ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago
Steve K. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and Fair "
Always get fast, reliable and fair service from this crew. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 09:26 PM
Howard W. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to get your VW repaired..."
Mr. Nelson got us in quickly and did the work we agreed on at the agreed on price in the agreed on time -- and it all worked perfectly. How often do you hear that about an auto repair shop -- especially a European auto repair shop? Hope we don't need him again but if we do he's the only number we're calling.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:20 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you Howard. Happy to be of service

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Jason and Teresa G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always"
Quick thorough service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 10:20 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Jason

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Dan W. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent service."
Very good service as always. No BS, straight forward and honest shop with excellent customer service. I highly recommend this shop.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:51 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 08/07/2017

Thanks again, Dan

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Eric M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Such a great sho, love it!"
Like an old school shop. They're fast efficient and awesome. Love their approach and they're so nice. Of course they're expert but you don't worry about that here because it's obvious. Highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:32 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 07/31/2017

Thank you Eric. It was a pleasure meeting you. appreciate the good words

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Josch G. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as usual"
Thanks customer service and mechanical services provided are always top notch.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 09:40 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you Josch. Your business is much appreciated

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Christian F. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unless you have a relative in the auto repair business, Redmond Werkshop is your safe bet."
What I like about Redmond Werkshop is that they don't upsell - they do what is necessary to keep my reliable old VW working. They let me know when to expect work, and what it will cost, which helps me manage my budget. And they are friendly and helpful. I've been working with them for three years now, and I recommend them highly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 10:23 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 07/05/2017

Thank you so much Christian. Appreciate your business and taking the time to write your review

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Punchet S. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I'm very impress of how fast and how professional they are providing auto service. Highly recommended! Keep up great work!
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 10:00 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 06/29/2017

Thank you Punchet. Appreciate the recommendation

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Michael P. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always"
My car was running rough and the check engine light was on. I stopped in unscheduled and they were able to diagnose and fix the problem same day.

I have been bringing my Volkswagen's here for twenty years. Always friendly. Always great service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 07:38 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 06/28/2017

Thank you Michael. Happy to be of service

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Rene S. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CV Joint Replacement"
Had my CV joint replaced on a 2000 Passat wagon. Price matched up exactly with what was estimated. Always provide quality service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 02:46 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 06/28/2017

Thank you Rene. Appreciate the good words

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Mark H. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spark Plugs"
Cub and the Redmond Werkshop crew are always a pleasure to work with. I have been taking my '01 Audi there for about a year. He is always honest and sets realistic expectations. When my car started misfiring I called him and we talked about an intermittent issue I had been seeing lately and drew out possible causes. I brought my car and it only needed new spark plugs - I thought it was going to be worse and had already prepared for it. Cub knows that I have a basic knowledge of the car's motor - nothing to brag about though - so he brought out the old spark plug from cylinder #3 that was causing the issue and explained to me what happened and how they inspected the cylinder for any debris. I really like how he explains things to me so I can understand more about my car. It's not the first time he's brought out the old part for me to help paint a clearer picture of what occurred. Cub and his team always do a great job and go the extra mile to make sure I am a happy Audi owner.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 10:40 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you Mark. Happy to help

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Ron L. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"timing belt replacement"
Was very fair and GREAT communication
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 01:51 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 06/05/2017

Thank you for coming in and the kind words, Ron. Have a great summer

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Steve S. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, as always"
Cub and the team at Redmond Werkshop have been servicing my Audi for 10+ years, and resolve issues with my older, high mileage S4. They are always fair in price, and tell me when something needs to be done now, and when things can wait.
Great shop, highly recommended!
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 10:08 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 05/22/2017

Thanks again Steve

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Jari H. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All good!"
Thanks!
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 10:54 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 05/10/2017

Thanks for coming in, Jari

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Dan W. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service at a great price!"
It's hard to find a reliable and honest mechanic, especially in German cars. I've had many cars serviced at the Werkshop for the last 15 years. The best part is that I've never had a complaint. Thanks for the great service over the years.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 09:01 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you so much Dan. Wow! 15years. Time do fly.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Vaeth H. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service "
Next day service for an oil change from a business that is open M-Th was unexpected. Then my GTI was done in under 4 hr. when I expected it to be at the end of the day, a pleasant surprise. Cub was very outgoing checking my a GTI in and out.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 12:14 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/27/2017

Thank you Vaeth. It was a pleasure meeting you

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Jamie G. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm so grateful!"
I appreciate having a reliable shop to take my vehicle to. I drive an older used car, and rely on it heavily to take me around safely. Thank you for providing that for me, and for the peace of mind that my car is in good hands.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 10:46 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/20/2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, Jamie

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Steve S. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop, very honest and good service!"
I have been using Redmond Werkshop for over 15 years.
They are always fair and tell you if work does not need to be done or can be postponed.
The shop handles Audi (one of my cars), as well as VW, Volvo and Subaru, as well as other cars (my Ford Fiesta).
Highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 09:20 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/20/2017

Thanks again, Steve

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Lori S. on 04/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
We met Cub when he evaluated our VW prior to the purchase. Due to the continued great service, we have and will continue to take our vehicle to the Redmond Werkshop.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 04/16/2017 09:40 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you, Lori. We appreciate your business

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Jason and Jill W. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted service, good prices."
Cub and team do a great job for reasonable pricing. No gouging.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017 10:33 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you Jill

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 209 in total