Jerry Smith Kia Burlington


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

216 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago
Danny S. on 06/10/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Great start, horrible finish"
Started off working online with the owner Connor & things were the best I've had as far as car buying experiences go (have owned 10 cars, so I've been through the gamut) even to the point of working out a deal and a price. I was thrilled. We arranged for me to swing by in between appointments and sign the paperwork (I wasn't even worried about a test drive, so it was a slam dunk sale).

When I got there I was handed off to a sales person, Vance, and that's when things went down hill. Despite knowing that I was in a rush, a fact that I reminded him of a couple of times, he still just BS'ed and wanted to be buddy buddy, taking his time sitting in the car going over features, pairing my phone (I'm in my early 30's and I can definitely figure out how to pair a phone to bluetooth), and various other wastes of time.

Finally I got into the finance guy and he showed me my payment and it was $75 higher than what Connor and I had worked out. He explained that it was the pre-paid maintenance, but offered to negotiate on the price. After getting down to an extra $50/mo I still wasn't sure, but I was also extremely late for my next appointment. He assured me that if I got it and decided I didn't want it that I could cancel it, no problems. I said fine, in an effort to just get going. We signed, and an hour late I was out of there.

Fast forward two months and I decided I didn't want the pre-paid maintenance & extra warranty so I went in and signed paperwork to cancel. Two weeks later it still hadn't be credited to my loan. Two more calls back and it still wasn't taken care of. Two and a half months after cancellation I called again and received a call back that the "check was in the mail." Three weeks later it still hadn't been credited to my loan. I e-mailed the owner who I originally had a great experience with to express my frustration and see if he could get anything going, and after three days of radio silence I've given up on him.

I love my car (2015 Optima) and I couldn't recommend it any higher, however I will definitely not be doing business with these people in the future.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 12/14/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2015 12:44 PM
Carrie A. on 11/27/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Kia Optima"
Rick Hart was so helpful and knowledgable
I highly recommend his sales,expertise
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/27/2014 10:38 PM
KENT R. on 02/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledgeable & truthful"
Very satisfyed with our purchase and the helpful salesperson.
Vehicle: KIA SOUL
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/27/2014
Review Created: 02/10/2014 09:27 AM
JEREMY B. on 02/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"grate service manager"
the service manager and staff are great people.
Vehicle: FORD SUPER DUTY F-250
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2013
Review Created: 02/06/2014 02:16 PM
ALLEN S. on 02/02/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"New people"
Fine if you don't care about different people helping you. Question why the continued turnover...
Vehicle: KIA SPORTAGE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2014
Review Created: 02/02/2014 05:37 PM
CASEY H. on 01/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff is very kind and cheerful"
service completed in a decent time, staff was very friendly. good material to read while waiting :)
Vehicle: KIA FORTE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/28/2014
Review Created: 01/30/2014 05:33 AM
MARTA H. on 01/29/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Person Touch"
It was a pleasure and comforting to know that my satisfaction was the service staffs priority from start to finish.
Vehicle: KIA RIO
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/28/2014
Review Created: 01/29/2014 07:51 PM
MATHEW M. on 01/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"two souls"
worked with customer to reach final deal instead of at customer.
Vehicle: KIA SOUL
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/23/2014
Review Created: 01/28/2014 04:57 AM
MAUREEN R. on 01/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very happy
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2014
Review Created: 01/26/2014 07:38 PM
KIM L. on 01/24/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a positive experience"
Zero out of 5.
Regret I came in
:-(
Vehicle: KIA SPORTAGE
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/20/2014
Review Created: 01/24/2014 07:57 PM
DARCIE H. on 01/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"amazing customer service"
Everyone was so great. Very helpful and patient.
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA HYBRID
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/05/2014
Review Created: 01/21/2014 07:08 PM
BLAKELY L. on 01/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Quick, great service
Vehicle: KIA SOUL
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2014
Review Created: 01/21/2014 04:18 PM
NORMAN K. on 01/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service."
Service is always performed within the time promised and a loaner car made available when I have requested it.
Vehicle: KIA BORREGO
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2014
Review Created: 01/20/2014 02:29 PM
BARBARA D. on 01/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Blakely!"
Timely service, Blakely is amazing, thoughtful, customer service is super! She is a keeper!
Vehicle: JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2014 04:16 PM
RONALD R. on 01/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My January Visit to Jerry Smith Kia"
I made an appointment to have my car serviced, and you took me RIGHT in upon my arrival. All of the services and checks we agreed on were finished in a timely manner while I waited. You receptionist was very pleasant and helpful, and a service manager even helped me to find my freshly washed car!
I received w written report regarding everything you'd done.
fdI couldn't ave asked for better treatment!
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2014
Review Created: 01/17/2014 04:38 PM
ROBBIE S. on 01/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff. Everyone was so helpful."
Mike and Vance were great. Made every opportunity to help us. Great staff.
Vehicle: KIA SPORTAGE
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/08/2014
Review Created: 01/13/2014 07:58 PM
Barbara L. on 01/12/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"KIA Sorento purchase"
Great buying experience! Rick Hart and his team were wonderful to work with and I'm very happy with my 2014 Kia Sorento. Thanks so much Rick!
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/12/2014
Review Created: 01/12/2014 08:01 AM
EDWINA D. on 01/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a typical sales room, not saying good or bad"
Good experience
Vehicle: KIA SORENTO
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/05/2014
Review Created: 01/11/2014 09:17 PM
TAMMY G. on 01/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New car purchase"
All of the people that I met when purchasing my new Kia Sportaage were all very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: KIA SPORTAGE
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 11/29/2013
Review Created: 01/10/2014 01:21 PM
TARA G. on 01/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful!"
Everyone was so friendly and very low pressure. The biggest concern was finding what was right for me!
Vehicle: KIA SOUL
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/05/2014
Review Created: 01/08/2014 05:33 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 216 in total