Old Saybrook Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

229 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Alexandria S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A pleasure "
Always pleased
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 12:25 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Alexandria, thank you for being such a loyal customer. We are proud of our team and are very glad we meet your expectations every time!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jessica P. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing People"
The staff always makes me feel at home, even though I am just waiting for my car. They are always so friendly and get things done in a timely manner. Roland is always a treat to talk with. I would definitely send people to this dealership because all of the staff are amazing!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:19 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Jessica, we are humbled by your kind words! We are very proud of our team here at Old Saybrook Huyndai and hope to continue to impress you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Ethel W. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Warranty work
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:18 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for rating us about your recent service visit. We appreciate the 5-stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rowland and Mike"
Great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 03:35 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and giving us 5-stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

CYNTHIA W. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy servicing!"
Easy to drive in, relax in comfort and out in under an hour!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:47 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017

Cynthia we are so happy to hear that we took care of your needs and got you on your way! Thank you for the kind review.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

RONALD B. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake job on a 2015 Sonata Sport"
My wife's 2015 Sonata (21K miles) had developed a brake shudder at all speeds that wasn't going to go away by itself. Most sidewalk mechanics would say "Well, it seems you've got warped rotors that need to be replaced" but most sidewalk mechanics get automotive diagnostics very wrong and often.
My service rep agreed that what I thought the problem might have been seemed reasonable while we were scheduling an appointment to take advantage of a dealership advertised brake special Old Saybrook Hyundai was was running during the month of August. I told him that I thought that because the rotors and brake pads showed minimal wear, had never been abused or overheated and that all the running gear making up the cars front suspension were in like new condition all that might be needed to fix the brake shudder problem was a light machining of the front rotors to remove some almost invisible pad material fused to the rotors. My Service writer directed one of his mechanics to scuff the the existing front brake pads and then lightly machine both front rotors. As the mechanic, service writer and I expected the brakes are once again working like the day I bought the car.
Both the service writer and the mechanic could have easily said the rotors were 'warped' and that they needed to be replaced but instead they took the high road by not trying to needlessly up-sell a service customer unneeded parts.
It wasn't that long ago that a dealership service department was an honest places to take your car for servicing.
W ell, I'm happy to report that Old Saybrook Hyundai still is one of those places.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:38 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Ronald, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I am happy to see that we met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Patricia S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The knowledge, friendliness, and superb service makes Old Saybrook Hyundai the place to bring your car when there are problems."
Very satisfied that all my concerns were addressed and taken care of
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:14 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Patricia, thank you for the wonderful review and recommendations! We truly are happy to meet your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Andrew L. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure"
Prompt, professional and personable. Great Service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 09:17 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating! Will forward your comments to Roland and have him follow up on the fluid and sticker issues.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review "
Sales/service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 06:50 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our team and the 5 star-rating! We are very happy to be of service!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Rudolph L. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Service Mgr. is very nice work was done quickly
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 12:04 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

Rudolph, we are so happy you were pleased with your recent visit  to our service department. Thank you for the 5-Stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

George M. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Good service, friendly personal, fair prices
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 12:01 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Thanks George! We are very happy we met your expectations when you were here!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Fixed my AC no problem and covered under the warranty. Took less than 24hrs
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/31/2017 05:21 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating and glad your A/C is fixed!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Two thumbs up"
I have been to a few Hyundai dealers. Old Saybrook Hyundai is by far the best one. The people there are friendly and the service manager Roland is amazing.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 04:58 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are proud of our team!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil x - tire rotation- 2 recalls. "
As expected. No problems.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:02 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Glad to see all went well with your recent service visit. Thank you for the nice review!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Christine W. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"All's Good"
🤗
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/28/2017 04:56 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Christine for the feedback. We are very happy that we met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service and solution"
Roland Allard and his team.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:00 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review! What a very unfortunate situation you had but very glad we were able to accommodate you and your family- hope you enjoyed your vacation- Newport is beautiful!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable "
Great!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/27/2017 12:43 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are very happy we were able to meet your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Madeline R. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience "
The customer service was exceptional. They listen to my concerns. I was provided with a loaner car and they had my car in and out in less than 24 hours. I'm very pleased with the service provided.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/27/2017 11:27 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Madeline we are humbled by your kind words! We do take pride in making sure our customers are treated with respect and that they are satisfied.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Michael L. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SERVICE"
EASE OF MAKING APPOINTMENT,PROFESSIONAL AND PROMPT SERVICE DESK,QUICK SERVICE
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:10 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

Michael, we are very happy that you were treated in the manner you expected- thank you for the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Arthur U. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff "
Mike Russo is a great sales person and the rest of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:31 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you Arthur for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent visit with us. We are proud to have Mike and our team here to assist! 

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 229 in total