Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

415 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 22 days ago
Robin H. on 03/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Robin said she had this business replace a starter for her since she could not get to it. She is not happy with the price she was charged for the repair. A starter for that vehicle should cost $70. This business charged her $192 for the starter and that was way too much. It does not take that long to install a starter. She watched the video and it only takes 3 minutes. They overcharged her for the oil pan gasket. She ended up paying close to $500 for a starter.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 04/04/2017

Robin: I am very sorry that you were not please.  I did review your file and I was glad to find that our service writer did communicate the price to you before the repairs were started and that you did approve the repair.  Please know if you ever have questions about pricing we can provide other options.  If the service writer would have known that you were looking for a lower price we could have priced you a USED part instead of a new one.  However, in most cases with starters a used option is not recommended.  Also, I assure you that it takes way more than 3 minutes to install a started on your vehicle.  I also saw that your total bill covered not only the started but the repair of an oil/trans leak.  It is always our goal that every customer leaves satisfied, when that does not happen we take it very seriously.

Ron D. on 02/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Very average and mediocre"
Had my 3 month old vehicle repaired at the New Castle location, while it was in the process of transitioning from Smiley's Body shop to Riley and Sons. The first repair was a joke...blotchy paint, overspray etc. I can't believe they actually gave the car back to me. They repainted everything they touched, it was better but still just an average job. Still mottled and inconsistent. Unfortunately I just have to accept it now, because the shop seems to not have the ability to improve or understand what the problem is with the paint process.
Service Date: 10/26/2015
Review Created: 02/22/2016 06:31 AM
David D. at Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 02/26/2016

Ron, I am sorry that the repairs were not to your satisfaction. I have left you two messages in an effort to resolve any issues, but have been unable to reach you.  I know your vehicle was originally repaired under the other ownership; however, Riley & Sons as the new owner is more than glad to try to resolve your concerns.  Please feel free to contact me at my office at 765-649-4902 or you can email me at  It is our goal that our customers leave 100% satisfied. I hope you allow me the opportunity to address these items.  Dave Driggers Co-Owner

Displaying all 2 Review