Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

315 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
DANIEL G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, friendly, good prices"
Efficient, friendly, good prices
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 05:11 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for the positive review. We hope you enjoy your new tires! 

ANNE V. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Always courteous and get the job done in a very reasonable time frame. I used to get my Subaru serviced at the dealership and had to plan on spending hours in the waiting room. Tallman' s charges always seem very reasonable as compared to the dealership as well. I am very pleased with the service provided by Tallman's!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 08:54 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your business. 

SHARON W. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Tallman Tires has very knowledgeable employees that make the visit a great experience
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 04:51 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/07/2017

Thanks for the great review! 

BRIAN M. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Fast, courteous service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 07:29 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/02/2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business.

DONALD B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Fast friendly service on my wife's ford,
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 04:54 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/31/2017

Thanks for the positive review. We always appreciate your business.

MARY F. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Good service, friendly and courteous employees, good work done on my vehicle.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:49 PM
CHRISTINE W. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Explaining things"
Friendly team, underst an ding of those of us not mechanically inclined
Vehicle: Cadillac Brougham
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 06:48 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that we can help in any way.

MARCANN M. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great group of people 😬"
The guys at Tallmans are the best...
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 03:53 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/15/2017

Thank you Marcann.

MIKE C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Pleasant atmosphere with very timely & accurate service..
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 08:47 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/15/2017

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your business. Give us a call if your Ranger needs any service. Have a great weekend!

ED W. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work !"
Being a AAA Approved shop, you can expect great service. With that said, Steve and the staff went out of there way to ensure my car was service perfectly. I would recommend Tallman's to everyone.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 02:48 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/06/2017

Thanks for the positive review! We are happy that you're pleased with our service. Feel free to stop in for your free tire rotations after every 6k miles.

JAMES on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Treated Good"
I'm always treated the same no matter what I'm getting done . If they find something wrong that I didn't bring the car in for, Ithey let me know.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 11:01 AM
SHARON W. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As always having my vehicles serviced at Tallman's is painless. Everyone is knowledgable and can answer any questions that I might have. I highly recommend! (Scott is my favorite :-) )
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 01:48 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks for the great review! Your business is always appreciated!

LUKE J. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Inspection"
My sons car is very bad and did not pass, very nice man Mike explained everything
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017 04:51 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks for the great review. Thank you for your business.

JAMES S. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always prompt service."
Think you guys finally got it right this time, haven't had any more brake problems (keep my fingers crossed since it has been intermittent).
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:11 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business!

ANTHONY C. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tire purchase."
Well, the men were helpful and found a tire to replace the one I had got a spike in the side wall. The thing is I was there for 2 1/2 hours for the one tire cause there was 4 people ahead of me and then a lady came in for an inspection and she was out before me after 30 minutes. Also, the place forgot to put my stem cover back on and when I went back they had to put a black one on instead of my silver one to match the other tire stem cover. But I must say the place was good cause I didn't have an appointment.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 06:43 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks for the positive review. We're sorry it took a little longer than you would have liked. You must have caught us at a busy time of day where their were a few people with waiting appointments. Again thanks for the positive review.

DAVE Z. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep Grand Cherokee's muffler "
So I bought this muffler kit from 4WD.com for my Grand Cherokee through the American Airlines portal - it arrived a few days later and I earned points for buying through the portal... Then I took it to Tallman's where they installed it and now it sounds almost stealth like, no more suspicious rumble. I charged it to the same credit card & thus I earned points... They also informed me that my battery was on the weak side with only 350 cold cranking amps... Well I got back on the airline internet portal and searched for a battery through one of their listed parts stores... I chose to buy through the portal sInce they were offering 3 points per dollar So now I'm set with a new battery & muffler Anyway, great work guys!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 02:46 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad we were able to remedy your exhaust issue. If anything else pops up let us know if we can help.

ROSE L. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Their excellent service"
I've been bringing my car to get it fixed there, this is including normal routine that the vehicle needs to get done and I love their customer service, it is so good to know that the employees recognize who you are, very friendly staff and what I like to most is that they fix the problem and I never have to go back because something was not done properly. Thank you Tallman Tires for taking care of my vehicle!
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 05:46 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/27/2017

Thank you for the great review Rose! We always appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your next service.

JAMES D. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Only completes needed work "
Always give honest opinions on work needed. All work completed in timely manner
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 02:41 PM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks for the positive review.We appreciate your business.

RICHARD E. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Lexus brake job"
Great service
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 06:27 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks for the positive review. We are happy you were pleased with your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

HILARY G. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Too long of a wait"
I brought my son's vehicle in for an inspection at 10am. I returned at 11:20am and it still wasn't finished. I had to wait another 10-15 minutes. The reason given was a computer issue, however when I dropped it off it was a different excuse that there were a few cars ahead of mine. What was the point of an appointment? I'm usually pleased with the service, but they need to be more timely in finishing the job.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 04:50 AM
Scott K. at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 05/27/2017

We apologize for the extended wait time for your nys inspection. This is Scott and the next time your in I will give you a discount  wheather its a oil change or any other service.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 315 in total