Gossett Hyundai South


Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5rating 4.08

161 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.2499988/5Overall Rating 2.2499988/5rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988
Original
Overall Rating 1.625/5rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625rating 1.625
81% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago
Audrey D. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"People friendly service was professional "
People friendly service was professional
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:04 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Jason M. on 07/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible service"
It took nearly a week for them to come back with a quote that seemed specifically designed to just make me go away. Problem was the gas gauge showing half full when the gas tank was actually empty. Within 5 minutes of googling the problem, I found a solution on Hyundai's forums with a link to a Hyundai service center bulletin of it being a known issue requiring a single $80 part to be replaced.
It took Gossett Hyundai South 6 days to finally come back to me with a quote, a quote saying nearly $1200 in parts would be needed including a new fuel tank. That's just parts, it would also need nearly $600 in labor.

I immediately called around town for other shops and found one that was able to fix the issue in less than a day and for less than $300 including parts and labor.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/11/2017 08:20 AM
Verified Customer on 07/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My visit"
I was just overall disappointed for more reasons than this survey will allow.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/01/2017 07:50 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for you business
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 06/20/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Update: Excellent response from management for cash stolen"
Update: The service manager did respond in a very timely manner, however my prior review was sent prematurely. More detail: Upon my initial phone call, the manager personally came to my location right away to meet me, take a report, and copied the video from my computer. This happened last week, and I received a follow-up call from the manager 3 business days after notification and obtaining the video. I was updated on the employee, how they handled the situation within the entire service department, and offered me a free next oil change to cover the loss. I am happy with this outcome, and appreciate how serious they take a theft, even though it was minor. I hope this prompts the dealership to install security cameras inside and outside the building, to show exactly who is in and out of the cars at all times.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/19/2017 12:14 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"cash stolen, proof on dash cam"
I realize this is a review about a single employee, and not a reflection of the business itself, however this is a word of warning about leaving anything of value in your car when serviced. The service tech stole cash, less than $20.00. I have this proof on my dash cam. The audio can be heard, he opens my console, rummages through everything, then you can hear him using the key to unlock my glove box, and you can also hear an envelope opening, and cash being counted. Then he says ' Less than $20 that's enough for gas right there'. (It was change from a $20 bill) The service manager has obtained a copy of this video, however I have not heard what has been done with this employee, and if they are going to offer me anything at all for my loss. For a good-will gesture, I would expect at least something. Free future oil change at another location? (which is why I was there to begin with). So far I haven't heard back from them, it's been a week.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/19/2017 12:14 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Gary S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the people here. "
The staff is excellent here.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/16/2017 04:52 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/18/2017

Thank you for your business

Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Easy to make an appointment. Work was done well and without any delay.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/13/2017 12:28 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South

Brittany C. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience "
Good experience
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/11/2017 03:27 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/11/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great"
Service was great, staff was great, always come through for me...A+
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/10/2017 09:13 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/11/2017

Thank you for your business 
Gossett Hyundai South 

Verified Customer on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff"
Part wasn't in stock which required returning another day. That second trip turned into an all day wait.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/08/2017 05:47 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

James S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First scheduled oil change."
Service was prompt and service manager was friendly and answered my questions.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/06/2017 09:39 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Bruce M. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bruce Mills"
Friendly and timely service...
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/27/2017 09:35 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/29/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Jeanette H. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service "
Car service
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:33 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/27/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Bobbie K. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"maintance"
Friendly and knowable work was done in a very professional manner
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/24/2017 03:19 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/24/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Lovie W. on 05/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Customer Service "
Poor
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/23/2017 11:37 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Debra M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Car Not Clean"
I am paid to have my car washed. There were still bug guts on the car and muddy water spots by the windows
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/19/2017 04:37 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/19/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Michael B. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Went in for oil change special on dealer site. Fast and cheap.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/11/2017 09:00 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/11/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Ingela L. on 05/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service Dept "
Three appointments and Check engine light continues to come on.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/07/2017 10:47 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you for your business
Gossett Hyundai South

Debra B. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly service. The customer service personnel take time to answer questions and do not appear to mind."
I would definitely recommend this business to a friend
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/30/2017 08:53 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Verified Customer on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly"
Timely
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/27/2017 09:10 AM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 04/27/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South!

Shirley M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Service At Gossett Hyundai South"
The facility is clean and neat. It has always been warm in winter and cool in summer. The waiting room is comfortable and has plenty of tables and chairs. It has snacks and drinks available and a television. But the service is excellent; the entire staff is always friend, courteous and helpful but very professional in the way they do their job. They are definitely my choice of dealers.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2017 04:03 PM
Kevin P. at Gossett Hyundai South responded on 04/21/2017

Thank you for your business!
Gossett Hyundai South

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 161 in total