99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
JOHN S. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Complete confidence"
We have confidence that they will check everything out and do what is necessary but not what is not necessary. Professional personnel and on time service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300h
Service Date: 05/07/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016 06:47 AM
LINDA D. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
My car is always ready when promised and they do quality work.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 05/07/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016 04:32 AM
NANCY G. on 05/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake job and misc"
Very pleased with overall servicing and their preventative approach in catching things before I have trouble on the road. Appreciate their willingness to go out of their way when unexpected things occur.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/06/2016 01:11 PM
MIKE B. on 05/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"335xi water pump and thermostat"
Metric handled everything great! Communicated with me several times to make sure I knew the status of my car and to talk through what they found. They were able to get me in and out in the same day, which I didn't expect since I showed up unannounced :).....This is probably my 4th or 5th experience with Metric (first time with this car), and they have performed consistently each time, both with communication and the quality of the work. They always call to talk through options, and have actually talked me out of repairs that I wanted (or thought were needed). Consummate professionals!
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/01/2016 05:55 AM
GREG P. on 04/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great prompt friendly service"
As usual Chris, Colin and the the team at Metric did a great job taking care of our service needs on our Outback.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 04/30/2016 07:18 AM
SCOTT P. on 04/25/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Transfer case noise not fixed."
Was told the transfer case is just noisy and may need to be replaced after the bushing replaced to make the noise go away. My question is why is the transfer case noisy only after it goes over a bump and not when the car is riding on a smooth road? That's what made me think it was the CV joint that needed to be replaced. I'm still under the impression something along those lines makes more sense than just saying I have a loud transfer case. This is after my repair was done and bill paid. I told them up front my thoughts and they disagreed and the issue isn't fixed and I'm not getting a new transfer case if it's only noisy after bumps until I take my foot off the gas.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016 07:19 AM
Chris H., Owner at Metric Auto Works responded on 04/25/2016

Scott,
I am sorry that we did not correctly diagnose and repair the noise on your BMW. I would like an opportunity to make this right for you. Please let me know what I can do to correct this situation. I will also try to reach out to you by phone.

Chris Huntington
Owner
651-228-9840
KENT L. on 04/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comprehensive, skilled, thorough service without compromise or added unecessary charges."
Major service was accomplished speedily, nothing overlooked. All questions answered and no problems whatsoever.
Vehicle: Subaru Baja
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 04/24/2016 11:51 AM
LARRY S. on 04/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent quality and attention to detail"
The crew continuously does good work at a reasonable price. As a plus, these guys are specialist on high end foreign repairs.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/19/2016 07:49 AM
JENNIFER C. on 04/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Fantastic customer service and work.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 04/16/2016
Review Created: 04/18/2016 08:56 PM
TIM H. on 04/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They Care!!"
Had cooling issue with our BMW. Repair work was performed correctly, quickly and for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: BMW 525xi
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/11/2016 06:49 AM
JOHN P. on 04/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great"
Another routine Maintenance at Metric; they always provide good insight and great service at a fair price.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 07:14 AM
BRIAN W. on 04/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and Friendly Staff"
I've had three service visits - all have been great.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/09/2016 08:46 PM
PAUL A. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality, Service & Pricepoint"
Metric Auto Works has a blend of the right ingredients--product quality, customer service & pricepoint--to be one of the top 5 auto service shops in the Twin Cities. It is the niblets they serve, from checking fluids, tires and brakes to providing honest feedback on repairing vehicles (past their prime), that makes this local business a refreshing and endearing experience.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Service Date: 04/02/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016 08:59 AM
DAVE T. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
As always, they go the extra mile to get the job done.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016 06:09 AM
ILIE D. on 03/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 VWCC"
As always,Metric Auto Works has provided a professional and timely service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/27/2016 08:08 AM
NANCY G. on 03/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Periodic scheduled review"
Very thorough look-over of car, not just the periodic items. Understood my concerns and questions; good feedback. Very helpful and thorough front desk person, not just focused on paper work.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016 10:26 AM
MIKE D. on 03/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Catalytic Converter woes."
The guys at Metric Auto have taken care of my car for years. I'm always happy with the service, and the service gets completed in the promised timeframe.
Vehicle: Audi S8
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/20/2016 07:07 PM
LELAND Q. on 03/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW brake job"
Knowledgeable and professional services done right the first time
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/20/2016 06:35 AM
STEVE F. on 03/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent mechanics that stand behind their work"
Chris, and company are unparalleled in taking care of their customers. Detailed mechanics that do what is necessary, And can be trusted.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 03/10/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 01:30 PM
WILLIE T. on 03/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for car repair"
Great people. They always do a great job with my car. I will always service my Lexus with them.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/06/2016 03:24 AM
Displaying Review 81 - 100 of 388 in total