Shadowoods Auto Center Inc


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

520 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
99% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Don T. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"How I feel about Shadowoods"
As always, great service, great people!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 02:37 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

And Great customers!!!
God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Andy P. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent service as usual!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:36 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you Andy!
We appreciate your review and your trust.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Doug W. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Van brake line replacement"
I thought the price for the brake line replacement was high at over $400. I also thought shadow woods should have called before they started the work. That being said they do good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Cargo Van
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:35 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/07/2017

Doug,
I apologize. Lena thought I called you with an estimate and explanation. Again, I apologize.  This is a labor-intense job and two brake lines were replaced.
God Bless!
Rich 

Alan C. ReScore Review on 09/12/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Positive results from previous review. Action was initiated. "
Received call from Shadowoods with concern about the car being unusable. Sent tow truck free of charge and helped to jump battery. With car running I drove car to repair center and asked them to check the noise coming from belts. Which they did. Belts were worn and cracked. They replaced with new belts. No charge accurred for labor. Paid for parts only. Very satisfied with results. Car is now operable.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 01:11 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I appreciate your efforts and time put into repairing this car. "
I picked the car up on 8/14 after the alternator was replaced. Drove car home the battery light didn't come on so I assumed everything was checked out good. Drove the car two additional days. About 20 miles has been driven in total. Waited for a open day to drive the car and put some miles on it to check it out. At that time the car was completely dead, nothing electrical worked. No lights, power window, radio. Car made no attempt to crank, and turn over.
Car is unusable at this time. Waiting on divorce court judgement to see who gets ownership of car. Will contact you later to see what the issue is.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 01:11 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you Alan,
Since we discussed your issue, would you please re-score your visit/service?
Thanks & God Bless.
Rich

Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you Alan, I am glad that everything is better!
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Tammy l. on 08/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Experience Ever"
Called about an electrical proble, was told be a couple of hours. Mechanic said too many codes and he could look all day and not find problem. If he did would be expensive. Referred me to dealer who has better equipment. $50.00 later no results. Counter staff had just pay and leave attitude. Will never go back and will tell everyone I know. What a JOKE!!!!
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 03:57 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/28/2017

Tammy,
I'm sorry we could not fix your electrical problem.  Chuck (mechanic) was being honest with you regarding the electrical problem--there were quite of few codes on your 2005 Ford vehicle.  Each code will have to fixed one at a time with no guarantees.  I know how frustrating this can be but if we kept fixing one problem after another your final invoice would have been even more disturbing.  
God Bless!
Rich 

R. J. Tignanelli
Chanda S. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Customer Service"
I've had my vehicles serviced at Shadowoods for many years and I've always received outstanding customer service. Rich and the staff have always been honest, kind and professional.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 04:56 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you Chanda!
Being honest is always our priority!  I will pass on the "kind and professional" compliment to our team.
God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Tony A. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The waiting area Buffet"
Loved the service staff, attractive, funny and short
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 01:19 AM
Yvonne S. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
As always, the service was excellent. I called in the morning & was able to get in within a few hours. I think I was there all of 30 minutes for my oil change!
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 07:39 AM
Angela M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very welcoming and prompt with service."
Rich and Lena are always welcoming and friendly. They waited on me right away and took good care of my car and gave me fresh brewed coffee or Soda! I've been going to Shadowoods for about 12 years now. Great Service!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:18 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you Angela!
We appreciate your review and are glad we can help.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Joseph F. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oxygen sensor"
I had a bad oxygen sensor and the check engine light was driving me nuts. Rich and crew replaced it and checked for any other problems. No more check engine light. Great !
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 06:46 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you Joe for your 5-star rating.
It's always satisfying to help -- never gets old!!
God Bless,

R. J. Tignanelli
Nicole W. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Never let down"
My muffler and exhaust rusted out and needed to be replaced. Rich fit me into the schedule the same day I called. His team had me in and out with an oil change, inspection, and brand new exhaust in under two hours. Great service!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 11:55 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/07/2017

Thank you Nicole!
While we can't always "fit in" everyone we do certainly try!!!!
God Bless,

Rich
Mary Joan S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and good service"
.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 07:18 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you Mary -- short, direct and wonderful :)
God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Monica Y. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was explained in full detail, and no work was performed without prior approval."
Excellent Service
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 06/18/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 03:34 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Monica!
An informed customer is our best customer!
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Laurie N. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service is GREAT!"
They focus on GREAT Customer Service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:33 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Laurie!
We appreciate your trust in us -- we do take customer service serious.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Don T. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
The best place to have any work done on your vehicle. The people and the service are just grest
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 06:48 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Don!
I will pass this review on to the staff.

God Bless!
R. J. Tignanelli

Ken L. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"alignment"
Great service, car rides and steers better since the alignment
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 03:58 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you Ken!  We are glad to help :)
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Samuel D. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Machanic is very good and staff is great"
Very happy
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 04:07 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 07/14/2017

We are so glad you are happy!  Life is good :)
Thanks & God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Ken K. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work"
Take care of the issue the first time and do a great job
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 02:57 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Thank you Ken!
We appreciate your trust.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Laurie N. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service is outstanding."
Customer Service is outstanding. I've been going there for years.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 06:23 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 06/22/2017

Thank you Laurie!  We appreciate your kind review.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
George S. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as Usual!"
Always know the work will get done correctly at reasonable pricing. Turn around time much quicker than the dealership.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:30 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 06/21/2017

Thank you George for your review.  Knowing our customers is one way we try to build relationships.  Always a pleasure!!!
God Bless.
Rich

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 520 in total