Monte And Sons Auto Repair

Reviews (187)

rating 4.914437rating 4.914437rating 4.914437rating 4.914437rating 4.914437

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
44 E Walnut Ln
Philadelphia, PA 19144-2003
(215) 844-2260
About State and Emissions Inspection
Air Condition Repair
Latest Reviews for Monte And Sons Auto Repair
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Sean M. in Chester, PA on 06/19/2015
Sean said they are a local family owned business and he likes to support them. They do excellent work.
Vehicle: Scion xA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2015
Review Created: 06/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Inspection and repairs
I have been using Monte & Sons for many years. I have always been satisfied with their customer and repair service. They are trustworthy and always have great car advice.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/01/2015
Review Created: 06/15/2015 04:59 AM
Local, accessible, trustworthy car repair shop where the management/owners know their customers and their customers' cars. Repairs are done in a timely manner and done right.
Monte and Sons Auto Repair has kept my old Ford humming! I've counted on their auto repair expertise for over 25 years and highly recommend them. Their prices are fair and they perform quality work, while always doing what they can to fit me in and/or expedite the repair(s) so I can get my car back ASAP.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/04/2015
Review Created: 06/13/2015 11:53 PM
Toyota 2005
Pete and Rick, i.e., Monte & Sons are the absolute best there is!
Service, knowledge, honesty: they hit all the bases! They are a home run!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/05/2015
Review Created: 06/13/2015 01:38 PM
Sean said the business treated him fairly and they were more than helpful. They got done in a reasonable amount of time with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 06/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rachel said this business is great. They did good work on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2015
Review Created: 06/09/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Suzie said the business is great and the staff was really professional.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Love you both
the brothers-integrity and personalities
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 05/28/2015
Review Created: 06/04/2015 04:09 PM
Saku said her recent visit was a really good experience and she likes the facility.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/07/2015
Review Created: 05/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lindsey said she loves this business, they are super awesome, accommodating and communicative. She really likes taking her vehicles to them.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2015
Review Created: 05/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert said the service provided by this business was fantastic and he has been with them for over 18 years.
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
tire repair
The tire was repaired on the spot. I was in and out in good time.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/01/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 07:38 PM
Joel said this business has the most honest employees he has ever come across.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2015
Review Created: 05/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick and Pete make you feel like family.
Top notch in every way!!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/28/2015
Review Created: 05/06/2015 03:05 AM
Spoke with Madeline. She said she is very happy with this business' service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alberta said this business always provides awesome service. They are the best mechanical facility she has ever dealt with. They use quality parts and have fair labor charges.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenny said the business provides good service but the prices are a little high.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jane said this business did an excellent job and they are friendly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2015
Review Created: 05/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Personalized, quality service
I've had three different mechanics over the past ten years, and this one is by far the best. Just a reliable, friendly place where work gets done in a timely fashion and at a fair price.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015 06:07 AM
In and Out
Always great service. Intelligent, responsible owners who treat me like I'm there only customer and my car remains dependable and in great condition. Highly recommend Rick and Pete for your car servicing.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 04/28/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015 01:28 AM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 187 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message