Scotty's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

763 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
CINDY C. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Freindly service"
Very good
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 08:00 AM
RICK S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable team"
They are able to figure out a very odd problem that I could not!
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 01:13 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you Rick!

We know you do a lot of your own work so we really appreciate giving us the  to work on your car. Thank you for leaving this review, hope you have a wonderful weekend.
opportunity

STEPHEN K. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"That's How They Roll!"
Excellent customer service. Excellent automobile repair at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 10:05 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2017

Thank you Stephen for leaving an awesome review. We hope the Escape is running well, and you are staying cool in this warm weather!!

James M. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business is professional but their prices are too expensive. He can get the work done somewhere cheaper.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MAUREEN C. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courterous service and no unexpected charges not illustrated in the estimate"
I have always recommented Scotty's to friends or anyone looking for a good mechanic
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 10:55 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2017

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review! We truly appreciate you and your business and your repeated recommendations to friends and family!

APRIL K. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesomesauce"
This was my first time at Scotty's (refered by a family member), and they were wonderful and very thorough inspecting my vehicle. I will be back for future services.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 10:53 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2017

Hi April! Thank you for bringing your car into Scotty's. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review. We will see you in the future =)

MARGE Y. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty is their Policy!"
Went for a brake job recommended elsewhere and discovered I didn't need one for some miles! Not to mention a fluid exchange that wasn't needed either. I will go back when they are!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 09:11 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2017

Hi Marge! Thank you for stopping in to check us out. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Hope to see you in the future =)

JULIE C. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Basic service"
Thank you for taking care of our Sonata. We are always happy with the work you do.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017 09:05 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2017

Thank you Julie for trusting us with your cars. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review!! Lets us know if you ever have questions regarding your automotive needs.

RON H. on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our car needed help"
We had our car brought to Scottys Auto Repair . All work was done with our authorization . We were very satisfied with the service and the price .
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/29/2017 09:52 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Hi Ron,

Thank you for leaving the awesome review. We truly appreciate your business, and are glad we could get your Accord up and running. If you have any car needs feel free to call, text, or email.

JOHN F. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time here"
Friendly and thorough service
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 04:28 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you John for taking the time to write this review. We hope you had a great weekend.

Sunny J. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and courtesy of the owners and staff."
Even though my car is old, I take comfort in the fact that it won't break down on me when I venture out in your the world after Scotty's has checked it out.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 06:02 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you Sunny,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. It's always a pleasure seeing you here. Hope you had a fabulous weekend!

KATIE T. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love at First Service! "
I went to Scotty's for the first time yesterday. I found them on google from doing a search for smog check locations near me. When I arrived, I was greeted by two friendly faces at the front counter. The customer service was amazing from that moment I stepped into the door. Needless to say, even though I only intended to just get my car smoged, I now have an appointment to get more services done to my car because I was so impressed by this business. They are family owned and operated. They are extremely personable and make you feel comfortable to know that you're car is in good hands. It is safe to say I've found my permanent mechanic! I would highly recommended anyone to Scotty's!
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 07:20 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Hi Katie,

Thank you so much for leaving an awesome review! We truly appreciate the feedback. If you have any car needs please feel free to call, text or email us. We hope you enjoyed your weekend talk =)

TRINA W. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Excellence!"
Not your average Auto Repair Shop, 'No-Sir-eee'... I've never had such 'total-care' for my vehicles, as is provided by Scott & Caren Marshall... and their 'fabulous' crew. They really do go 'the extra mile', and as a 'Single Female'.... I feel so safe when I'm on the road, because I know that my 'Car Care' is in their hands. Can't thank them enough <3
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 11:19 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you Trina,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review! Hope your Toyota is running smoothly, and if you ever need anything we are right next door!!

Zar O. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zar said everything went smoothly during his experience at this business. He received the work he went to them for and they provided the work efficiently.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TED M. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Excellent customer service and fair and reasonable prices. Glad I found them as this was my first visit!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 06:35 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2017

Hi Ted,

Thank you and your wife for bringing in the Jeep. We appreciate you taking the time to leave an awesome review. Hope you had an amazing weekend.

SUZANNE W. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All I have to say, they are special people and very caring."
I can't say enough about Scotty's.They take such good care of my old car and it runs great. They are the best and I am sure that everyone realizes that when they take their car in for service.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 09:15 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2017

Thank you Suzanne,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave an awesome review. Hope you had a great weekend, and see you on your next visit!

ROBERT M. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent repair"
Got my TransAm smogged and the clutch working correctly . Great work.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 11:22 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/16/2017

Hey Bob,

Glad the cluth is working correctly!!!! Hope you had a wonderful weekend.

Timothy J. on 05/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's all about the charge!"
Scotty replaced the failed alternator and checked the charging system. They are working with us to get my daughter's car in the best shape.
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 06:21 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you Mr Justis for taking the time to leave a review. I hope Rachels car is running well.

BOBBIE M. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Work C ompleted"
As always the mechanics at Scotty's do an outstanding job & you know it's done right.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 08:00 AM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you Bobbie,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this awesome review as well as bringing Grady and your daughters Versa in for repairs.

RYAN G. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Great!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 04:09 PM
Caren and Scott M. at Scotty's Auto Repair responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you Ryan, we appreciate the awesome review.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 763 in total