Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

174 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
KELLY J. on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanic!!"
Everyone at MTM is great. I totally trust them and they do an amazing job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 04/25/2018
Review Created: 04/25/2018 07:52 PM
Rod G. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rod said they are the best ones to do lifted vehicles.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Roberta Y. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Roberta said she had to go back the next day. There was no sticker on the vehicle after the oil change and repair of the oil leak. She expected more explanations about the fact the mileage gauge was not reflecting numbers, after the service. Everything was taken care of, in the end.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM G. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honda accord"
replaced blower motor and resistor ,also did oil change in one day....good service as usual
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 04:29 PM
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/19/2018

Dear Tom,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.  In an industry where it is difficult to know who to trust, we are grateful to have customers such as yourself that let people know we are among the trustworthy.  Thank you for your loyalty; looking forward to your continued business.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Joanne A. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Harold .He said they were great. They diagnosed and fixed the problem while he waited. They were professional and kind.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/18/2018

Dear Joanne and Harold,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our experienced and knowledgeable technicians are able to thoroughly inspect and repair vehicles in a timely manner.  We know how important it is to have our customers' vehicles back on the road!  We appreciate the 5 stars and recommendation; looking forward to servicing you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Joseph C. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said the staff are good people. The service was good and the vehicle is running well. He appreciates everything the business does for him.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/18/2018

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.  We strive to provide the best service possible.  We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your continuing business!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Simon M. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Simon said he had no issues.
Vehicle: Subaru Tribeca (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  We appreciate the 5 stars and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Richard B. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the staff always treats him right.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experiences!  We believe in treating our customers with respect, honesty and integrity.  Thank you for your ongoing business; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Alex D. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said they gave comprehensive feedback on the repair. They worked with her on purchasing her own parts online and they kept her updated regularly. Jeremy was excellent and informative.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!  We believe in communicating with our customers.  Building the relationship between our customers and their vehicle is one of the many things that set us apart from our competitors.  We look forward to the next time we may be of service to you. 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Brian V. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said they take good care of him and they are honest.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Brian,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experiences!  We are so glad you are pleased with your service.  Thank you for your ongoing business; looking forward to the next time!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Anthony G. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the staff is awesome, honest, courteous and does a great job. He said he highly recommends the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/13/2018

Dear Anthony,

Thank you again for taking time to share your experiences!  We appreciate and value your ongoing business.  Looking forward to the next time!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
P. G. on 04/02/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing!"
I went to MIM from a recommendation from my neighbor to have my timing belt and water pump changed in my Highlander. Not only was he the cheapest quote but he included an oil change, filter changes, etc. Apparently the lubricated and tightened everything because my car is really quiet now. The most amazing thing is when it rained last week, I realized he had also changed my wiper blades. Oh, and they gave me a loaner car. Jerry was very pleasant and did not talk down to me as a female which a lot of mechanics do. I am amazed at everything.
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 07:10 AM
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 04/02/2018

Dear P. G.,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!  As a woman, I have also had experiences where I was treated in a condescending manner.  I am proud to say all of our shop locations treat our customers equally, respectfully and honestly.  We do whatever it takes to earn our customers' business; establishing and maintaining a relationship between our customers and their vehicle is extremely important to us.  We are a family owned business that believes in treating our customers like part of our family.  We are so glad you are pleased with your service; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
RICK G. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"consistently excellent"
Appreciate the service at Mike's always. Jerry is friendly, thorough, and does a great job. I was in and out in 45 minutes as promised: oil changed and a new brake light. Appreciate the reliability!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 12:02 PM
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/26/2018

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences!  We strive to provide the best service possible and do what we can to earn your trust. Thank you for your continued business; until the next time!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Jeremy O. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremy said the business did a really good job, and everything that needed to be done was done.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/23/2018

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!  We let customers know what repairs are needed as well as recommended.  Being honest and up front are simple principles we follow to earn our customers' trust. We are so glad you are pleased with your service and appreciate your recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Brenda P. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brenda said the staff were nice, informative, and accommodating.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/22/2018

Dear Brenda,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience!  We are so glad you are pleased with your service.  Thank you for the 5 stars and recommendation; looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
JOE F. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expertise and fair pricing"
Expertise and fair price and knowledge of Jerry Master mechanics
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 07:17 AM
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/19/2018

Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience! What do you get when you add experienced, knowledgeable mechanics with honesty and integrity?  MTM Towne Lake!  Thank you for acknowledging Jerry and his team at our Towne Lake location.  We appreciate and value  each and every customer.  Thank you for the recommendation; see you next time!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Amanda M. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amanda said the staff didn't try to up0sell her. The staff was very honest and showed the vehicle to them.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Conrad Q. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Conrad said the staff was friendly, and it went through without a hitch.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/17/2018

Dear Conrad,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  Our experienced and knowledgeable technicians are able to diagnose and repair vehicles efficiently the first time.  We strive to provide the best service possible; looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Tom S. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said his overall experience was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/17/2018

Dear Tom,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  Thank you for the 5 stars and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Ryan H. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said the staff were nice, and that they always provide quality service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margie B., HR at Mike The Mechanic Towne Lake responded on 03/17/2018

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  We strive to provide the best service possible.  We are so glad you are pleased with your service; looking forward to seeing you at your next visit!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 174 in total