Off Campus Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

145 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Andrea S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Fast!"
The staff at Off Campus Auto Repair were very friendly and were able to help me get my car air-conditioning fixed in a timely manner. I also really appreciated that I was able to use a loaner car while mine was being serviced. I felt very comfortable leaving my car with them and I would definitely use Off Campus Auto in the future!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 01:01 AM
Steve and Laura M. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars"
Great people who know their business. We trust them to tell us what needs to be done and to do it well.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 12:10 AM
Emily P. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They are friendly and very polite."
Know what they are doing and help make sure your car is doing the best. Very polite and friendly.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 12:34 PM
Larry and Judy S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile! "
Keith and crew do great work! Efficient, accommodating, and have good pens! Don't miss a beat and keep my old cars running!
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 08:02 AM
John E. on 06/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Overpriced"
They figured out what was wrong with my vehicle, but were wayyyy off on their estimate. They said it would cost $1050 to fix my vehicle. I told them not to do anything. I took it to another shop and they fixed it for $760. For example, they said they would charge $230 to install a new battery. But most shops will install it for free when you by the $120 battery. The woman at the front desk was friendly thoug.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 06:48 AM
Keith V. at Off Campus Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2017

Hi John, Sorry we did not meet the expectations you had for us. We are normally competitivly priced. If you'd like to discuss this issue please call me at the shop. We truly value your business.

Thanks, Keith

Gene C. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very up-front auto service"
They kept me updated throughout the entire repair process. From the initial estimate to any possible add-ons, I was alerted before any work was done. The price was fair, the work done right, and on time. I couldn't ask for more.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 04:43 AM
John and Margaret A. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly office staff and mechanics. Punctual work. Open to questions"
Service was Great. Phone call was made to me so I was made aware of what needed to be done and if I was in agreement.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 07:49 AM
Mary M. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"locally owned and operated - reputation"
all good - thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 04:52 AM
Troy M. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very happy with service."
Friendly, reliable, competitive rates.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 10:59 AM
Sue R. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None better"
than the owner and employees of Off Campus Auto Repair. They have serviced every car I have ever owned while living in Iowa City. Honest, respectful, good natured and knowledgeable. They are the best in Iowa.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:35 PM
Valued Customer on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They got me right in and got me back on the road again !"
A+
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 10:17 AM
Larry and Judy S. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Karen and James"
Great front desk people. Backed up of course by great mechanics. The owner ain't half bad either.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 09:20 AM
Doris A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Return visit"
All staff was accommodating and kind.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 06:57 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Off Campus Auto Repair comes through again!"
We had our car in because we had felt vibrations on braking downhill. The owner suggested what it might be and checked it out. We were called about the results of their evaluation, and the estimate of cost, so we could decide what we wanted to have done. The owner also suggested that we drive the car to see if he could hear some sounds we had been hearing. I really appreciate the degree to which they go to find what the issue is with the vehicle. I have used this company since 1987 and will continue to do so, as well as recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 10:02 PM
Kevin and Ann C. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent work
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 03:28 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusting this company since 1987!"
I have trusted this company since 1987 to take care of our cars. They always call to tell us what they need to do on the car, with an estimate so you know how much it will be, no surprises, before you commit to the service. They have loaner cars which makes it easier to continue your daily routine. They are professional and friendly and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a trustworthy place to repair/service a vehicle!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 05:47 PM
Jan and Dan F. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, convenient and fair "
Off-campus auto has serviced my car for small and larger jobs. I have found them to be professional, fair and affordable.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 11:27 AM
Barb C. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Always excellent service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 06:51 AM
Chris P. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Trustworthy"
I have been going to there for 6 years and my late husband had gone there probably 10 years,. Very trustworthy/ honest team. Keep up the good work!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 05:42 PM
Lori and Jeff D. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great auto repair"
We've used Off Campus for years now and they always do a great job. I trust them with all of our cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:14 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 145 in total