ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago
Peter W. on 04/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The repair is ok, I think, but they charged for unwanted repairs "
I brought the car in for a repair that I could have done myself but I was feeling lazy at the time. They did that repair. It seems to work but only time will tell if it is done correctly. In addition, they did some repairs that I never asked for. They added a quart of oil to my engine. I use synthetic oil, but they probably added a cheaper oil, judging from the price.
Also, they changed a licence plate light bulb for $20. I didn't know it was burned out. If I did I would have wanted to replace it myself, because I may be able to replace it with a better bulb.
The other safety checks they did were reassuring. But then, these are checks that can be performed very quickly and cheaply. They correctly identified the rear brakes and front brakes remaining life. I know because I checked and replace the brakes myself.
I guess for people who don't want to fix their own cars, these small repairs are ok. But for people who maintain their own cars, unwanted repairs are annoying.
The question "would you recommend this business to a friend" is hard to answer. I've only use this business once or twice. There is not enough information for me to either recommend for it or against it. But since I have to choose yes or no, I have to choose no at this time.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 11:36 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/23/2018

Hello Peter. Thank you for the four stars. Sorry you were not happy about the light repair. We have found in the many years being here that most customers are glad that we do these extras as they typically don't want to do them theirselves. For those like yourself, we always are willing to erase the charges for these and I will be happy to reimburse you, if you'd like. I hope you will consider us in the future for those repairs that you don't want to tackle yourself

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Blake C. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and well done"
Replaced a number of lights at a very reasonable price, and got ahead of other problems during the inspection. Work I would have done myself if I weren’t injured, they did very well. I will still have them work on my car, even after I’m better!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 09:13 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you very much, Blake. Happy to be of service

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Marti B. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feels like family!!"
Thank you . Cub and team, for always getting my car working the way it should be working. You do whatever you cant o squeeze me in and take care of my needs. I value your business and work ethic.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 07:05 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you, Marti for coming in and for leaving your review. Always happy to be of service.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Greg N. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and attention to detail"
Had several repairs on my Subaru Outback and have been satisfied with my experience each time. The technicians always take a few extra minutes to do a comprehensive check of the vehicle to make sure there's nothing being neglected. Its nice getting email reminders for scheduled maintenance and the occasional coupon. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/09/2018 10:56 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for coming in, Greg. Your business and review are very much appreciated.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Anette B. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner cares "
Personal and not overselling
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 09:01 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you Anette. It was a pleasure meeting you

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Conner C. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Quality service
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 01:03 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you Conner. Your business is much appreciated

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Philippe F. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW wheel/bearing repair"
great service as always and great price
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 10:15 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/26/2018

Thanks for coming in, Philippe. And thank you for the review.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
DAN W. on 03/22/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent service."
I've been going to the Redmond Werkshop for over 12 years. They have been incredibly honest, which is hard to find with a mechanic. I highly recommend the Werkshop to all my friends, family, and even strangers
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 10:44 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you Dan. BTW, Thanks for the Rib Eyes

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Steve S. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, as always! "
Oil change, air filter, while I waited.
Fair prices, tells me whats needed soon, and fixes the things that are needed now.
Great job, as always!
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 09:41 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you Steve. Appreciate your business.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Dan W. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I always have a great experience at the Werkshop. I highly recommend this shop and I've been going here for over 10 years.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 09:38 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you once again, Dan. Your continued business is very much appreciated

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Christian F. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently great service!"
Once again, Cub and his team did a great job on my car for a very reasonable price. The work was done on time and as promised.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 10:37 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/19/2018

Thanks again, Christian for coming in. Always appreciate your reviews

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Dan R. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Cub is a legend. Fair, honest, and knowledgable. I would recommend Redmond Werkshop to anyone and will be using them again in the future.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 07:10 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 03/15/2018

Thank you so much Dan for bringing your car in and the Glowing comment. Going to have to let my hat size out a few notches. Your business is very much appreciated

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Marti B. on 02/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job, folks as always."
Thanks for squeezing me in at a moments notice.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Review Created: 02/28/2018 06:48 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 02/28/2018

Happy to be of service, Marti. Thank you.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Heather M. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Service!"
It was my first time bringing in my car, and they were fast and courteous! They were very personable and knowledgeable too!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 05:21 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 02/26/2018

Thank you so much for coming in, Heather. Thank you for the good words and recommendation.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Jason and Teresa G. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
Have been bringing both my Jetta TDO’s here for years
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 09:50 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 02/19/2018

And it has been a pleasure serving you. Thank you, always, Jason and Teresa

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Nick P. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledgable, good turn around time, friendly atmosphere, "
first time at werkshop, found on line. impressed with attention to details when it came to reviewing my cars overall condition. friendly and courtious.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 05:09 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for coming in, Nick. Appreciate the good words

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Virginia B. on 02/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"friendly service - good communication"
The owner is great. The service is friendly. But the cost means we won't be back - over $40 for a couple bolts. Owning a foreign car means shopping carefully for the best value.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 05:29 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you Virginia for coming in. Glad we were able to help you in your time of need. Sorry you felt the charges for our time, 7 bolts and washers and some fluids topped up was too expensive. Hope you will reconsider us in the future

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Andy G. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently great service"
Excellent knowledge of German cars. I've been using them for 15+ years.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 08:26 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 01/08/2018

My, how time flys. Your long relationship with us is very much appreciated. Thank you Andy

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Adam B. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good tech employees & Location"
Good knowledgeable techs and great location.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:49 AM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you Adam. Appreciate your coming on and the good words

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Steve O. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Repair"
I have had my cars serviced at Redmond Werkshop for over 10 years. Always feel I get good value and honest service.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 08:42 PM
Cub N. at Redmond Werkshop responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you Steve. Your long relationship with us has always been very much appreciated.

Cub Nelson
President
Redmond Werkshop Inc
425-885-7677
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 252 in total