Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

97 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago
HARRY W. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service"
Each time I use them it’s the same great job and awesome customer service
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 04:29 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/10/2017

Dear Harry,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences and for the kind words!  We value the relationships we build with our customers and their vehicle.  We appreciate your ongoing business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
John F. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he was really impressed with Mike because he always put the customer's needs first. If for any reason things go wrong he always goes back to the first rule of thumb and says the customer is always right. He would like to buy this business because Mike is so great at what he does and how he does it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet C/K 3500 Crew Cab
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/28/2017

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words!  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
ANDRE F. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful experiences service "
It was great dealing with courteous and excellent service and renewed my faith dealing with Jerry and Mandy and Mike at Mike the Mechanic st Towne Lake branch thank you
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:54 PM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/26/2017

Dear Andre,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words!  We strive to provide the best possible service.  It is important to us that you feel like part of our family.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Aaric A. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaric said he had an effortless experience with the business. The customer service was great, and the price was reasonable.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/22/2017

Dear Aaric,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We are very pleased that you are happy with your service.  Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Danielle K. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said the staff was super friendly and the were really quick.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/19/2017

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words!  We know how important it is to have your vehicle back on the road, and we do it with a smile!  We appreciate each and every one of our customers.  Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
William S. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/21/2017

Dear William,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
HARRY W. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"60 month service"
Great customer service
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 04:26 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/19/2017

Dear Harry,

Thank you for sharing your experience and the kind words! We want our customers to feel like part of our family; building relationships with our customers and their vehicle is very important to us.  We value your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
SCOTT R. on 08/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a good experience "
We took both of our suv over the last 3 months with similar rear AC problems. We had to take the Saturn in three times and the last time quoted $800 to blow system out. We said no thank you because we just got the Trail Blazer back and finally fixed on the third time, but we're holding our breath. Jerry told us each time it could only be two things, there's only two parts. Never felt like he was being honest and just guessing. Not satsfied at all.
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:10 PM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/25/2017

Dear Scott,

This particular repair was an instance where the issues were more complex.  Both vehicles were both brought in with partially operative A/C systems.  A/C systems are supposed to be sealed and filled with a gas called Freon.  A/C systems are tested for leaks by refilling the Freon levels and a dye added.  After inspection, no visible leaks were detected.  A/C systems are intricate, and in this situation, the Trailblazer returned needing multiple repairs.  Jerry even did a portion of the repairs at n/c.  It is unfortunate that you had experienced similar issues with two vehicles at the same time, but at no point was Jerry dishonest.  We appreciate your business and the opportunity to make things right.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Penny D. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Penny said the employees who work at this business always treat her very nicely.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/19/2017

Dear Penny,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We value our customers and believe in building relationships with them and their vehicle. Thank you for your ongoing business!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Anna W. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anna said her overall experience was good. They were friendly and very helpful. The service was fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/06/2017

Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Derek G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Derek said this business delivered on time and on budget as well.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/21/2017

Dear Derek,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We do our best to get your vehicle back on the road asap!  We appreciate your business as well as the 5 star review and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
ROBERT A. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change "
They are very professional and give me great service. Give them a try.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 02:14 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/31/2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you receive.  We are honored to be your neighborhood mechanic! Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Gene S. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gene said he was pleased with the personal service this business provided. Jerry did fine work.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300E
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/31/2017

Dear Gene,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  Developing relationships and building trust with our customers is extremely important to us.  We want customers to feel like they are part of our family!  We appreciate the 5 star review and recommendation; looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Gary W. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gary said this business did a really good job. However, he did not get quite as many updates as he would have liked. They did not call when they said they would so he had to call and find out what was going on with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/31/2017

Dear Gary,

Thank you for reviewing your experience.  What most customers don't realize, is if time is spent calling with updates, it takes away from the concentration and time needed to complete the job.  This in turn, would cause vehicles to not be complete in a timely manner.  Customers are notified of the vehicle issues, estimates for repair, as well as at the time of completion.  Thank you for providing the opportunity to elaborate on this topic.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Mike M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Claudia. She said this business was quick, efficient, and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/31/2017

Dear Claudia,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  Our knowledgeable and experienced  technicians give us the ability to have the vehicle back on the road as soon as possible.  We appreciate the 5 star review and recommendation; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
SAM R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service and relationships"
Jerry has helped a me a number of times and is just great. Always exceeds my expectations...
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:12 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/31/2017

Dear  Sam,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and for the kind words. Building trust and maintaining relationships is extremely important to us.  We are honored to be your neighborhood mechanic!  We look forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
BRANDON H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
I trust the shop and always have a good experience.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 08:18 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/30/2017

Dear Brandon,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  We appreciate the trust you place in us; thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation.  We look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Jihahn L. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jihahn said they took care of her very quickly.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/28/2017

Dear Jihanh,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We know how important it is to have your vehicle back on the road.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Jeanette J. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeanette said she thinks this business was very professional and kind. She really appreciated that they let her know what the cost was going to be ahead of time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/28/2017

Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words!  We believe in discussing the vehicle issues and estimates prior to making any repairs. It is important to us that customers understand what is involved as well as having their approval to move forward. Jeanette, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
MARK N. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful and great response times"
I love this shop - Jerry is super helpful and honest and all the mechanics here know what they are doing. They go above and beyond, going out of their way to get us back up and running as fast as they can.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 07:51 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/30/2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words!  Truly, this is what we are all about!!  Thank you for stating our mission so beautifully.  Our work ethic and philosophy is shared between all 5 of our locations, so where ever you may find yourself in the North Atlanta metro area, know you will be received with the same knowledge and service.  Thank you for your ongoing business; we look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 97 in total