Off Campus Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

154 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
John and Shirley B. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service makes us repeat customers "
Clean facility and friendly people. They have always given us good service!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 03:32 PM
Steve and Laura M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough excellent work. Keith and his team are knowledgeable and honest and paint a complete picture so we always know where we stand. "
They're great.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:37 AM
Kandace M. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Honest"
Off Campus Auto Repair gave me a loaner car and an estimate. They told me they didn't need all the parts they thought they would, so the final bill was less expensive than the estimate. I appreciated their honesty and great, friendly staff!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 06:25 AM
Lisa W. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional service"
I've been bringing my cars to Off Campus for years. Excellent service, honest recommendations!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 07:41 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our trust in Off Campus Auto Repair just keeps going!"
WE just had one of our cars serviced this past week for a trip and had them check out everything to make sure that there wasn't something we missed. They found something to monitor and let us know about it, answered questions that we had and we felt so much better about taking the trip with a car that has acquired a lot of miles! Thanks Off Campus Auto Repair!
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 09:23 AM
Steve and Susan R. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and integrity"
Good, efficient service at a fair price.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:37 AM
Ellen H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A longstanding Partner"
We really on the team at Off Campus to keep us driving our 8-year old automobile that is reliable and safe. I know that if they recommend a particular service that it is necessary and in my best interest to agree. Thanks to Keith and his crew!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:43 AM
Melody and Jerry S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great job of helping me out with my aging vehicle!"
My tailpipe had come loose from my muffler upon returning from a long trip and Keith's crew accurately reported back to me, that although I would need a new muffler and tailpipe, the muffler had a lifetime warranty and I wouldn't have that expense added to my bill. That made the replacement so much more affordable! I really appreciated how thorough they are, and how hard they worked to get my car repaired by the end of the day so I could pick it up at the end of the day! I also so appreciate the fact that they have loaner cars to use so I can still take care of business of the day while waiting for a call that my car is finished!! I'm so pleased with the service I get from Off Campus Auto Repair!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:24 PM
Diana P. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
They were swift, informative and helped me out with a loaner. Didn't feel as though I was being jerked around like some places.
Vehicle: Suzuki XL-7
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 11:17 AM
Andrea S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Fast!"
The staff at Off Campus Auto Repair were very friendly and were able to help me get my car air-conditioning fixed in a timely manner. I also really appreciated that I was able to use a loaner car while mine was being serviced. I felt very comfortable leaving my car with them and I would definitely use Off Campus Auto in the future!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 01:01 AM
Steve and Laura M. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars"
Great people who know their business. We trust them to tell us what needs to be done and to do it well.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 12:10 AM
Emily P. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They are friendly and very polite."
Know what they are doing and help make sure your car is doing the best. Very polite and friendly.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 12:34 PM
Larry and Judy S. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile! "
Keith and crew do great work! Efficient, accommodating, and have good pens! Don't miss a beat and keep my old cars running!
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 08:02 AM
John E. on 06/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Overpriced"
They figured out what was wrong with my vehicle, but were wayyyy off on their estimate. They said it would cost $1050 to fix my vehicle. I told them not to do anything. I took it to another shop and they fixed it for $760. For example, they said they would charge $230 to install a new battery. But most shops will install it for free when you by the $120 battery. The woman at the front desk was friendly thoug.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 06:48 AM
Keith V. at Off Campus Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2017

Hi John, Sorry we did not meet the expectations you had for us. We are normally competitivly priced. If you'd like to discuss this issue please call me at the shop. We truly value your business.

Thanks, Keith

Gene C. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very up-front auto service"
They kept me updated throughout the entire repair process. From the initial estimate to any possible add-ons, I was alerted before any work was done. The price was fair, the work done right, and on time. I couldn't ask for more.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 04:43 AM
John and Margaret A. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly office staff and mechanics. Punctual work. Open to questions"
Service was Great. Phone call was made to me so I was made aware of what needed to be done and if I was in agreement.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 07:49 AM
Mary M. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"locally owned and operated - reputation"
all good - thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 04:52 AM
Troy M. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very happy with service."
Friendly, reliable, competitive rates.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 10:59 AM
Sue R. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None better"
than the owner and employees of Off Campus Auto Repair. They have serviced every car I have ever owned while living in Iowa City. Honest, respectful, good natured and knowledgeable. They are the best in Iowa.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:35 PM
Valued Customer on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They got me right in and got me back on the road again !"
A+
Vehicle: Ford E450 Super Duty
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 10:17 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 154 in total