Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

246 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Oil change
I am a regular customer and had my oil changed and asked about my check engine light coming on. They found a hose had come disconnected and fixed it. They changed me for the oil change but said not to worry about the rest since it was an easy repair. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

ED
ED D.
Woodstock, GA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
repair
excellent as always,

SW
Steve W.
Woodstock, GA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/30/2019
Bad experience
Bad experience with this service in Towne Lake Woodstock.. MTM had me in a bit of a spot when my car was acting up... started an initial quote of $1,300, with (after $1,000 labor) a potential of $2,000.... after they were already into me for the $1,300... paid then $95 for the time they spent trying to rip me off, and took vehicle to another mechanic. $480 later, with new spark plugs and a coil, car has never run better.... buyer beware...

ED
ED D.
Woodstock, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
repair
excellent as always, professional, courteous, honest, knowledgeable..

CM
Corey M.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Corey said the business ordered the wrong service part for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Brian P.
Canton, GA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Brian said they did not do a good job. . They were nice, but they should have been more up front with him. It took too long and they were supposed to call back, but they did not. They created new problems for him. He will not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jasper T.
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Jasper said this business's employees always try their best to fix his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/18/2019

Dear Jasper,

We're pleased you took the time to share your positive feedback and 5 star review - we love to hear it!

Thank you for  your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate 
770.517.4133

KH
KATHLINE H.
Woodstock, GA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/23/2018
U can never go by their original quote
On 3 different occasions they wanted to charge me at least a $100. +more than was quoted. Good mechanics but dont appreciate my quote going way over what l was originally told.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/21/2019

Ms. Hastings, 

We understand how frustrating and financially inconvenient car trouble can be at times. 

An estimate is basically a ‘guesstimate’ based on what a job MAY cost. Often it is supplied either before you know all the details of a particular piece of work (such as during an initial call from a prospective new customer) or during the diagnosis.

Estimates are your first thoughts on costs and can change drastically when you get further information, when unexpected complications crop up during the work or the scope of what you have been asked to do increases.

Key point: An estimate is an informal idea of price based on limited information. Consider it a starting point in terms of costs, which can go up (or down). Estimates CANNOT be used as a legal standpoint for price. 

Here at MTM we do not offer quotes to customers, we only offer estimates. There is no way to tell what a job will cost until we get the vehicle up in the air and taken apart. Also, it would not include hazardous materials, shop supplies, environmental fees, and / or sales tax. 

I hope this clarifies a little more in detail for you and hope that we haven't lost your business. 

If there is anything we can do for you, please give us a call here at the office or stop by at your convenience. 

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SW
Sydney W.
Woodstock, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Sydney said the business is very helpful. They were able to revive her vehicle and she did not think that was possible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/18/2019

Sydney, 

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and 5 star review - we love to hear it!

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson

Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DW
David W.
Woodstock, GA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
David said the business has always made him happy with great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/18/2019

Mr. Wilson, 

Thanks for being a loyal patron of Mike the Mechanic!

Customer service is a PASSION for us!

Sincerely,

Megan Jackson
Account Manager

Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

770.517.4133

JH
Jeremy H.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said they figured out the price and what needed to be done pretty quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/18/2019

Dear Jeremy, 

 Thanks for the recommendation! 

There are a lot of ways our car can tell us that something is wrong. But there is only one way to fix the problem with quality work and honest service

Thank you for  your business, we appreciate it very much!

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

CV
CATHY V.
Woodstock, GA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Good prices and fast service.
I have been using them for years and am ALWAYS satisfied. I won't go anywhere else.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/20/2018

We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience! We love hearing our customers feedback. Thanks for being with Mike The Mechanic family! We look forward to seeing you for your next auto need!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

AM
Allen M.
Acworth, GA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Allen said they did a great job. He is 100 percent satisfied. . They always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/20/2018

We are so glad you trust us with your vehicle! We love hearing our customers feedback. Thanks for being with Mike The Mechanic family! We look forward to seeing you for your next auto need!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

LJ
Liz J.
Woodstock, GA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Liz said the employees were very honest. She liked her service. She was comfortable with the experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/30/2018

Hi Liz!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

KP
Karen P.
Woodstock, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Karen said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for your recommendation Karen! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

TV
Tom V.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Tom said that the place was honest, straightforward and showed him the parts that needed replacing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/30/2018

Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We understand how important it is to have great people working on your vehicle for you! Thank you for the five star rating! Hope to see you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

LM
Lyn M.
Woodstock, GA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Lyn said the employees did a wonderful job and went above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/30/2018

Lyn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review with such kind words.We understand how important it is to have great people working on your vehicle for you! Thank you for the five star rating!Hope to see you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

WB
Wanda B.
Georgia
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Wanda said the service person was not being reasonable or trying to help on the pricing of the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/30/2018

Ms. Brown,

I apologize that you left our Towne Lake location feeling unsure. We like for all of our customers to leave satisfied and happy! I spoke with the Manager at the Towne Lake location, and he informed me that a discount was indeed given, for an hour of work, rather than the hour and a half it took to repair your vehicle. If you bring your own parts in, we are limited to the discount that we are able to give, as we are only charging for labor. However, he was in fact able to discount you on the labor charge. I would love to speak with you further, if you would like to give me a call! Thank you for your continued business with Mike The Mechanic, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sarah Leister,
Customer Relations

Mike The Mechanic
(770) 517-4133

RM
Rick M.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Rick said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you Rick for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We are glad we could be of service to you and make you happy! We hope to see you again! 

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

BH
BRANDON H.
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Great
The shop was great. They worked with my warranty company and fixed my Jeep fast. Would highly recommend them.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/29/2018

Brandon,

I'm so glad you had such a pleasant experience! We love hearing our customers feedback. Thanks for joining the Mike The Mechanic family! We look forward to seeing you for your next auto need!

Sarah E. Leister,
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710