Ray Frey Auto Center Inc


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

712 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago
John M. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"McLaughlin HHR"
Got right in, estimate was spot on, and was out before noon.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 10:32 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/23/2017

Thanks for coming in John, we appreciate your business.

Kimberly S. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ray Frey "
Trust worthy, fast and great customer service as always.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 01:58 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/20/2017

Thanks for your trust Kimberly.

Eli K. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
As always, prompt, courteous and cost effective.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 01:03 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/20/2017

Thank Eli, we appreciate your patronage.

Walter S. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change, overheating and detail outside"
Excelent results. This car has been serviced at Ray Frey Auto Center since I bought it new in 1996.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 01:24 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for your loyalty Walter...see you next time.

Ray B. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good folks, quality work...:))"
Grea job... thanks to all of your crew...my 69 VW Bug is next in the line up..see you soooon..Ray
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 02:59 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks Ray, appreciated as always. See you with the Bug soon.

Shawn M. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great job i can trust"
!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 06:38 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks Shawn, always appreciate your business.

Juan M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out"
Went in for a smog check. First the price was great. Cheaper than the 5 places I called. Was in and out with a car wash in under an hour
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:46 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

Thanks for coming in Juan, hopefully we will see you for other repairs and service to your vehicles. We appreciate your business.

Sherry Z. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this shop! "
3 things a woman must have, but are hard to find, a great friend, an awesome beautician, and a trustworthy mechanic. Still haven't found the beautician! This place is thorough, trustworthy, and fair. Love them!
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:16 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/14/2017

Thank you Sherry, glad we can help with one of your 3 "must haves". We appreciate your trust and business.

Jeanette V. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I will return"
From my initial phone call, to the actual repair work, to the exit, every person I encountered was pleasant, knowledgeable, and patient with any questions I had.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:29 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/08/2017

So glad you are happy with our service Jeanette. We look forward to helping you with your car needs in the future. Thank you for your business.

Dale H. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very easy to deal with and honest."
They do good work and their prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 12:56 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/08/2017

Thanks for recognizing our honesty, your business means alot to us.

Margele G. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
Always feel that I am getting the best possible service !
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 11:07 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you Margele, we like to give the best service possible. We appreciate your business.

Alice K. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tops as usual"
I love that I get more than just maintenance when I take my car in for scheduled care. It's such a treat to pick up a clean car too.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Crosstour
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 11:26 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/29/2017

We like a clean car too! Thank you Alice for being a loyal customer, we appreciate your business.

Mike P. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Issue with the horn in my truck"
Brought my truck in on a Friday with no appointment and they ran a few tests and found the problem.They gave me a estimate and had my truck done in less than an hour.These guys are the best in town.The office girls are very polite. I would recommend this place to all of my friends.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 04:31 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/24/2017

Glad we could solve and repair the problem quickly. We appreciate your business and all your recommendations.

Dale H. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What make this place great is to hear that unique voice of Ray while you wait for hours to get your car done :)"
ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 400h
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 05:22 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/23/2017

Funny Dale...I will tell him to keep talking!!! Thanks for your business.

Teresa Frey

Donald K. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"smog test"
Best time I had all day.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:05 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/21/2017

Wow, that is really saying something! Thanks for your business, we appreciate it.

David M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service advise and turn around time. "
My truck was there for just one overnight and finished the next day. Complete new clutch system, belts, and oil change.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:14 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks David, we like to deliver on our promise. We appreciate your business.

Craig R. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A well-oiled machine!"
I always experience great service at Ray Frey Auto Center. The costs are reasonable, and the entire operation runs like a well-oiled machine––from car drop-off to pick-up! Ray has created a highly-functional, dealership-like operation at about half the cost! Don't take your vehicles anywhere else!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:03 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you Craig.

Jazmin W. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am so pleased with Ray Frey Auto Center"
Thank you so much for your fair price and promptness.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:50 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/13/2017

You're welcome Jazmin. We are so happy to have you as a customer...thank you.

Steve C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People in service make a great place"
People in service make a great place this place is a great place
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:56 AM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/13/2017

Thanks Steve, we appreciate your business.

Dave M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In a word -Outstanding"
Miles not only identified all the issues with my vehicle but was able to complete all major repairs and stay withing the budget I had set for the project. He kept me informed along the way and was quick and complete in his response to any questions i may of had.
Bottom line, this is my go to shop for anything automotive in San Diego and I live in Escondido
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:13 PM
Ray F. at Ray Frey Auto Center Inc responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Dave, we appreciate your traveling a bit of a distance to have your car(s) repaired with us. We really appreciate the extra effort that takes. Thanks for your patronage.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 712 in total