Old Saybrook Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

247 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Pat V. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism "
Excellent
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:56 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you Pat, we are very proud of our service team and are very happy that you are satisfied!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Kent A. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Did work at the office. Helpful!"
I was alone at the visitor are and able to mute the TV news, and got a lot of work done while the car got serviced. A salesperson wanted to buy it because it is in such good shape, thanks, in part you. Much appreciated!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:08 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you Kent for the wonderful review! We are very proud of our team.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

JEFFREY B. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and recalls all completed and explained."
Wonderful service person and excellent results every time we visit.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:08 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you Jeffrey for being a loyal customer. We are very pleased that we meet your expectations every time!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Personal Service Review of Old Saybrook Hyundai"
Service manager friendly and professional. He explained things to me before doing them and if something might need replacing he checked on it first and then reported to me his findings so that I could decide to replace it or not. Waiting area pleasant with hot and cold drinks available as well as reading materials and a T.V. for entertainment.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 02:02 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our service department. We are very happy that we met your expectations and you are satisfied.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Michael A. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer "
It's not often you go in for an oil change and come out $900 later. However I trust Rolland and I know an 8 year old car shows it's age sooner or later. Rolland kept me informed throughout the process and since we'll be taking the car for a 1200 mile road trip shortly he made sure all was good. Kudos to Rolland, the day he leaves Old Saybrook Hyundai the day I take my business elsewhere.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 04:03 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Michael thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are very grateful to have Roland leading our service team. Have fun on your trip!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Paula B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable. Timely..Roland is excellent as sev.mngr..."
Yes....
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 10:34 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you Paula for the wonderful review. We are very proud of our service team and their manager, Roland. We look forward to any future automotive assistance you might need.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Gil F. on 09/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Sales and Gm Don't stand behind their product "
I purchased a certified used car less than 30 days and 500 miles ago and discovered a split In tire right before rim. You would never see this unless it is on bottom where it buckles and then can see the thread. I went back and asked if this was covered . The GM of the dealership said no. No, we will split it with you seeing you are new customer and we value your repeat business and want you to cone to us for service , no we will give you some additional free oil changes , NOTHING. $150 for one tire on an Elantra . I have been in customer service for 30 years and this is not right policy . All they care about is selling a car , screwing you with a window etching fee of $199 or so. If you are not aware , you can refuse this even though it is already a preprinted fee on contract . They obviously don't care about returning business . My sales Patrick and service manager Roland were both very good . This is obviously a problem with management and their policies . I will not be back , will tell my friends and already posted 4 bad reviews on yelp , dealer rater and google . Guess the gm never heard that one bad customer wipes out ten good ones .
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/10/2017 03:07 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Gil, we take customer feedback very seriously. We are looking into this matter.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Chris J. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service, friendly staff, clean facility. "
Highly recommended.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/09/2017 05:50 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Chris, we are very happy that we met your expectations and continue to as well. We are very proud of our service team and the work they do for our customers.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a"
a
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 07:49 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating! Glad we met your expectations too!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Gilbert F. on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do not stand behind their product"
My certified used car is less than 30 days old and less than 500 miles on it . One tire has a pucker when it gets on bottom where you can see the thread . This is a safety issue and you cannot see it if it is not on bottom. Management would not cover this , did not offer to split the cost , nothing . $150 for one tire . They just want to sell a car and done . Repeat business, nah, don't need it ! Service and repairs , who cares not our dept ! I will never be back and already rated on yelp, google and dealerrater.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:14 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Mr. Fortunato, I have spoken to Roland and he will be reaching out to you about this matter.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Cathlyn H. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service provided in a timely manner, comfortable surroundings."
Good location, experienced staff
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:10 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

Cathlyn, it is great to hear that you received  the service you were looking for from our service department. Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Friendly staff"
Great Service and Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:41 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating and the kind words!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Joseph I. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 12:43 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Joseph we are very proud of our service team and are humbled by your review, thank you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Joseph H. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenient I don't have to drive to New London"
courteous and dependable
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/30/2017 01:04 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/30/2017

Joseph, we are very happy that you took a chance and tried us out! We appreciate your kind review- Thank you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Laura Y. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service manager goes above and beyond for the customer!"
Roland and the OSB Hyundai crew made what could have been an absolutely terrible situation (I.e., needing to buy a new car immediately our 2nd day in the area and into starting a new job that I have to commute to) into one in which they provided us with a free loaner vehicle ASAP and were able to get our repairs covered under warranty. We are so grateful for the wonderful service and advocacy that we received at OSB Hyundai! They are an honest and helpful crew and we highly recommend them!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:54 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Laura, we are humbled by your wonderful review. We are extremely proud of our team and know they will continue to meet and exceed your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jacqueline K. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always friendly and very efficient!"
Car has been in for 2 oil changes...they include a free car wash everytime you bring your car in. They are right-on with keeping their appointments on time and so far have not pushed me to get additional services that aren't necessary. Very impressed with them!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:30 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

Jacqueline, your kind words are much appreciated and we are happy that we meet your expectations every time!Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Coni P. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always friendly, helpful and fast. Always do a great job on my car."
Always friendly, helpful and fast. Would not take car anywhere else for service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:50 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Coni we appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that we continue to meet your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

John R. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jim"
Great !!!!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 12:06 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you!!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Alexandria S. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A pleasure "
Always pleased
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/16/2017 12:25 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Alexandria, thank you for being such a loyal customer. We are proud of our team and are very glad we meet your expectations every time!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jessica P. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing People"
The staff always makes me feel at home, even though I am just waiting for my car. They are always so friendly and get things done in a timely manner. Roland is always a treat to talk with. I would definitely send people to this dealership because all of the staff are amazing!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:19 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Jessica, we are humbled by your kind words! We are very proud of our team here at Old Saybrook Huyndai and hope to continue to impress you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 247 in total