Handel Automotive Service Inc


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

108 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Karla K. ReScore Review on 06/09/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Stand Behind Their Work"
Recently I took my 2003 Ford Escape XLT in for a maintenance, tune-up and troubleshooting before a weekend trip to IA. Although, the truck was running better after spark plugs were replaced it did breakdown due to part failure (EGR valve). Upon return we discussed the issues and they agreed to replace one of the catalytic converters for free for the inconvenience that was experienced by the breakdown. Thanks for working with me to fix any remaining issues so I could get it running better and back on the road again.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/15/2016 11:31 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Brakedown After Tune-up"
Took 2003 Ford Escape in for maintenance, tune-up and trouble-shooting before weekend trip to IA. The truck has been taken there over the years. After picking up I headed out of town I noticed the engine light was still on. Didn't have time to take back in. Called to get reassurance to continue out-of-town (it was running better). Drove to IA, running better but not without misfiring still and some hesitation upon acceleration. Upon starting up for return on Sunday, it was running very rough, hoped it just needed to warm up. It broke down 10 miles out of town requiring a tow back to town. The EGR valve blew a hole and needed to be replaced along with coils. The exhaust is shot and needed to be vented which needs replacement as well. We need to work something out about the last visit and still needed repairs.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/15/2016 11:31 PM
Darryl and Laurie D. at Handel Automotive Service Inc responded on 05/16/2016

Hi Karla,
Very sorry to hear you had problems on your trip, I will contact you personally to get a better idea of what happened. But rest assured if any of this was caused by the work we performed, we will absolutely do as needed to rectify the matter, You are and always will be a valued customer.

Thank you,
Bill

Jane L. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, honest, low price"
This place was recommended to me by a friend because I was dissatisfied with my old place. I've only been there twice but my car was fixed perfectly on the day I brought it in. Both times the cost was very low. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:48 PM
Sandy S. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service, understandable explanations..."
Knowlegeable , fast and friendly.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:00 AM
Richard S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and an excellent adviser in Bill. Prices are reasonable, too."
See above
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:18 AM
Terry B. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thumbs Up!"
Friendly, courteous and efficient service. Always.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 07:05 AM
Cheryl L. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Patience hath Virtue"
My project vehicle and work schedule are not typical. Bill and Darryl and everyone at Handel are very understanding. It's one thing to provide superior repair services, it's a bonus to know Handel's is with me through a long haul restoration on a vehicle that probably should not be restored in some peoples' opinion, but with the price of inheriting more problems in buying another used vehicle, with Handel on my side, it may not be such a bad bet. I've done it before in Houston, I think I may do it again in Monona with a new Handel Pit Crew. I have not cried UNCLE on my older Ford just yet.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 04:18 PM
Kevin S. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch People"
Great People Great Service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 02:11 AM
Russ M. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires"
Got great service at competitive prices.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 02:20 PM
Marsha E. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and reliable"
Good neighborhood business. We're in good hands!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 06:48 PM
Charles J. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Immediate Appointment, Fast, Quality Service"
I always an impressed with the way Handel Auto meets my needs.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 05:53 AM
David D. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do excellent work and are honest. "
I had several problems with my car for them to work on and they fixed all of them at a real fair price.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 04:44 AM
Mary Ann R. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"keep us informed"
the problem took some hunting to solve, they kept us informed each step of the way
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 01:59 PM
Dave F. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dave"
Great job
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 11:20 PM
Pierre M. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Axle Seal Repair"
I am very pleased with the replacement of my leaking axle seals. I was provided with a clear explanation of the problem and the pricing before the repair. The work was done in a professional manner. I have confidence that I will be able to take an upcoming trip without additional complications.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 03:56 AM
Dave B. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted work & people."
Thanks so much for you excellent work and prompt service. It is great to know I have someone I can trust working on my vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 08:46 AM
Kathy S. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A trusted place for auto care."
The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I feel I can trust them with my auto needs.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 07:42 AM
Russ M. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable Service"
Consistent dependable service and Bill's smiling face.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 04:37 AM
Jon M. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
Excellent work as always
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 04:40 AM
Hope S. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent service and work. Honest and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017 04:29 AM
Eric M. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast!"
I was stranded with my vehicle. I called Handel. They had the parts ready to fix my car and had me back on the road later that day. Thanks!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 06:00 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 108 in total