Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake


Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

52 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago
Ryan H. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ryan said they were not able to fix the vehicle but they were nice.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donald W. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Donald said the service was good but it was not completed to his satisfaction 100 percent.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE I. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthiness gets high ratings!"
Always been trustworthy.
Vehicle: Hyundai XG350
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 02:05 PM
Paul K. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Paul said he thought they were going to be open at 8 a.m., but when he got there it wasn't open yet. He had to wait by the gate until someone came by and opened it. If they are going to be open at 8 a.m. they should be open and ready to work at 8 a.m. They did a good job fixing it.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CRAIG W. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always!"
MTM always provides great service at a fair price and they have taken care of my cars for years now.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 10:58 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/13/2017

Dear Craig,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences, and for noting the consistency of the service.  We appreciate your ongoing business and continued loyalty.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Leigh A. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leigh said this business is awesome. Jerry does a great job.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/09/2017

Dear Leigh,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for the kind words!  We go the distance to provide the best service possible.  Thank you for your ongoing business!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Sarah B. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sarah said they treated her nicely and she recommends them to everyone.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/09/2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  As a woman, I have been treated disrespectfully over the years by automotive repair shops.  Our company is built on simple principles, treat customers with respect, honesty and with fairness.  We value our customers and appreciate your business.  Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
BOBBY L. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A big job"
I just had them do my timing belt. They got it done the same day. It's a big job so it was great it was done so fast. As always they had a loner car for me to use. Jerry is a great guy and it's the only shop I use and trust.
Vehicle: Isuzu Rodeo
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 08:32 PM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Bobby,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words! We strive to provide the best service possible, even providing a complimentary loaner car when available.  We value your business and appreciate your ongoing business.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Trisha P. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trisha said they were really friendly, they were a great help, and the vehicle is fixed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/08/2017

Dear Trisha,

Thank you were sharing your experience and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate the 5 star rating and recommendation! Looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Will M. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Will said the business was great. The employees were quick and efficient.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/05/2017

Dear Will,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  We understand the importance of having your vehicle back on the road.  We appreciate your business!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Katrina L. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katrina said Mike, the owner, was very honest and she had a good experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/29/2017

Dear Katrina,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  We strive to provide the best customer service.  We believe in treating our customers honestly, fairly and with respect.  Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation!  Looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Steve H. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Myra. She said everyone, besides Mike makes mistakes on her vehicle. She stated it was okay but the technician forgot to put a hose on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/28/2017

Dear Myra,

Thank you for reviewing your experience.  We appreciate that you brought your vehicle back to the shop so that we could make things right.  We appreciate your business and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
RICK P. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest quality service"
Excellent quality service on a Saturday no less. My daughter's cars brakes were not sounding right and we were concerned about her driving it,she was worried about not having a car over the weekend. Mike the mechanic in towne lake had her brakes fixed perfectly within a couple hours.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 11:15 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/27/2017

Dear Rick,

Thank you for reviewing your experience. Regardless of what day of the week it is,  we understand the importance of having a vehicle back on the road.  Thank you for your business, we look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
ROSEMARY F. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Repairs"
Have never had a problem with work done here and Jerry is great to work with. Listens, understands and works toward getting the best results in getting your car fixed the right way.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 05:39 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/20/2017

Dear Rosemary,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words! We strive to provide the best possible service with every encounter. We value our customers and the trust they have in us during the time the vehicle is under our care. Thank you for your ongoing business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Lee M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lee said this business provided good turnaround time and good rates.
Vehicle: Ford Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/26/2017

Dear Lee,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  We know how important it is to get your vehicle back on the road! Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation!  Looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Deeanne B. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deeanne said she was happy with the service at this business.
Vehicle: Mercury Montego
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/26/2017

Dear Deeanne,

Thank you for sharing your review.  We strive to provide the best customer experience possible.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
DANIEL K. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We finally found a trustworthy mechanic"
We had the check engine light go on the Jeep and my husband tries to do as much work as he can himself. This work needed to be done by a pro. We have had a few different mechanics since moving to Woodstock 2 years ago. One held our car hostage for a MONTH and lied the entire time and another we just didn't feel did quality work. We are very happy that we have found MTM on Towne Lake. We have had our cars in a few times now and I feel like I am getting honest work and transparency. I appreciate the upfront nature of his thoughts and quality work. I don't mind paying for good service. I will refer anyone to MTM Towne lake. Thank you!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 12:23 PM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/10/2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for your ongoing business.  We value your trust and are glad to be your new neighborhood service and repair shop.  We believe in treating our customers fairly and with honesty.  We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again! 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Joe F. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said Jerry and the technicians are very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. The work is done at a reasonable cost. The customer service is very important. Their customer service is very good.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/10/2017

Dear Joe,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for the kind words.  Providing the best customer service possible is a principle our company is built on.  We believe in treating everyone honestly, fairly and with respect.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Katelyn R. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katelyn said the service provided by this business was fabulous and she appreciated the employees explaining the service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/04/2017

Dear Katelyn,

Thank you for reviewing your experience.  We pride ourselves  in providing the best service possible. We believe part of that service should include taking time to discuss the service performed with the customer.  Educating the customer aids in the overall care of the vehicle!  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.


Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Robert A. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he's very pleased with the service he received and he will continue to bring his vehicle in.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/03/2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  We believe in providing the best customer service possible.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 52 in total