Off Campus Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

134 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
Larry and Judy S. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Karen and James"
Great front desk people. Backed up of course by great mechanics. The owner ain't half bad either.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 09:20 AM
Doris A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Return visit"
All staff was accommodating and kind.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:57 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Off Campus Auto Repair comes through again!"
We had our car in because we had felt vibrations on braking downhill. The owner suggested what it might be and checked it out. We were called about the results of their evaluation, and the estimate of cost, so we could decide what we wanted to have done. The owner also suggested that we drive the car to see if he could hear some sounds we had been hearing. I really appreciate the degree to which they go to find what the issue is with the vehicle. I have used this company since 1987 and will continue to do so, as well as recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 10:02 PM
Kevin and Ann C. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent work
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 03:28 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusting this company since 1987!"
I have trusted this company since 1987 to take care of our cars. They always call to tell us what they need to do on the car, with an estimate so you know how much it will be, no surprises, before you commit to the service. They have loaner cars which makes it easier to continue your daily routine. They are professional and friendly and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a trustworthy place to repair/service a vehicle!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 05:47 PM
Jan and Dan F. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, convenient and fair "
Off-campus auto has serviced my car for small and larger jobs. I have found them to be professional, fair and affordable.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 11:27 AM
Barb C. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Always excellent service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 06:51 AM
Chris P. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Trustworthy"
I have been going to there for 6 years and my late husband had gone there probably 10 years,. Very trustworthy/ honest team. Keep up the good work!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 05:42 PM
Lori and Jeff D. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great auto repair"
We've used Off Campus for years now and they always do a great job. I trust them with all of our cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:14 AM
Kendra S. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Did what was asked but....."
Went in for ac repair. Took vehicle home and wouldn't start. Mechanic failed to tighten down battery cable.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 07:09 AM
Keith V. at Off Campus Auto Repair responded on 05/01/2017

Hi Kendra,
I'd like to apologize that you experienced a problem with your vehicle. I take these concerns very seriously & i will be contacting you to discuss the situation.

Thanks, Keith

James L. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best repair center in Iowa City/Coralville."
Takes the extra time to explain things to non car people.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 10:14 PM
Suzette B. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Service was great and very timely!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 08:33 AM
Steve B. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loaner Vehicles"
I always trust my vehicles to Off Campus Repair because they are fair and friendly. What puts them over the top is their loaner vehicles. Saves me a lot of hassle.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 06:58 PM
Marilyn H. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Subaru"
Great service, friendly people.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 01:42 PM
Sharon and Doug S. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Oil Change."
They are so friendly there! I got an oil change and waited in the waiting room which is always nice and clean. They were fast and efficient. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 07:14 AM
Robin L. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It feels like I'm part of the family."
Always the best service and advice. Never had any problems and if there is one they fully cover everything.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 07:05 PM
Monica C. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service and dependible car diagnosis"
Such wonderful people to work with and I had my nice loan-vehicle for almost a week. I feel confident in the diagnostic and service my vehicle received. Very happy.
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 01:22 PM
Daleine and Jack C. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Repair in the Area!"
We remain fans of this comprehensive auto repair business. Feel blessed to have found them!
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:01 AM
Dom M. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Deserves the 5 stars"
Have expertise in their field.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 01:56 AM
Doug C. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They don't try to make you pay too much for your auto repair"
They make it easy for your auto repair needs and are very flexible with their timing and the work has always been excellent
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 07:34 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 134 in total