ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Donna A. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very helpful and friendly, explained everything, compensated for extra time it took"
excellent service!!!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:33 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review, but most of thank you for driving the distance to service your car with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Richard S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most Dependable Service Dept!!!"
The service dept has the best people!. James Russell is great!!! The others are equally helpful as well--they are great too!!!
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:15 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star review. Customers like you make our efforts worthwhile, Thanks.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Carolina L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "
The service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 11:31 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star review.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
James S. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Helpful professional and friendly staff
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/07/2017 09:36 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you for your survey response and the 5 star review.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Lisa K. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience"
Matt and James are friendly, helpful, and understanding. The only place we would bring our car.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 02:16 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star rating. looking forward to your next visit.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Zijing Y. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"James awesome job!"
James you are the best!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/01/2017 03:33 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

thank you very much for the opportunity to service your vehicle. thank you for the 5 star review, that means a lot to all of us at Salinas Hyundai.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Jo M. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional"
Both gentleman in the service dept were so courteous and helpful. I felt a "small town" treatment like a neighbour helping a neighbor!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:07 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star review.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
MARY S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Rating 3"
I did not rate you a 3 I rated you above average I'm sorry it came through wrong
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/26/2017 01:22 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/26/2017

Please accept my sincere apology for my failure to provide an acceptable level of service. My lunch hour is from 12:00 to 1:00pm. Our computerized clocking system indicates I returned and opened my terminal at 12:56 pm. and your work order was printed at 1:00 pm. Our records indicated that your appointment was scheduled for 1:00pm. I feel we adhered to the appointed time schedule. If I am missing something, please call me at 831-444-9000 so that we can make the necessary adjustments to avoid this from happing again. Thank you very much for your assistance in resolving this concern.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Courtenay C. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Contact person for service very knowledgeable and helpful introducing me to sales person
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/25/2017 10:46 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star review, it means a lot to all of us at Salinas Hyundai

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Srinivas M. on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No idea, they have their own rules"
Worst service, no car wash after serving,
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/21/2017 10:14 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Please accept my apology for not washing your car. If you service was not performed properly, please contact me at 831-444-9000.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Yolanda F. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very close to my home"
yes
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/20/2017 08:58 PM
Cynthia W. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Comments
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/20/2017 04:08 PM
Oracio G. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"3500 miles service"
Good customer service and polite
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/20/2017 03:36 PM
Gary S. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"services"
tsking care of customers
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 04:28 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star review.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Aimee H. on 07/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"5 hour oil change?"
I took my car in for the 15,000 mile service at 9 AM in which I had an appointment for and proceeded to wait until 2 o'clock until I was actually in my car driving home. I feel that the service was not OK I do not feel I should not have to have waited five hours for an oil change and an air filter service and Salinas Hyundai will no longer have my business the only reason I would return is because of the salesman who sold me my Hyundai accent Raul Bravo
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/18/2017 10:57 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/20/2017

I would like to thank you for your survey response and apologize for the apparent failure on our part to provide proper customer service. I will investigate the situation throughly and get back to you with answers and an action plan before the end of the week.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Vito M. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service and care!"
Great Communication with me along the way, especially when things are not going as usual. Very friendly staff - I was greeted with a "good morning" by so many workers during my wait. They owned the situation and made good on it. Relationships matter with all the staff I encountered.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/18/2017 10:17 AM
Verified Customer on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Salinas Hyundai"
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Service complex timely. Any issues that are identified in the process are explained and appropriately addressed.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:30 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the 5 star rating.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
TERRY JO F. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Friendly and quick. Helped me apply an online coupon because I erased mine off my
email
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/04/2017 09:28 AM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/05/2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, the 5 star rating means a lot to all of us at Salinas Hyundai, Thanks!

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Permilla K. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My review "
Satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/01/2017 07:55 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey.  Please accept my sincere apology for our failure to provide a 5 star service experience. Please let us know where we failed, your input not only needed, but welcome. please contact me at 831-444-9000

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Verified Customer on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car Maintenance"
Bring your car here to get maintenance performed if you want.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/30/2017 03:18 PM
Matt S., service manager at Salinas Hyundai responded on 06/30/2017

Thank you for your survey response and please accept my sincere apology for our failure to provide a 5 star service experience. Please drop by anytime during business hours and allow me to re-inspect the services performed. It will be worthwhile I assure you. Thank - You.

Matt Scott
Service Manager
831) 444-9000
salinashyundaiservice@yahoo.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 249 in total