Huntington Beach Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

469 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48
Original
Overall Rating 2.12/5Overall Rating 2.12/5rating 2.12rating 2.12rating 2.12
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago
Joseph L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best time lowest price "
Thanks for a job well done and price that was lowest.....also thanks for having the nick naks in the parts dept, awesome!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:20 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

   Good morning, Joseph: I thank you for being our guest again and the great review from your recent visit. We strive to keep earning your trust in our commitment to you and your needs. We hope your having a great week-end

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Deenise L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
Alec was been great. communicating every week an update of parts. great service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 11:05 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

   Good afternoon,Denise: I thank you for being our guest for our caring for your Sonata and the great review from Alec's performance. Our goal is to keep earning your trust in our caring for your needs. We hope you have a great week-end

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Agnieszka D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my"
fast and good service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:44 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

  Good afternoon. I want top thank you for being our guest for our caring for your Santa-Fe and the great review from your recent visit. and allowing us to earn your trust in our commitment to you. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Audrey H. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good News"
I was pleased.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:18 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

  Good afternoon, Audrey: I thank you for being our guest and the great review from your recent visit in allowing us to earn your trust in our commitment to your car care needs our goal is to keep earning your trust. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Mary B. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service is by & far the BEST anywhere!!"
Although, for whatever reason, there was only one person responsible for the entire check in process the day of my appointment (which caused a lengthy delay) the attendant was extremely polite, apologetic, friendly and informative. He went out of his way to be helpful. The wait time was extended by maybe 45 minutes but never wondered what was going on as everyone (as always) was so attentive. Car was returned shinning clean with apologies for delay and smiles. Love having my car serviced with Huntington Beach Hyundai, ALWAYS Trust them, knowing my car is getting the best possible service!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/09/2017 12:04 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

  Good morning Mary: I thank you for being our guest and the great review from your recent visit. I thank you for your trust in our caring for your Sonata and look froward to keep earning it. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely
BillHoward

Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Verified Customer on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"gerat service manager"
good flow up
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:08 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

   Good morning, Richard: I thank you for being our guest and the great review from your recent visit for our caring for your Elantra. I'm keeping a eye out for the cluster . I look forward to keep earning your trust in us being here for you. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Verified Customer on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior Service"
I was able to leave my car for service. They drove me home and picked me up when the service was complete. Car rides better than ever.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/08/2017 07:51 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017

   Good morning Herbert: I thank you for being our guest and the great review of our care of your Genesis from your recent visit We look forward to keep earning your trust and confidence in our being here for you. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Edwin S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chad was awesome !! "
Chad was awesome
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:15 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

   Good afternoon, Edwin: I want to thank you for your great review of Chadwick's performance and for being our guest for the care of your Genesis. Our goal is to keep earning your trust in our being here for your needs. We hope your having a great week

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Basics B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jenny was great. "
Jenny was very helpful and professional.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:16 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

   Good afternoon, Basics I thank you for the great review of Jenny's caring for you from your recent visit. Our goal is to make each visit a great one .  We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely
Bill Howard

Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Gary L. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Alec and the team are so nice. Everything gets done in a timely manner at a great value
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/06/2017 08:03 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017

   Good morning, Gary: I thank you for being our guest again for our caring for your Elantra I also thank you for your great review of Alec's performance during your visit. We hope you had a great week-end and a great week ahead.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Kris C. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional & Courteous "
Would recommend. Alec was very helpful and ensured satisfaction.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:53 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

   Good morning, Kris:  I thank you for being our guest and the great review of Alec's care of your Genesis From your recent visit. Our goal is to keep earning your trust in our commitment to you and to make ever visit a great one . We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely 

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Ann J. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It,s close to home. I can get service done quickly. "
The upkeep on my car is good. Everyone is courteous. I drive off with a clean car that has no problems.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:18 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

   Good morning, Ann: I thank you for choosing HB.Hyundai. Whom to trust with the care of your Tucson and your review of our performance during your visit. We strive to make ever visit a great one, and to keep earning your trust in our commitment to your needs. We hope your having a great week 

Sincerely 

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Verified Customer on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timeliness and efficiency of Service Writer and Mechanic. "
At noted the Service Writer went above my expectations in getting my service done promptly and without any problems or delays.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 06:21 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

   Good evening, Randall : I thank you for being our guest and the great review of Alec's care of your Santa Fe. Our goal is to keep earning your trust in our commitment to you and your upkeep of your Santa Fe. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely 

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Dorothy D. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You take care if your customers in a timely manner"
Very good.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 04:11 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

   Good afternoon, Dorothy  I thank you for being our guest and the great review from your recent visit for our caring for your Santa-Fe. We look forward to keep earning your trust in our being here for you. We hope your having a great week. 

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Robert S. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Alec provided great customer service. Customer lounge was excellent.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 11:35 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

   Good afternoon, ROBERT: I thank you for being our guest and the great review of Alec's performance from your recent visit for our caring for your Sonata. We look forward to keep earning your trust and confidence in our being here for you, We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Chris F. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Review"
Car Wash and oil change and overall inspection was nice benefit to fixing a couple of recalls
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 10:18 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

   Good afternoon, Chris: I  thank you for being our guest for our caring for your Sonata and the great review from your recent visit. Our goal is to keep earning your trust in our being here for you when you need. We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Albert L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service done in a timely manner so I was able to go about my day without any worries. They provided a ride home and a pick up when it was ready so I didn't have to wait around in their lobby. Friendly and helpful. Overall great service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 05:56 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

   Good evening, Albert: I thank you for being our guest again for our caring for Elantra, And your great review of our performance during your visit. Our goal is to provide to you our best service and to keep earning your trust. We hope you had a great week and a great weekend ahead.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Steven H. on 07/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly, Slow, Limited"
Took several minutes to be greeted as I pulled up. No one else waiting. Forgivable. When I revealed the reason for my appointment, I was told certain services are not provided on weekends because of shortage of staff. I am only to come on weekends, so I scheduled a week or two in advance. They took over 3 hours. They were friendly and welcoming. I would like to use this dealer more but I am ambivalent as to whether I can count on them for what I need.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 02:20 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

     Good afternoon, Dr.Harris I thank you for being our guest for our caring for Sonata, and thank you for sharing with me your recent experience here. our goal is to earn you trust in our commitment to your car care needs. I look forward to having the opportunity to speaking with you on this at your convenience. We hope your having a great week. 

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
John H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough!"
Knowledgeable, courteous and personable!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:19 AM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

  Good morning, John I thank you for being our guest again for our caring for your Genesis, and the great review of our performance of of your recent visit. Our goal is to make every visit a great one and to keep earning your trust . We hope your having a great week.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
NANCY M. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service"
Great.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:06 PM
William H., Service Manager at Huntington Beach Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

   Good morning, Nancy: I thank you for being our guest and for choosing us to care for your Genesis. Our goal is to earn your trust with ever visit. We hope your having a great week and will have a great week-end.

Sincerely

Bill Howard
Service Manager
Huntington Beach Hyundai
(714) 861-6211
bhoward@hbhyundai.net
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 469 in total