Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(196 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 25 days ago

Reviews


SY
STEVE Y.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Quick service
I had a side mirror replaced that needed a panel painted to color match the body. Jimmy got this together over a weekend and I was on the road on Monday. Clean shop, friendly atmosphere & great service!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/27/2020

THANK YOU STEVE FOR  THE GREAT  REVIEW NICE TO HELP YOU AND SEE YOU IN THE FUTURE NEEDS ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

JB
JIM B.
Chicago, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Excellent service
Nortown has been taking care of our automotive repair and maintenance issues for the past 25 years. Never have my wife or myself received anything other then top quality and reasonably priced service. I cannot imagine going anywhere else.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/27/2020

THANK YOU ALWAYS JIMMY TO YOU AND YOUR WIFE , ALWAYS NICE CHATTING WITH YOU ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Grover, MO
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
5/5
Jimmy was very friendly and helpful
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/27/2020

THANK YOU ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

EE
EZEQUIEL E.
Chicago, IL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
The best
they’re fast, they’re honest, and they’re the best!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/15/2020

THANK YOU EZEQUIEL ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

RC
RUSS C.
Chicago, IL
BMW 740Lxi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Honest advice. Professionalism and quality of work.
The owner and his team are pros and you can trust their expert advice.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/15/2020

THANK YOU RUSS FOR GREAT REVIEW ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

SM
SARAH M.
Chicago, IL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Great service you can trust!
Jimmy was thorough, helpful & honest. Would definitely recommend Nortown to a friend!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/08/2020

THANK YOU SARAH IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO HELP YOU WITH YOUR ISSUES AND GET BACK ON THE ROAD ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

EV
EDRY V.
Mount Prospect, IL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Chicago's Best Automotive Service Center
Great place to take your vehicle for service! Friend knowledgable mechanics at a fair price.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/08/2020

THANK YOU ED AND FOR BEING A GREAT FRIEND ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

JS
JAMES S.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Prompt and courteous service
We were headed out of town for Christmas, but the previous evening the dashboard on our Malibu suddenly indicated “Change engine oil soon.” For an interstate trip, it seemed safer to take care of this first. I called; Nortown was open and promised to do it that morning. We got there at 9 am and they wasted no time. By 10 am, we were on the road and experienced no further problems. They made it possible for us to reach our destination in time and have a pleasant holiday with relatives.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/08/2020

THANK YOU JAMES IT WAS A PLEASURE TO HELP YOU OUT ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

CC
CYNTHIA C.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Wonderful guys!
They are so honest and do great work. I’ve been coming here for years with my 1995 Toyota.
So friendly and accommodating!

Love this company
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 01/08/2020

THANK YOU CYNTHIA ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
2014 Jeep Patriot
Came to the rescue to replace my ripped tire and replaced it with a spare.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/12/2019

THANK YOU ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

SB
SHELDON B.
Chicago, IL
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
prompt, effective service
Needed tire slow leak repaired. Was promptly attended to and fixed. Friendly and knowledgeable service. Reasonably priced.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/12/2019

THANK YOU SHELDON IT WAS NICE TALKING TO YOU ABOUT THE NEIBORHOOD .....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

DE
DOUG E.
Chicago, IL
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Very reliable!
I have been going to Nortown for 15 years and through various cars and issues, they are very efficient, honest, and always friendly. I never have to worry about being overcharged or if their assessment of the issue is correct. I have peace of mind leaving my car with them knowing it’s in good hands.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/12/2019

THANK YOU DOUG ITS BEEN GREAT  TO SERVICE ALL YOUR VEHICLES FOR MANY YEARS ....THANK YOU JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

BS
BILL S.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Thorough and Professional
I have an older car with a lot of miles on it and I've been bringing it to Nortown for almost five years. I'm usually there 2-3 times a year for something...just the nature of owning an older car. Jimmy and his staff are very friendly and always seem to get me in quickly for an appointment when I need something done. They have never failed to diagnose the problem and fix it. Workmanship has been excellent and I have not had to bring it back once for something they repaired. He always gives you an estimate on what is required and how much it will cost to fix and then lets you decide...No pressure. He is very passionate about cars and is willing to answer any questions you may have. Highly recommended!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/04/2019

THANK YOU BILL FOR NICE WORDS ABOUT OUR SHOP AND WE WILL KEEP WORKING FOR YOUR CAR NEEDS .......JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

SM
SEAN M.
Chicago, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Great team, quality work
Jimmy and the team at Nortown are awesome. I needed to get complete suspension work done on short notice before thanksgiving and they were able to get it done and did a great job as well. I showed up late in the day for pick up when the guys should have been headed home but they all stuck around, took me through various aspects of the job and explained what they did, what to watch for in the future and how things work. Prices were fair for a garage in Chicago as well. They are my new go to shop for any future work.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/02/2019

THANK YOU SEAN IM HAPPY YOU WERE SATISFIED WITH OUR WORK .....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

BG
BOB G.
Chicago, IL
Mercedes-Benz C450 AMG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Always fits you in
He and his team all seem genuinely concerned about getting your car back on the road and don’t do more than is needed at a reasonable price.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 12/02/2019

THANK YOU BOB ALWAYS A PLESURE TO TALK TO YOU ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE