Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(229 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


KG
KENNETH G.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Wipers-tire inflation
As always friendly, helpful, quality service!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU KENNY FOR TRUSTING US WITH ALL YOUR VEHICLES ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Good work; accommodating
Have been happy with service and work done for several years.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU ALWAYS ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

BG
BOB G.
Chicago, IL
Mercedes-Benz C450 AMG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Always accommodating
Will adjust their schedule to handle your repairs, which are always done correctly the first time
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU BOB ALWAYS ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

JB
JIM B.
Chicago, IL
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Top notch Service, always.
Great work ethics, friendly staff and easily accessible.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU JIMMY ALWAYS A PLEASURE ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

ID
ISABELLA D.
Chicago, IL
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Knowledgable and skilled service! Recommend.
I took my mini cooper in because the engine light went on. Jimmy was quick to diagnose problems, great communicating, and dealing with people from extended warranty to get the job done.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU ISABELLA HOPE ALL IS WELL THANK YOU JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

MT
MICHAEL T.
Chicago, IL
Porsche 968
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Quick great service
Nortown has kept my Porsche running for so many years...
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU MIKE ALWAYS A PLEASURE ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Quick turnaround
I was a walk-in for tire repaire. Prices and options along with service time were explained to me up front. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was in and out in 20 minutes. So far tire is holding up nicely.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU EDDA FOR THE WORK ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

TC
THOMAS C.
Chicago, IL
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Tire replacement
Great job
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 07/15/2020

THANK YOU THOMAS FOR NICE TALK WHEN PICKING UP CAR .....SEE YOU NEXT TIME JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

BR
BONNIE R.
Chicago, IL
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Great service
Very thorough and prompt service
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 07/15/2020

THANK YOU BONNIE FOR BEING OUR GREAT CUSTOMER  FOR MANY YEARS  ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

JG
JORGE G.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Great place!
Needed some work done in a short time. He did what needed to be done to accommodate me. Great work and excellent service!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 07/15/2020

THANK YOU GEORGE SEE YOU NEXT TIME ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 07/15/2020

THANK YOU GEORGE ...SEE YOU NEXT TIME ..JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Lake City, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Truck Overheated on Dan Ryan
After overheating on the Dan Ryan, a phone call to Nortown was answered with a positive attitude and reassurance. Within 2 hours the overheating issue was diagnosed. I was told upfront that getting parts from Chevrolet may take a day or two and on day two parts were in and installed on my vehicle. The pricing and service was excellent, the atmosphere was very professional, and overall experience was great.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 08/03/2020

THANK YOU KEENE FOR LETTING US HELP YOU ...JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

MC
MEREDITH C.
Chicago, IL
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Friendly, Honest, Knowledgeable Service!
Thank you to Jimmy & team for your comprehensive service- I felt truly valued as your customer!
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 06/30/2020

THANK YOU MEREDITH FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR VEHICLE .....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Efficient, great local spot
Been going here for years. A great neighborhood spot that does good work quickly.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 06/30/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOU GREAT REVIEW SEE YOU NEXT TIME ......JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

MG
MARYELLEN G.
Arlington Heights, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
A large area! Friendly professional tech people working there.
I was greatly impressed the work done on my older car. They took great care of it. Delivered what the car needed and the car feels almost new again. I’m so happy.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 06/30/2020

THANK YOU MARYELLEN FOR GREAT REVIEW HAPPY YOUR CAR IS SAFE NOW ......JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE

KS
KATHY S.
Chicago, IL
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Jimmy and staff were extremely thorough and explained repairs in great detail.
I had several options to get my car repaired, but chose Nortown for several reasons. Jimmy is the owner, super friendly and explained things with great detail. His staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was extremely pleased with the service. And the best part is I now have a trusted mechanic in my neighborhood so I’m glad I made the right choice as I had several recommendations.
Jimmy B. from Nortown Auto LLC responded on 06/11/2020

WOW KATHY THAT IS A GREAT REVIEW THANK YOU , I AM VERY HAPPY YOU LIKED OUR SERVICE , SEE YOU NEXT TIME ....JIMMY 

NORTOWN AUTOMOTIVE