Rancho Grande Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

191 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.11111/5Overall Rating 2.11111/5rating 2.11111rating 2.11111rating 2.11111
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
Rebecca R. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very nice people "
Very nice people very helpful
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/23/2017 12:35 AM
Gerald A. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"clean and courteous."
I have been hear several times for service and I have no complaints.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:06 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you very much for the great SureCritic Review!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Kent E. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Everyone I interacted with was professional, courteous and friendly. Having my car washed was a very nice bonus. Thanks for a great repair experience!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/20/2017 10:44 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you so much for the positive SureCritic review!  I will let Chris and the team know they did a great job.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Brian R. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The employees seem like they really want to help you, rather than just wanting your business."
The employees seem like they really want to help you, rather than just wanting your business. Everyone was happy which always makes an experience a lot better
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/16/2017 09:38 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you so much for your positive SureCritic review!  I will let Steve and his team know they did a great job.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance"
Staff friendly and helpful. Very professional.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/14/2017 08:38 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/14/2017

Thank you very much for the 5-Star SureCritic review!  

I will let the team know they did a gret job.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Nicole K. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
I made an appointment online and when I arrived they made everything easy. The team was welcoming and they had my car serviced in no time. They also gave me a quote for new tires and installation and let me know that you will price match.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/11/2017 11:59 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/13/2017

Nicole,

Thank you for the great SureCritic Review!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Diane W. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil chg, 60,000 part service"
Customer svc
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/07/2017 05:47 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/08/2017

Diane,

Thank you so much for the great SureCritic review!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 06/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Follow up greatly recommended. "
What should have taken 1 hour took 3 days due to lack of communication with the parts dept and service dept. lack of communication with me caused me to drive from Atas to SLO 3 times only to be told car was still not ready and would take another day, and another day. After 3 days, finally got car back. Just wanted to get out of there. Be sure to call first before arranging a ride to go get your car, even if they tell you car will be ready that day. Take the time to make sure. Also, call ahead before your service to verify they have ordered the part they said they would.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:24 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/09/2017

I want to apologize that our service department took too long to repair your vehicle.  I would like to take care of your next oil change & tire rotation at no charge.

I will follow up on Monday at the phone number on file.

Best,

Tony Leonardo

Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me over the phone today.  I appreciate your time and look forwarding to serving your Tucson in the future!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Michael L. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rancho Grande Hyundai Service"
Last portion of survey was annoying, the service its self was great.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/30/2017 02:50 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you so much for the great SureCritic review!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Stephanie B. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"customer service"
yes
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/28/2017 10:13 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/29/2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your SureCritic review.  We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our department!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Frederick S. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I received great service"
went in for a recall and the did a multi-point check and even WASHED the car. Friendly, clean and the coffee was OK.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/24/2017 10:56 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/25/2017

Mr. Soderland,

Thank you so much for the 5 star SureCritic review!  

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Philip M. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"poor chat service"
could not communicate
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/22/2017 10:11 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Mr. McCarthy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  I would like to address the chat function of our service department.  

If you have time, would you be willing to provide some feedback on the chat service, so I could improve the service?

Thank you in advance!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Seatbelt tensioner recall inspection"
Staff was friendly enough but inspection took way too long.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/22/2017 08:56 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you so much for the feedback.  I want to personally apologize for the length of time it took to complete your service.  I hope the staff was able to get the vehicle washed & vacuumed for your trouble.  

Please let me know if there is ever anything you need.  My goal as our service manager is to ensure you have a 5 star visit!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 05/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"worst nightmare buy a car from this dealer"
Never have any luck with service always has to back twice for request.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/19/2017 04:56 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/19/2017

Mrs. Clary,

I am so sorry about your service experience.  I mentioned to your husband that my main goal is make sure you're satisfied.  We always encourage our clients opinion about our service department, and use it to make our service better.

Feel free to contact my direct line - 805-597-557

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Alfonso S. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention "
Great service
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/19/2017 03:36 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/19/2017

Thanks Alfonso!  Appreciate your SureCritic review!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Scott T. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service department ever. Positive staff and incredible communication. "
Both Tony and Mary went out of their way to help us. Our engine failed on our first day of vacation. They made sure we had a comparable car as a loaner and we were able to continue our road trip and I felt comfortable that they would do their best to take care of our issues. Their communication was outstanding and they were always positive. I wish this Rancho Grande Hyundai was my local dealer.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/18/2017 02:47 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/18/2017

Thanks Scott - Glad we could help!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Karen M. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice to have service on a Saturday."
I am very pleased with Rancho Grande Hyundai for having the ability to do oil change services on a Saturday.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/16/2017 10:05 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Karen,

Thank you so much for the great SureCritic review!  I will let the team know they did a 5 star job.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 05/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Friendly Service... VERY POOR scheduling and attention to specific requests."
A maximum three hour service took five hours. On top of that my request to reactivate my BlueLink service went to deaf ears until after the five hours waiting for service. with no one able to complete the bluelink activation task. You would think with five hours of time someone might have been able to manage the steps for activation. As it was no one knew how to do it and it did not get done.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/15/2017 10:03 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/17/2017

I want to personally apologize for your service experience.  We took too long to complete your service.  

While apologies are nice, I want to offer you a complimentary oil change & tire rotation to show that we truly do care about your satisfaction. 

Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter any further. We genuinely value your time and look forward to showing you how our service department normally operates. 

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Verified Customer on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Such a great crew"
Five Stars
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/10/2017 10:06 AM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/10/2017

So happy to hear you had a great experience!  Thank you for your feedback - We'll see you next visit!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Linda J. on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"people"
done
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/07/2017 04:15 PM
Tony L., Service Manager at Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 05/10/2017

Linda,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our SureCritic review.  I would like to make sure that we complete the service by putting your mileage sticker in your windshield.  Would you like me to have it delivered to you?  

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 191 in total