Gossett Hyundai South


Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5rating 4.07

172 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.2499988/5Overall Rating 2.2499988/5rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988
Original
Overall Rating 1.625/5rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625
81% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
William F. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service mgr"
Speedy, fast, great service mgr.
Excellent dealership, many cars bought through Gossett
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 11:50 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Shavania B. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
Everyone was very helpful
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 11:19 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Pamela D. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor service"
Either drop off your vehicle or be prepared to wait all day regardless of the service needed.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:33 PM
James P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 09/04/2017

We apologize your visit was unsatisactory;however, we appreciate your feedback.  Please contact the service manager, Kevin if you wish to discuss in further detail.  Thank you.

Shirley M. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The time of service wasn't long. "
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/27/2017 02:18 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/28/2017

We appreciate your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Debra M. on 08/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"No Problem"
I walked into the service department and there were 2 men available. One was on his cell phone and the other greeted me. I stated my purpose of being there. He said I had to wait for the other gentleman. After 15 minutes the other he said his I love you's and I will see you at the house and ended his personal phone call on my time and the companies time. He got me in the system and handed my information off to the man other man that couldnt help me in the beginning. Finally my car was looked at and I was recommended at transmission fluids flush which is $169. My car only has 11000 miles and the transmission flush is recommended at 30000. I declined. Plus it is still under warranty. Well since I declined the transmission fluid the mechanic could not find the issue I was complaining about (hard to get in reverse sometimes have to try several times before it will actually go in reverse Manual Transmission). After that the oil change took 2 hours
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/14/2017 05:20 AM
James P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/16/2017

We apologize your visit was unsatisactory.  Please contact the service manager, Kevin to discuss in further detail.  Thank you.

John L. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emergency help"
Traveling through Memphis we had a blow out. You were the closest dealer. Your responses to our emergency was excellent! They took care of us in a very timely manner. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 03:02 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My time matters"
I was pleased by the efficiency and timeliness that I received when my car was serviced a few weeks ago.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:15 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South!

John L. on 08/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great during a roadside emergency"
While traveling though Memphis on our way to San Antonio, TX, we had a blow out! Our final fix was going to Gissett Hyundai to replace a tire. They completed the job in less than an hour. Mr. Cecil Fletcher was a great help to our needs! Because of the difficulty of the lock lug nut, Mr. Fletcher was able to over come the issue and take care of our needs. Thank you for us to continue our journey home. God bless you all.
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 08/06/2017 07:17 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/06/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South 

Bobbie K. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service ti my 2013 Elanra"
Happy with service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/30/2017 04:23 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/30/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South

Chandan S. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!!!"
Great Experience!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 11:46 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer on 07/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service "
Poor attitudes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/17/2017 11:01 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/18/2017

Thank you for you business
Gossett Hyundai South

Audrey D. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"People friendly service was professional "
People friendly service was professional
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:04 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Jason M. on 07/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service"
It took nearly a week for them to come back with a quote that seemed specifically designed to just make me go away. Problem was the gas gauge showing half full when the gas tank was actually empty. Within 5 minutes of googling the problem, I found a solution on Hyundai's forums with a link to a Hyundai service center bulletin of it being a known issue requiring a single $80 part to be replaced.
It took Gossett Hyundai South 6 days to finally come back to me with a quote, a quote saying nearly $1200 in parts would be needed including a new fuel tank. That's just parts, it would also need nearly $600 in labor.

I immediately called around town for other shops and found one that was able to fix the issue in less than a day and for less than $300 including parts and labor.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/11/2017 08:20 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for your Business
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer on 07/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My visit"
I was just overall disappointed for more reasons than this survey will allow.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/01/2017 07:50 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for you business
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 06/20/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Update: Excellent response from management for cash stolen"
Update: The service manager did respond in a very timely manner, however my prior review was sent prematurely. More detail: Upon my initial phone call, the manager personally came to my location right away to meet me, take a report, and copied the video from my computer. This happened last week, and I received a follow-up call from the manager 3 business days after notification and obtaining the video. I was updated on the employee, how they handled the situation within the entire service department, and offered me a free next oil change to cover the loss. I am happy with this outcome, and appreciate how serious they take a theft, even though it was minor. I hope this prompts the dealership to install security cameras inside and outside the building, to show exactly who is in and out of the cars at all times.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/19/2017 12:14 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"cash stolen, proof on dash cam"
I realize this is a review about a single employee, and not a reflection of the business itself, however this is a word of warning about leaving anything of value in your car when serviced. The service tech stole cash, less than $20.00. I have this proof on my dash cam. The audio can be heard, he opens my console, rummages through everything, then you can hear him using the key to unlock my glove box, and you can also hear an envelope opening, and cash being counted. Then he says ' Less than $20 that's enough for gas right there'. (It was change from a $20 bill) The service manager has obtained a copy of this video, however I have not heard what has been done with this employee, and if they are going to offer me anything at all for my loss. For a good-will gesture, I would expect at least something. Free future oil change at another location? (which is why I was there to begin with). So far I haven't heard back from them, it's been a week.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/19/2017 12:14 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Gary S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the people here. "
The staff is excellent here.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/16/2017 04:52 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/18/2017

Thank you for your business

Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Easy to make an appointment. Work was done well and without any delay.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/13/2017 12:28 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South

Brittany C. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience "
Good experience
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/11/2017 03:27 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/11/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great"
Service was great, staff was great, always come through for me...A+
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/10/2017 09:13 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/11/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff"
Part wasn't in stock which required returning another day. That second trip turned into an all day wait.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/08/2017 05:47 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 172 in total