Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake

Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 304 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 22 days ago

Reviews


JF
JOE F.
Woodstock, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Service
Good mechanics manager Jeremy very knowledgeable and helpful the entire staff
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/28/2019

Mr. Ferrero, 

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

With over 20 years in business, the teams at Mike the Mechanic are proud to be your local automotive repair experts. As the premier auto repair shop in Cobb and Cherokee counties, our automotive technicians take pride in the quality workmanship and transparent communication they provide to our community each and every day. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

SM
SHANE M.
Woodstock, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Good people
Take all my cars here and they do a great job. Would recommend them
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/23/2019

Mr. Mahaffey, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and 5 star recommendation!

We are committed to providing auto repair services with honest, quality workmanship and transparent communication. Mike the mechanic has been in business serving our community for over 20 years now. Without loyal customers like you, we wouldn't be here today!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Service on older vehicle
Friendly, prompt and knowledgeable service. They took the time explain everything. Thank you!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/14/2019

Ms. Indrisano,  

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

Efficient, effective service starts with a clear picture of a vehicle’s condition, which is why our mechanics conduct thorough inspections and evaluations before beginning their work. When you visit one of our Mike the Mechnaic locations for service, we let you know exactly what your vehicle needs and provide flexible options for repairs. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

JA
Joanne A.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Joanne said she trusts the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/15/2019

Ms. Ambrosio, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and leave a 5 star recommendation!

As a family owned and operated business, Mike the Mechanic has always focused on being customer-centric, service-driven, and community-inspired! We're proud to have earned your trust!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JL
Jim L.
Canton, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Jim said he thought the service at the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/11/2019

Mr. Layton, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the business! 

Our first time customers continually become our long term customers time and time again, choosing us for all their automotive maintenance and repair needs.

We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

TS
Tyler S.
Canton, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Tyler said the staff had good overall customer service. As a business owner himself, customer service is big. He would continue to go here based on their customer service. So far so good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/07/2019

Mr. Stormant, 

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

At Mike the Mechanic, we understand that the auto repair industry is one that is not limited in choices. Vehicle owners have a lot of options when selecting an auto repair shop. At Mike the Mechanic, customer service is our passion! It's this dedication to superior customer service and auto care that has earned us such a strong reputation in Cobb and Cherokee counties, and keeps our customers coming back again and again.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BN
Brittany N.
Dallas, GA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Brittany said they were communicative and got the service done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/07/2019

Ms. Nixon, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

Our success stems from the fairness of our rates, the quality of our services, and the dependability of our highly skilled team. Our customers know Mike the Mechanic as a company that can be relied on, and completely entrusted with the quality care of their vehicles, and that’s a reputation that we’re proud of!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

SH
STEVE H.
Woodstock, GA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Great!
Always feel confident that they will identify the real issues on my cars and will fix them correctly the first time. Csn’t ask any more from my car repair place!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/01/2019

Mr. Hyland, 

We're delighted you took the time to share such kind words! We're proud to have earned your trust!

Clients in the area have made Mike the Mechanic their premier choice for auto maintenance and repair services because we continue to prove that our repairs and customer service can’t be matched by the competition!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Cumming, GA
INFINITI M37
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
First time customer
Great service and care! We will be back!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/01/2019

Mr. Phillips, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words! We're proud we met your expectations!

At Mike the Mechanic, our team is often capable of fixing vehicle issues that other auto service centers might not catch. Mike the Mechanic has earned so many long-term, loyal customers over the years because our commitment to superior car repair and customer service is second to none!

Looking forward to serving you at your next visit!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

MS
Michelle S.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Michelle said that they did a great job. They were thorough, explained everything and were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 10/01/2019

Ms. Sells, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

For over 20 years, Mike the Mechanic has been serving our community with high quality auto repair and services with reasonable pricing. Customer satisfaction and communication is our top priority! 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SP
SCOTT P.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
A trustworthy mechanic!
I’ve been using these guys for many years on a couple different vehicles and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/19/2019

Mr. Pingley, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with 5 stars! We love to hear it!

For the many years we’ve been in business, we've been committed to providing our clients with the best quality service possible to gain their full satisfaction. Our first-time customers continually become our long term customers time and time again, choosing us for all their auto needs.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TF
Tashara F.
Acworth, GA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Tashara said the staff at this business was good and thorough. She loves the great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/21/2019

Mr. Frison,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

At Mike the Mechanic, we care about and build lifelong relationships with our customers by always looking out for their best interests. If it isn’t work we would recommend to our family, it isn’t work we are going to recommend to you. 

We provide complete diagnostic evaluations and take the time to thoroughly explain your car’s condition with a clear distinction between “needed” and “recommended” services. This allows you to prioritize any repairs in steps, according to your budget. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TG
TOM G.
Acworth, GA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
great service
as usual got great service,fast and courteous
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/18/2019

Mr. Gazaway, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rate us with 5 stars! 

At Mike the Mechanic, we work hard to ensure that our customers receive honest estimates and quality work. We staff the best teams of trained professional technicians who can solve any difficulties you may experience with your vehicle. Customer service is our passion! Our customers trust us, and that’s a reputation we’re proud of.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate

BD
Bert D.
Woodstock, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Bert said this business was a little pricy. The employee were great. His selling point was how good the guy that works the phone and desk is.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/20/2019

Mr. Delong, 

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team on their exceptional customer service!

We understand car trouble can be frustrating, and hard on the budget when unexpected. However, the battery you received is a high quality, Bosch battery. You can rest assured knowing that with your parts and labor services here at Mike the Mechanic, you're covered under a Nationwide warranty for 3 years / 36,000 miles that includes roadside assurance!

We hope you take this information into consideration, and give us a chance to earn a full 5 star rating on your next visit!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DR
DENNIS R.
Woodstock, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great workmanship, communication, and convenient
This shop takes pride in their workmanship. They always communicate and keep you updated on the progress of your vehicle. It is very convenient from my home.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/17/2019

Mr. Rainer, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback and a 5 star review, we love to hear it!

We're looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DM
Daniel M.
White, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said that he recommends the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 09/17/2019

Mr. McCoy, 

Thank you for the recommendation and the 4 star rating!

We're looking forward to serving you again in the future and having the chance to earn another star!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TG
TOM G.
Acworth, GA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
great service as usual
as usual staff was courteous and resolved problem in a timely manner,they also explained repair so that I fully understood it...like I said great service as usual
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/20/2019

Mr. Gazaway, 

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share such positive feedback and rate us with 5 stars, we love to hear it!

At Mike the Mechanic we care about and build lifelong relationships with our customers by always looking out for their best interests. If it isn’t work we would recommend to our family, it isn’t work we are going to recommend to you. We feel that building trust is the key to becoming our customer’s valued lifelong automotive advisors.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Oil change
Great customer service. Got the job done quickly.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/14/2019

Dear Reviewer, 

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and rating us with 5 stars, we love to hear it!

Mike the Mechanic is committed to redefining the service idustry. From automotive service to customer service, MTM wants you to be completely satisfied with your experience.  In addition to expert repair service, we offer a welcoming facility with a comfortable waiting area, plus amenities such as wireless internet access and complimentary refreshments for clients.

We're delighted you liked us and look forward to your next visit!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

AH
Alisha H.
Waleska, GA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Alisha said that the place's services were really good and they gave her clear information.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/20/2019

Ms. House, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and give us a 5 star rating!

MTM believes that the best customer is an informed and educated customer. We always maintain open communication and transparency in our work. We will NOT execute a repair without generating an estimate and getting your approval FIRST. We stand behind our work, warrantying all repairs with the best in the area - 3 years / 36,000 miles. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DO
Dave O.
Woodstock, GA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Dave said the employees were friendly and took care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 08/14/2019

Mr. Orr,

Thank you for sharing your experience and rating us with 5 stars!

Our team of professionals are dedicated to customer service and satisfaction, because it's our passion! Our commitment is to serve you with the highest quality auto repair possible. We may not be related, but we are confident that you will feel like family every time you visit our shop!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133