Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

184 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jason M.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the business is quick, reliable and reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 06/20/2018

Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand how important it is to receive quality work, for a reasonable price and in a reasonable time frame. Thank you for the five star rating! We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
770-928-2828

SS
Steve S.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Steve said everything was fine. The communication was good and he appreciates their courtesy and customer service. He will be back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 06/13/2018

Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our customer loyalty. We also understand how important it is to receive communication about what is going on with your vehicle. We strive for to provide excellent service to all our customers and we are happy to hear that you was happy with the service and will be back. Thank you for the five stars!! We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
770-928-2828

GS
Gary S.
Acworth, GA
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Gary said he did not know the business did not accept checks or cash. They only take credit cards.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 06/12/2018

Gary, 
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do accept cash and credit cards for customer convenience.Thank you for the recommendation, we value customer loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again!

Guy Lockhart.
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Rosewell, Inc.
770-992-2223

CM
Caleb M.
Acworth, GA
Chrysler Sebring
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Caleb said the staff made the service quick, easy and simple.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/23/2018

Caleb, 

Thank you for taking the time write a post. We understand the value of our customers and how important it is to have good service in a reasonable time. Thank you for the five stars!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
(770) 928-2828

JR
James R.
Acworth, GA
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
James said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/23/2018

James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our customers, and understand how important it is to get good service at a good price. Thank you for the five stars! We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
(770) 928-2828

MR
Matt R.
Saint James, MN
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the business shut off the inverter and ruined $400 worth of meat and the plug in for the trailer was destroyed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/11/2018

Matt,We are sorry to hear about any food that was ruined during the time the vehicle was being repaired. It is our understanding that you did not inform anyone at MTM that there was any perishable food items in the vehicle that needed to be removed or stored else where prior to MTM doing the repair on your vehicel. Kind Regards,Jerry RankinsGeneral ManagerMike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.(770) 928-2828


CH
Chris H.
Canton, GA
Dodge Charger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the staff were friendly and he is comfortable at the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/07/2018

Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand how important it is for our customers to feel comfortable while waiting for their vehicle to be repaired. Thank you for the five star rating!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/07/2018

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake
(770) 928-2828

MC
Matt C.
Woodstock, GA
Volkswagen CC
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Matt said he has been going to the business for a while, and that Jerry, and the staff are good and take care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/07/2018

Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truely value and appreciate our customer loyalty. Thank you for the five star rating!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

JB
Jesse B.
Roswell, GA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Jessie said the staff were quick to get him in with out an appointment. They were professional, and quick about finding the issue and letting him know what needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/04/2018

Jesse,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We understand the importance and value of our customers time. Thank you for the 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
770-928-2828

MC
MARK C.
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Services
Great Service
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/01/2018

Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand how important it is to provide great service to our customers. Thank you for the five stars! We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
(770) 928-2828

KJ
KELLY J.
Woodstock, GA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Great mechanic!!
Everyone at MTM is great. I totally trust them and they do an amazing job!
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 05/01/2018

Kelly,

Thank you  for taking the time to write a review. We understand how important it is to trust who is working on your vehical. We are happy you trusted us! Thank you for the five stars, we look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
(770) 928-2828

RG
Rod G.
Woodstock, GA
GMC Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Rod said they are the best ones to do lifted vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/30/2018

Rod,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value the relationships we have with our customers. We appreciate the five stars! We look forward to seeing you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

RY
Roberta Y.
Woodstock, GA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Roberta said she had to go back the next day. There was no sticker on the vehicle after the oil change and repair of the oil leak. She expected more explanations about the fact the mileage gauge was not reflecting numbers, after the service. Everything was taken care of, in the end.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/30/2018

Roberta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value the relationships we have with our customers. We are glad to hear everything was cleared up and taken care of in the end. We look forward to seeing you again!

Jerry Rankins
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Towne Lake, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

TG
TOM G.
Acworth, GA
Honda Accord Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
honda accord
replaced blower motor and resistor ,also did oil change in one day....good service as usual
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/19/2018

Dear Tom,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.  In an industry where it is difficult to know who to trust, we are grateful to have customers such as yourself that let people know we are among the trustworthy.  Thank you for your loyalty; looking forward to your continued business.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JA
Joanne A.
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Harold .He said they were great. They diagnosed and fixed the problem while he waited. They were professional and kind.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/18/2018

Dear Joanne and Harold,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our experienced and knowledgeable technicians are able to thoroughly inspect and repair vehicles in a timely manner.  We know how important it is to have our customers' vehicles back on the road!  We appreciate the 5 stars and recommendation; looking forward to servicing you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JC
Joseph C.
Canton, GA
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the staff are good people. The service was good and the vehicle is running well. He appreciates everything the business does for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/18/2018

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.  We strive to provide the best service possible.  We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your continuing business!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

SM
Simon M.
Woodstock, GA
Subaru Tribeca (Natl)
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Simon said he had no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  We appreciate the 5 stars and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

RB
Richard B.
Canton, GA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the staff always treats him right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experiences!  We believe in treating our customers with respect, honesty and integrity.  Thank you for your ongoing business; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

AD
Alex D.
Acworth, GA
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Alex said they gave comprehensive feedback on the repair. They worked with her on purchasing her own parts online and they kept her updated regularly. Jeremy was excellent and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!  We believe in communicating with our customers.  Building the relationship between our customers and their vehicle is one of the many things that set us apart from our competitors.  We look forward to the next time we may be of service to you. 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

BV
Brian V.
Woodstock, GA
GMC Yukon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Brian said they take good care of him and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Brian,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experiences!  We are so glad you are pleased with your service.  Thank you for your ongoing business; looking forward to the next time!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133