.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 10/07/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014 05:46 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Linda D. in Conway, MA on 10/03/2014
A Positive Experience
Local, appt's readily available, courteous and knowledgeable staff.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014 03:18 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Small town family business
Great service, friendly, clean !!
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014 06:55 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quick, Quality Service
I recently brought my SUV in to get a water pump fixed without an appointment. Frank was very helpful and quick with diagnosing the problem as well as fixing it in about one business day.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 11:45 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service, friendly.
Every time I am at Fisher's I am treated very nicely and they are always on time and get the job done when they say it will be done.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 05:21 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kay C. in Conway, MA on 09/29/2014
Easy peasy
I take my car in, they find the problem right away. Prices are reasonable, and he took me outside and showed me exactly where the problem was. I could see it for myself. I like that.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 09/25/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 03:59 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Maintenance
They never disappoint, they always are friendly provide great service and go above and beyond. Previous visit part arrived after hours but they stayed to install part.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 09/22/2014
Review Created: 09/24/2014 01:26 AM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 09/24/2014
Thanks for the great review Mike!!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
thorough, fast, dependable and very friendly
see above
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 09/12/2014 06:59 PM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 09/24/2014
Thanks Marianne!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Dave J. on 08/30/2014
More of the same great service
The diagnosis and replacement of the axel of my Hyundai Santa Fe was quick and affordable. At Fisher's, the courtesy and concern is always matched by the expertise.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 08/30/2014 04:59 AM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 09/24/2014
Thanks Dave, Always a pleasure to help you out!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
service and inspection on 03 Silverado
Service was great. Very thorough and done with attention to little things (burnt out bulb, oiling hood release, tire pressure) as well as the main work order. Nice people, too. A far cry from the National chains.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 05:06 AM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 09/24/2014
Thanks for the great review Joe!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim D. in Deerfield, MA on 08/18/2014
Car runs better than new and was fixed in a very reasonable time frame.
I've enjoyed being a customer for too long to have an objective comment. The work is almost always well done and with tons of positive care for the guy waiting for his wheels to get him on his way.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 08/18/2014 01:12 PM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 09/24/2014
Thanks for being a longtime loyal customer Jim!
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Good Job!
As always reliable service thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/02/2014 04:46 AM
Review
Great service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 02:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Review
Great service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/03/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 02:00 PM
rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended?
Yes
Convenient, but you pay for it.
Fishers never has an issue getting my car in on short notice and having it done on time. However, after years of being a regular customer, they have never cut me a break. On my last $70+ oil change, I finally remembered to bring the 10% off coupon I received, only to be told it expired and they won’t honor it. For $7, you would think it would be worth rewarding a loyal customer.
It’s probably time to plan ahead and find a new shop.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014 01:19 PM
Frank M. at Fishers Garage Inc responded on 07/09/2014

Expired coupons cannot be used for a reason, however if presenting an expired coupon is cause to lose a loyal customer, credit can be given on a future invoice.

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jan B. in Deerfield, MA on 06/18/2014
Great mechanics, close to home and convenient
Mechanics listen to concerns, politely answer questions, and keep my old car in top working condition.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 06/16/2014
Review Created: 06/18/2014 05:07 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul D. in MA on 06/10/2014
Quality service
Fishers has conscientious and experienced mechanics and a long history of solid customer service
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2014 08:07 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 150 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message