Randall Automotive

Reviews (506)

rating 4.9505943rating 4.9505943rating 4.9505943rating 4.9505943rating 4.9505943

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3615 S Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Lansing, MI 48910-4350
(517) 393-8536
About Randall Automotive is a family owned and operated auto repair facility in Lansing, Michigan. Our auto repair services include: oil changes, brake and ABS services, engine diagnostics, exhaust repair, air conditioning service, scheduled maintenance service, fleet services, and nearly all engine repair services.

Randall Automotive has been repairing cars and light trucks since 1995. With the latest in auto repair technology and service we can have your car up and running in no time. Our reputation is built on our commitment to providing total customer loyalty and satisfaction.
Latest Reviews for Randall Automotive
The Kipp's
Thanks again for checking out the issue we recentally had with our second car. We wouldn't take it to anyone else keep up the good wprk.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014 08:49 AM
Thanks for Quick & Reliable Service
Craig & his crew have ben our only go to fix it shop for over 20 years. We reward his honesty, vast knowledge of autos with our loyalty to his business. Thank you.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/23/2014
Review Created: 07/06/2014 04:03 PM
Super Service
Nobody in these feedback reviews ever mentions how great Randall's is in on finding parts that has been discontinued by GM. They can stand next to your car and listen and tell you what your problem is even without lifting up the hood. There is nothing that Jason can't fixed and they are the best repair shop here in Lansing. I am so glad that they are around because I would never think of going anywhere else.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Service Date: 06/27/2014
Review Created: 06/29/2014 10:58 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Laura H. in Lansing, MI on 06/27/2014
Wonderful service
Everyone was very welcoming and easy to talk to on the phone. They finished the work on my car in a VERY timely fashion!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 07:48 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ronald S. on 06/27/2014
Excellent Service
Craig, You and your staff are always there for us and we truly appreciate your honesty and promptness!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 06:51 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great customer service
Craig always explains the problem and process for repair and allows me to make an informed decision.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/24/2014
Review Created: 06/26/2014 04:12 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kelly V. on 06/25/2014
Jerry said the repair this business made was effective.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/29/2014
Review Created: 06/25/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Abhishek B. on 06/24/2014
Friendly and honest
This was my first visit to Randall. They were very helpful, friendly and gave me an honest opinion.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014 08:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Brooks M. on 06/24/2014
Brooks said the personnel communicate well, and they are nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/28/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Wayne P. on 06/24/2014
Wayne said this business is able to get the customer in and out quickly. The service is great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Rick L. on 06/24/2014
Rick said he has known Rick for years and he trusts him. He never tries to up sell him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
James A. on 06/23/2014
James said this business does good work. They are quick and do it at a reasonable price. They are professional and courteous.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/11/2014
Review Created: 06/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Eleanor G. in Mears, MI on 06/21/2014
Eleanor said her experience was great and everything was fine.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2014
Review Created: 06/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jerry said the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2014
Review Created: 06/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kirk T. in Lansing, MI on 06/19/2014
Service is great
Love this place.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 06/19/2014
Review Created: 06/19/2014 07:55 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Caroline W. on 06/19/2014
Excellent, quick service
Jason and Craig are the best! Honest, up-front; they told me I didn't need everything done at once. I had front brakes done, and they told me I didn't need the rears done right away...that they'd check them next time I came in for service. I asked about radiator flush; they checked and it was fine for now, but they'd check again next time I came in.
I had made an appt. on line. When I brought my car in, they got it in right away.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/17/2014
Review Created: 06/19/2014 05:02 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
good price and job done well
They offered several different repair scenarios and the pros/cons of each along with the out the door price of each. my car still had a small issue after the repair and they fixed it with no aditional cost.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 06/06/2014
Review Created: 06/16/2014 06:01 AM
The Randall A. at Randall Automotive responded on 06/16/2014

Josh, we appreciate your understanding in dealing with the noise issue after the repairs were completed. While we strive to make sure everthing is good to go at the time the repairs are done, once in a great while we have issues where the parts don't cooperate. Thank you for giving us the oportunity to make sure your vehicle is operating properly.

Thank you,
The Randall Automotive Team

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
friendly service
the guys did a great job and was very helpful
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 06/13/2014
Review Created: 06/14/2014 03:18 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ron F. in Lansing, MI on 06/10/2014
Spoke with Ron's wife. She said she received great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina APV
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Quick work
I was just in for an oil change. I was surprised at how quick they were. Almost as fast a quick lube type of place, just have to make an appointment first.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/04/2014
Review Created: 06/09/2014 07:27 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 506 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message