Lia Hyundai of Hartford


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

722 Reviews

ReScore Reviews‚ĄĘ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5rating 3.4rating 3.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Kenneth Z. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lia Hyundai Service"
Good overall experience from start to finish
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:45 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you Kenneth for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
HAZEL L. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and profesonal"
Great service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 05:19 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Hazel for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Ronald R. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"From start to finish service and greeters were outstanding."
Great job buy all personnel. Service time was started on time with excellent attitude and
knowledgeable people.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 11:39 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/11/2017

Thank you Ronald for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Stephen C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Prompt, reliable, good staff.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 11:26 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you Stephen for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Michael B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review of most recent service "
No unpleasant surprises
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 10:20 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you Michael for your review. Helps a lot.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Gerard O. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast"
Service was done quickly, staff was very courteous, waiting area was very clean and comfortable, really appreciated the coffee and wifi!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/06/2017 10:51 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you Gerard for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
David D. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kind and courteous "
They went above and beyond my expectations. I purchased my car at another dealer but wasn't happy with there service and really was not happy about my car cause of this. Deciding to have my car serviced here made me feel better about having my car that someone was there to help if i had any issues. Thank You
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/06/2017 02:05 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you David for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
William W. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sales and Service"
Great dealership....very happy with the staff at Lia
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/05/2017 05:40 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you William for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
William B. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast service"
this time I used my free oil change.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 11:16 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/05/2017

Thank you William for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Martin C. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THERE IS VERY GOOD SERVICE AND VERY FAST BUT IT IS DONE RIGHT"
A PLUS SERVICE, IN A CLEAN PLACE DONE RIGHT
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 03:35 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you Martin for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Pam G. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"30,000 mile service and 3 recall services"
Awesome value, service and professionalism from Courtney.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 07:21 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you Pam for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Jaime O. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Awesome
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 03:52 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you Jaime for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Paula C. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are friendly, timely & the service is great."
Yes.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 10:26 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/02/2017

Thank you Paula for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"customer service"
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 11:25 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
John R. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
service advisors are always helpful, explain the work needed and does it need to be done now. work is done in the time the tell you it will be.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/27/2017 12:41 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you John for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The promptness in which I was taken care of."
Excellent
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:14 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 07/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Sold me a ūüćč"
Not even a year after purchasing my used 2012 vehicle the engine needed to be replaced, then starter which somehow led to intake manifold
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/25/2017 05:42 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/29/2017

Thank you for your review.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Krajewski T. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"recent service"
I like this place . Needs little more attention to fully satisfy costummer.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/24/2017 05:36 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Krajewski for your review. Sorry we did not have the proper fluid for your car we were not made aware that parts had ran out. See you Tuesday for your next appt.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Engine Troubles"
I brought the car in because the car shut off twice on the highway. I could of died but it made it to the dealership I get there explain the problem and ask them to look into it and provide regularly scheduled maintenance. 129 to diagnose the problem fine they say all codes are normal no problem can't see what trouble I was experiencing. But they say I need a new pulley or something parts not here we have to order it should be in on Friday it's Wednesday mind you. So part comes in gets installed I go pick it up Monday at 9 within less than an hour car shuts off and won't start. Engine is seized so after 500 dollars the problem was never fixed or properly diagnosed. Now I'm out 500 dollars and no car for however many months until they get a new engine. I've had 3 hyundais and this will be my last.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:00 AM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot prevent or control if and when an engine will fail just bad timing. Sorry for that. We will stay in touch.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Verified Customer on 07/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Recall "
Dissatisfied
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/19/2017 05:24 PM
Christopher D., Service Manager at Lia Hyundai of Hartford responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Paul for your review. Unfortunately the dealership has no control over Hyundai recalls our only job is to perform the FREE service outlined by the recall. As far as recommendations for maintenance needed this is not a ploy considering its outlined in you owners manual. Thank you again and have a nice day.

Christopher Derrick
Service Manager
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 722 in total