Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

258 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


MT
Marouwane T.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Marouwane said the first time he was late and the staff still took him in and completed a good service. He will be returning for future services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/10/2019

Dear Marouwane, 

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback and 5 star review!

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards,

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DI
DIDRE I.
Acworth, GA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Honest
Dropped my vehicle off for brake inspection thinking I needed new brakes. They called a couple hours later and said not my brakes it’s front wheel bearings . They even called Jeep dealership and found my vehicle still had warranty coverage and advised me to take it to the dealership and get the bearings replaced while under warranty still. I was impressed with their honesty and how they went out of their way to see if I still had a warranty .
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Ms. Ingham, 

In an industry where honesty is hard to come by, we stand proud to offer our way of services to our community!

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience,we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JZ
JAY Z.
Acworth, GA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Great work
They are very quick and very good. Great communication as well.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Mr. Ziehl, 

Thank you for your loyalty!

We appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SP
Stephen P.
Marietta, GA
Land Rover Discovery
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Stephen said that he went in to the business with an idea of what he wanted done with his vehicle but the business actually helped him find a much more cost effective and smart option. He stated that he really appreciated that they prioritized getting him the best option rather than doing what he wanted and charging him more money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Mr. Phillips, 

Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star review! We love to hear it!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MD
Melissa D.
Acworth, GA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Melissa said the staff was great, no issues, and they explained everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Ms. Dowell, 

Customer service is our passion!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BH
BRANDON H.
Woodstock, GA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Muffler
I use this shop for regular maintenance and other services. I am always happy with the work.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Mr. Hanfland, 

We value our loyal patrons! Regular maintenance adds life to your vehicle!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JO
Jake O.
Canton, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Jake said the service was great. He was really pleased with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/29/2019

Mr. Obryant, 

Thank you for rating us with 5 stars! We're so glad you are satisfied with your services!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

RG
Ryan G.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said the business did not resolve the issue he brought his vehicle in for, and he was still charged the fees. He brought it to their attention and they were not willing to work with him. He would not recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
JOE F.
Woodstock, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Mechanic and loaner car
Jerry the mechanic has a lot of experience and knowledge.
Wish they had no Financing Credit plans for 6 months at a year for certain dollar amounts as in NTB and Kaufman does
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Mr. Ferrero, 

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback on how awesomely experienced, and knowledgeable Jerry is!

In regards to financing and credit plans, we are looking into offering some in the near future!

We appreciate you taking the time to give the public a good recommendation on Mike the Mechanic. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards,

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

RS
Robert S.
Georgia
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Mr. Shanks, 

We're so glad you took the time to share your 5 star review and recommendation!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

ES
Emily S.
Canton, GA
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Emily said she had an awesome experience there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Ms. Emily, 

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a 5 star rating!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Oil change
I am a regular customer and had my oil changed and asked about my check engine light coming on. They found a hose had come disconnected and fixed it. They changed me for the oil change but said not to worry about the rest since it was an easy repair. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Mr. Hanfland, 

We do our best to help out our community, and understand how expensive car trouble can be. 

Mike the Mechanic is proud to have served you!


Thank you for your business, your 5 star review, and positive feedback, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TS
Tai S.
Woodstock, GA
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Tai said that the check engine light came back on the day after the facility fixed it. He will be back in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Dear Tai, 

Please give us a call here at the office if your issue has not yet been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and hope you will give us a chance to earn another star!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

ED
ED D.
Woodstock, GA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
repair
excellent as always,
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/06/2019

Mr. Danheiser, 

We are fortunate to have such loyal patrons as yourself!

Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SW
Steve W.
Woodstock, GA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/30/2019
Bad experience
Bad experience with this service in Towne Lake Woodstock.. MTM had me in a bit of a spot when my car was acting up... started an initial quote of $1,300, with (after $1,000 labor) a potential of $2,000.... after they were already into me for the $1,300... paid then $95 for the time they spent trying to rip me off, and took vehicle to another mechanic. $480 later, with new spark plugs and a coil, car has never run better.... buyer beware...

ED
ED D.
Woodstock, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
repair
excellent as always, professional, courteous, honest, knowledgeable..

CM
Corey M.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Corey said the business ordered the wrong service part for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Brian P.
Canton, GA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Brian said they did not do a good job. . They were nice, but they should have been more up front with him. It took too long and they were supposed to call back, but they did not. They created new problems for him. He will not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jasper T.
Woodstock, GA
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Jasper said this business's employees always try their best to fix his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/18/2019

Dear Jasper,

We're pleased you took the time to share your positive feedback and 5 star review - we love to hear it!

Thank you for  your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate 
770.517.4133

KH
KATHLINE H.
Woodstock, GA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/23/2018
U can never go by their original quote
On 3 different occasions they wanted to charge me at least a $100. +more than was quoted. Good mechanics but dont appreciate my quote going way over what l was originally told.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 01/21/2019

Ms. Hastings, 

We understand how frustrating and financially inconvenient car trouble can be at times. 

An estimate is basically a ‘guesstimate’ based on what a job MAY cost. Often it is supplied either before you know all the details of a particular piece of work (such as during an initial call from a prospective new customer) or during the diagnosis.

Estimates are your first thoughts on costs and can change drastically when you get further information, when unexpected complications crop up during the work or the scope of what you have been asked to do increases.

Key point: An estimate is an informal idea of price based on limited information. Consider it a starting point in terms of costs, which can go up (or down). Estimates CANNOT be used as a legal standpoint for price. 

Here at MTM we do not offer quotes to customers, we only offer estimates. There is no way to tell what a job will cost until we get the vehicle up in the air and taken apart. Also, it would not include hazardous materials, shop supplies, environmental fees, and / or sales tax. 

I hope this clarifies a little more in detail for you and hope that we haven't lost your business. 

If there is anything we can do for you, please give us a call here at the office or stop by at your convenience. 

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133