99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
Kristin N. on 10/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristin said they were fast, efficient and very honest.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2015
Review Created: 10/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
COLIN H. on 10/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Great service! Honest, and hardworking owner, The best place for any import vehicle!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/13/2015 05:44 AM
Robin S. on 10/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robin said she receives a great experience every time her vehicle is serviced at this business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RON T. on 10/12/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"detailed and professional"
Business as usual. Always courteous and professional.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/12/2015 05:11 PM
MARCIA W. on 10/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Was able to bring my car in when I needed to got it back quickly all fixed up. Very nice office as far as dropping and picking up. Reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/11/2015 12:15 PM
JOHN S. on 10/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Does want is needed only"
Feel confident that service needed is done well but not added services NOT NEEDED. Always professional and friendly.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300h
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 10/11/2015 06:15 AM
JOAN F. on 10/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely proffesional"
Having been going there for years. Very professional and they do a great job keeping my car humming.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 10/09/2015 08:20 PM
LINDA D. on 10/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellent Service"
Metric always goes the extra mile to take care of me and my BMW X5!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/05/2015 02:14 PM
THAD A. on 10/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work, great service, good price"
I can't say enough good things about Metric. I always have a good experience there. Title says it all. I'll be back, and I refer my friends there all the time.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/05/2015 11:01 AM
ROSS L. on 10/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Best Audi and BMW service in the twin cities. Great service and price!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/04/2015 07:43 AM
PETER H. on 10/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, Courteous, Responsive"
Trustworthy. Good work.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/04/2015 06:52 AM
ED M. on 10/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people who stand by what they do."
I had two issues with my Porsche and one was intermittent and they thought they had it fixed. Unfortunately worked, then it didn't. They asked that I bring it back and they fixed it for me with no labor charge and with their apologies for having to bring it back. They have honor and I like that!
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 10/03/2015 04:04 PM
JOHN W. on 09/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recommend"
Worked with Colin to do a PPI on a 15 year old BMW as recommended by the seller. By giving a "5" overall rating, I am really saying that I cannot come up with where they need to improve. Communication - 5, Knowledge of German vehicles - 5, Care and Concern - 5, Price - well, everyone would like it cheaper, but thought it was reasonable - the PPI was certainly worth $102 to me. Colin and the mechanic that actually did the inspection were young but showed NO millennial tenancies and therefore were impressive on all measures. I live 40 miles away but will consider still making them my primary mechanic for my new toy.
Vehicle: BMW M Coupe
Service Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 09/29/2015 07:40 AM
RON L. on 09/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
Very efficient quality service. They tell you about items you may wish to do in the future
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 09/29/2015 07:01 AM
PAUL W. on 09/28/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Where are you?"
I have never owned a Bens.
Check your database.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK430
Service Date: 09/26/2015
Review Created: 09/28/2015 08:00 PM
Chris H., Owner at Metric Auto Works responded on 09/29/2015

Sorry about that Paul, I'll make sure the company gets this info straightened out.

Chris Huntington
Owner
651-228-9840
Bob G. on 09/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this business was able to squeeze his vehicle in quickly and they did a good job at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2015
Review Created: 09/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David W. on 09/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he had work done before at this business and was happy with the service.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2015
Review Created: 09/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
WALLACE W. on 09/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helped when service was needed"
When my alternator went out, Metric Auto fitted me into their schedule the same day to get me back on the road as soon as possible.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/19/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 11:17 AM
ILIE D. on 09/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service"
Always willing to help with technical advise, and provide prompt, quality service, in a timely manner.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 09/19/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 06:11 AM
ED M. on 09/13/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I like everyone there but!!!!!!"
I really like the guys there and they fixed one problem with my Porsche, but got it home and the other problem is still there. Bringing it back, 4 trips at 80 miles.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 08/28/2015
Review Created: 09/13/2015 08:14 PM
Chris H., Owner at Metric Auto Works responded on 09/14/2015

Ed,
Sorry that we did not get the other problem fixed correctly. We will do whatever it takes to make it right. Thank you for your continued trust.

Chris Huntington
Owner
651-228-9840
Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 412 in total