95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
John M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said they're the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chuck P. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chuck said he went to the business at the last minute and they took care of the problem and he did not have to wait.
Vehicle: Audi A8
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DR MICHAEL T. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An urgent emergent issue fixed promptly"
After many years of wonderful service my Audi A4 starter gave up the ghost. I had my car towed to Nortown. Jimmy and his crew got on it the next morning and by the afternoon everything was fixed. Absolutely marvelous service.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 09:03 PM
JONAH N. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommended "
First off, I'd like to say that I am a hard person to please or wow and being someone who works on his own vehicles I am even harder to please when someone else is working on mine.

I took my vehicle in for a custom alignment and Nortown hit all the right buttons. Excellent customer service, friendly staff that meet you as you enter, very knowledgeable staff. Jason greeted me upon entry and it was easy to see at that moment it would be a great experience. Alex did a fantastic job of setting up my car and ensuring it was to my liking. He also took me to the car to verify what he found (adjustment ran out). I mean I've never been happier with an alignment because he is the only person who has performed this task where the steering wheel and car were actually STRAIGHT. The car drives perfectly. The owner Jim was also excellent and kind. I found my go-to shop for my alignments! Thank you guys!
Vehicle: Honda Civic del Sol
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 06:31 AM
JOSHUA V. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Took my truck in when it was running rough. Jimmy quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me repair options. Work was done quickly and reasonably. Will return for future service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 04:12 AM
KENNETH G. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable &Quality service "
Outstanding! !
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 10:23 PM
AMANDA G. on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"estimates"
Please provide estimates before charging someone for the work done.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/07/2017 06:43 AM
ROBIN B. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Jimy and John gave knowledgeable, quick and friendly service when we stopped at their shop needing windshield wiper replacement while driving through Chicago.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 09:46 PM
Joel Z. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joel said he has used them for years, they are always courteous, friendly and professional.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GREG C. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the best "
I know my car is always in the best hands with Jimmy and his crew.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:48 AM
Saul A. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Saul said the experience was excellent from the moment he began talking to them to the very end. They were informative and very honest.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DR MICHAEL T. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always thorough and responsive"
Jimmy and his team make every attempt to get everything properly taken care of. They REALLY care about their customers.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 01:44 PM
BARBARA S. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair"
Walked in able to get quick service
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 05:02 AM
SOMA R. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great service, very professional, and they took time to answer all my questions.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 10:02 PM
LINDA B. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer"
Excellent service and work done by Jimmy and his crew!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017 01:36 PM
STEVE B. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
Jimmy and the crew at Nortown always take care of me like we are related. This is a great crew concerned with doing the right thing. I highly recommend Nortown.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017 10:40 AM
Chuck P. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chuck said he's been dealing with them for a long time and the majority of the time, they do a good job. He said they are fair and confident. Their customer service is good.
Vehicle: Audi A8
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AARON I. on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great repair!"
Nortown is awewsome: Jimmy is a tremendously kind and knowledgeable head mechanic and owner who cares about his clients. His ability to repair and correct difficult problems with suspension and ball bearings as well as brakes is second to no one. I would highly recommend this group for quick repair.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017 08:36 AM
WILLIAM V. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cadillac Allante Experience "
I had been servicing (for years) my 1993 Allante at the other Nortown location (on North Avenue) before it closed. Allante's have many oddities - so I was happy that there was no learning curve in turning my car over to a new mechanic.
Vehicle: Cadillac Allante
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017 07:20 AM
SUSAN K. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention to details!"
I have a 1994 Acura Legend...still running strong thanks to Nortown experts!
Vehicle: Acura Legend
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 02/07/2017 08:59 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 44 in total