Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,812 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
The best!
Been going to this shop for years. The owner is honest and trustworthy. Tells what"s wrong with your car, what needs to be done and fixes it in a timely manner.

MR
Martin R.
San Diego, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Honest, professional and very fair.
Always receive great and reliable service at Rey Frey's. The only place I take my vehicles

BW
Bessie W.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Awesome
Excellent service and highly recommend Ray for all your car issues. I had my car diagnostic 3 times and no one could find the problem. I was referred to Ray's and they found what was draining my battery within a day and even passed my smog test. They also did an overall maintenance and my car runs better then ever. Best auto center ever and they now have me as a customer for life! They Rock! Highly recommend for all your car maintenance!

SA
Sam A.
Santee, CA
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Stellar
Stellar service again, from Ray Frey’s. Thank you!

HM
Houman M.
San Diego, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Dr. Ray Frey is the man
Ray’s shop dominates the mechanic world for people who like to avoid dealer service price gouging. His prices are competitive and fair, and he knows how to do the job. He’s been doing it for over 3 decades and it shows.

TK
Toni K.
San Diego, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Great service
As a single woman I know I can go to Ray’s and be treated fairly

JW
John W.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Always solid repair work and customer service
Straight-shooter regarding estimates, repairs and suggested/future repairs. I’ve used them for oil changes, smog checks and engine repair. It’s nice to trust your mechanic!

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Quality work and honesty
Outstanding automotive repair place. It doesn't get any better.

AA
Alex A.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Always Great Service
Rey Frey has always given great service in terms of their work and customer service. Ray Frey is one of the most trustworthy auto mechanics I have ever dealt with.

DS
Diane S.
San Diego, CA
Lexus SC 300 Luxury Sport Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Excellent
Efficiency, honesty, integrity, caring

HE
Hugo E.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Extremely Honest and affordable
Honest, great professional service, friendly staff, definitely less expensive than dealerships, and free car wash to boot! Owner cares more about helping his customers and keeping his staff employed than making a profit.

TB
Tom B.
El Cajon, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Friendly and honest
Always the best service

ER
Eleanor R.
San Diego, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Customer service is great
Rey and his coworkers were very communicative and helpful in explaining what needed to be done to my car, especially because I’m not so knowledgeable about cars. I’ll be coming back again for sure

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Mazda B2300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
A repair and maintenance dream come true
Simply the best service center I have experienced.
And owning multiple makes and models I have checked out many repair facilities.
This is the BEST.
From prices to getting it done right this is the place .They really take care of customers.

KL
Kim L.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Great service
Been going here for a few years. Always great service.