98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Kristi B. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Does great work!"
Jerry and his team are great. Although I'm not thrilled about the high cost if owning a German car, GAR has some of the best repair prices I've found. Honest business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 02:13 AM
David S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business did a fine job.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manuel P. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Quick and friendly
Vehicle: Porsche
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 05:27 AM
Gary L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Aug 8 2017"
Great! Prompt diagnosis, reasonable pricing and friendly professional service!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:56 AM
Tammy B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Affordable & Trustworthy"
AC was going bad since last year, they diagnosed it for me then and quoted a price. It finally went this year, brought in the car and they were actually able to obtain the parts for less than the quote! I've never done any car work that ended up needing the service and having it come out less expensive than quoted, lol. Was actually quoted four times the price by another shop that didn't even specialize in German cars. Anyway, soooooo thankful that I found this shop. God bless them!
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:08 PM
David W. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the mechanic only deals with foreign automobiles. Dave said he has had enough bad experiences to recognize a good one.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CL-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BEVERLY S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome German Auto Repair"
I have been using German Auto Repair for many years. They are people you can trust and treats you right. If you need any kind of service on your Mercedes or any car for that fact please don't hesitate to use these guys. Great service and loyal to their customers!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:01 AM
Lloyd F. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Very consistent
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 12:34 AM
Darold S. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darold said Robert and the staff were very nice at the business, and he plans to go back again.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dawn M. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"July 2017"
Professional, Competent, Caring and Fair
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E500
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 04:19 AM
James M. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great group of professional mechanic technicians, Thanks for providing trusting service"
Join team, of professional, providing customer quality service, peace of mind
Vehicle: BMW 650i
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 11:15 AM
Rebecca A. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people at German Auto Repair are just the best"
I've been taking my car to GAR for over 2 years now and their excellent technicians take great care their customers. The staff all around are professional, personable and just nice to do business with. It's a nice change to have a mechanic you can trust, who charges you fairly for quality work. I wouldn't take my Mini anywhere else.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 04:59 AM
Zachary M. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zachary said this business always does great work. They get things done in a timely manner and their prices are not too bad. They explain things better than most mechanics are able to and they give their customers options as to what needs to be done and when. They have very knowledgeable people on staff.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 280E
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Priscilla T. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent oil change"
Always pleased with the service at German Auto Repair. I especially appreciate being given "heads up" on potential repairs that may be needed in the near future without drama attached to the info given!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 04:44 AM
Rene S. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Returned Customer"
I continue to return as a gratified customer because I always get great & honest service from GAR!!!!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 01:53 AM
George E. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust, Reliability, Quality and Fair Pricing."
This was my last oil change or service at "German Auto Repair" I just gave away my 2005 Passat to my nephew who does not live locally. Once my vehicle was out of it's manufacturing warranty, I had all scheduled maintenance done at GAR. I was very lucky to find this garage. Your longtime service manager Jerry has been outstanding and is another big reason I exclusively used GAR. His dedication to customer service is a rarity that builds trust and respect. It was great doing business with GAR for so many years. Best Regards.....
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 04:23 PM
Jade B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jade said this business is very professional and informative. They are very good and if the customers have any questions, Jerry is the one to ask. They are cautious when it comes to costs and they give good deals.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael W. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chuck & Jerry Are Awesome..."
Anyone with a VW Diesel I highly recommend!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 04:36 AM
Steve E. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why Won't My Porsche Start?"
My 944 suddenly wouldn't start. Fearing a fuel pump problem, I had the vehicle taken to German Auto Repair -- who could work on my vehicle immediately, instead of making me wait a week -- and they determined it was only a sensor in the fuel pump which needed to be replaced. The work was done quickly / economically and the vehicle is now running again. Many thanks to German Auto Repair.
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 12:13 AM
Nina H. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" GREAT SERVICE!! Great People"
Service was quick. I talk about this Shop to every person I meet with a German car.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 04:47 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 909 in total