96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Paul L. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said they completed the service on time.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
WOODY D. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for car maintenance and repair."
Great place for car maintenance and repair.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 10:42 AM
Antonio R. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Alexandra. She said the service was great, fast, and timely. Their vehicle is something they need and this business seemed to understand that, and they finished it fast. The prices are reasonable, and she would want to go back. It was great.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CAROL C. on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
Always takes good care of our cars
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 04/01/2017
Review Created: 04/10/2017 09:01 AM
GARY F. on 04/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lube Oil Filter, and Air filter change"
As Usual I can always depend on Dave and the crew at Sornoso's to do an excellent job, I have had all of my auto repairs done at Sornosos, since 1994 and never been disappointed with their service and work
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 07:57 PM
Edward S. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said he has been to this business for awhile and he likes the way the work was done.
Vehicle: Dodge Nitro
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martin M. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Deanna. She said they have always provided good service and prices.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/01/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
mark r. on 04/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"see below"
You doble charged me for repairing a leak in the engine. The first reoair for 440..00 consisted of "repair water pump pipe and hoses and intake gasget". the car was returned to the shop after driving 76 miles leaking ac coolant. The second repair consisted of "remove and replace water pump" due to a water pump leak for a total cost of $550.00 for a grand to repair cost of both repair charges of $990.00 which is considered exorbitant with no repreieve from the first charge of $440.00 which did not cure the leakage problem after only driving 76 miles. Unless the prior charge charge of $440.00 is not refended or if an acceptable adjustment can be determined I will be obligated to report this situation to the Bureau of Automotive Repair.
Vehicle: Plymouth Acclaim
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 06:31 PM
DAVE S. at Sornoso Auto Repair responded on 04/06/2017

I didnt charge you two time  one was for the intake pipe and these other was for the water pump  complete two differrent parts . this car is very old and is like your pipes in your house you find one leak and then more . thanks dave

Rafaela D. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rafaela said this business was really good and on time. They did what she expected.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rachel S. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rachel said this business has excellent service and it was her first time there. They were recommended by a friend. She has already recommended this business to someone else.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aleyna M. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aleyna said they did a great job and they have a nice, family environment.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack T. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jack said the business was good.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
pat b. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"affordable"
and
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 01/28/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 07:28 PM
Alberto C. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alberto said this business was able to get his vehicle fixed and they answered all of his questions.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom K. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said this business was good. He has been using this business for 20 years.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sherry T. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sherry said she is very pleased with this business and she will use them again. They do good work and she has complete trust in them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave S. on 03/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Up sale was a mistake on my helper at the desk "
I'm sorry to Dave t for miss charging you my worker was new and if you told me I would of fix it .
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 05:17 PM
CAROL C. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dave makes things easy and affordable"
Would'nt take my car any where else
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 08:46 AM
Edward W. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said this business was great. The staff were friendly and timely.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVE T. on 03/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Upsell crazy."
I had taken my Rav4 here previously for work and the work seems fine but there was always an upsell at every visit so I got tired of the pressure and quit going. Today, I needed a simple oil change and they are close so I decided to take the Rav for a quick service. Dropped it off just after opening and went to do run some errands. About an hour later I get a call from a tech saying my car was done but there were several other routine services due and an oil leak coming from the valve cover. I asked for an estimate on replacing the valve cover gasket. He said $100 labor plus parts and that it should take about an hour and half which would be about 11 am. I figured the gasket would cost about $25 so I said do the valve cover but not the other services he mentioned since they were done earlier at another shop. I called about 11 and they said it wouldn't be done until 1 which was slightly frustrating. I called about 130 and my car was done. I went to the front desk to pay. Nobody was at the counter for several minutes. The owner came in and handed a key to another customer that was waiting and basically ignored me an walked back out. A younger man came in a few minutes later and wrote up the ticket which ended up being $206. I asked the price of the valve gasket replacement and he said $163, $100 labor and $63 for the gasket. I mentioned that the price for a gasket seemed pretty steep and he said there was a delivery charge for the part. I just looked at him, paid, and left. I googled the cost for a valve gasket and you can purchase them for around $20. And their $20 oil change they advertise ended up costing almost $40 so go figure. I won't be going back. Btw, there is an app called open bay that will solicit quotes for different services. I received 6 quotes for a valve cover gasket replacement and the the highest quote was $116. Hindsight is always 20/20.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017 08:32 AM
DAVE S. at Sornoso Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2017

im sorry for  miss charge i have a new worker . who no long with me . he was a guy i tryed out but didnt work out . he was very indenpence and the charge for repair was to much, come back for your refund . next time talk to me and ill take care of it . thanks DAVE  

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 354 in total