Lexington Tires Plus


Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5Overall Rating 4.07/5rating 4.07

123 Reviews

80% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Rileymama R. on 06/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"**** show!"
Called to see if they had time to do an oil change. David said yes, running on time no problem! Got there 10 min later and mike told me it would have been nice if I would have made an appointment. I told him I just called and what I was told. He started audibly " huffing" at me. I asked if I could get synthetic oil and he said it would be $40 plus he could give me a rebate for $10. I told him I would be back when I finished grocery shopping. When I finished shopping I called. Hadn't even made it into the shop. He said I should have made an appointment. WHAT??? He said he would rush it. 2 hours later he called. Has to get a ride. Asked if he would give me a discount for the misinformation. Huffed again. He said no. Mike you need a vacation or a drink. Maybe both. Horrible customer service!!
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 02:44 PM
Daniel N. on 02/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Tire service."
Went in on 2/10/17 for a screw in my tire told man there screw in tire maybe I would not need plug put in sometimes they don't leak when u pull out he said you need to plug $21.00 well they pulled it in and guy came in and said did not leak so I said no charge for that? He said there would be a service charge I was thinking maybe $8 or nothing at all he charged the $21 receipt said repaired tire they did not put plug in or do any service I will never go to a tires plus again they should have just sent me on my way and I would have been a solid customer.
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 12:06 PM
Jay P. on 10/29/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Avoid at all cost!!!"
Had a full brand new set of tires installed on my car. Went 3 miles down the road and my low tire light comes on. Took it back and they told me they cant look at it til the next day. Tire went flat in the back and the next day they still didnt get to it and proceeded to tell me that I probably ran over a nail and it should cost that much. As of now...2 days later still no word on what the problem is. Do not go here. They are idiots!
Service Date: 10/27/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 11:36 AM
SCOTT / LISA L. on 06/24/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Tire Repair"
I went in for a tire patch and spent 3 additional visits at over an hour each to get a wheel sensor replaced that was not reading after the repair. The last visit took 2 hours to replace.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 06/24/2016 08:08 AM
KEN A. on 06/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are willing to work with their customers"
They are willing to work with their customers
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 06/06/2016
Review Created: 06/16/2016 08:01 PM
JIM/ BERNICE P. on 05/18/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Customer experience"
I believe it was Brandon behind the counter. This was the first time in all the yrs I have been a customer I was treated rudely. Maybe Brandon was having a bad day but he needs some serious coaching. Even a smile would be nice. Let's hope next time goes better
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 05:23 PM
Wayne K., President of Retail Operations at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 05/21/2016

Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to discuss this with me.   I have spoken to Brandon and used it as a education moment.   We always want to be helpful with all of our guests and need to hear when we are not performing at oour best.

MARILYN T. on 05/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Walked in for an oil change. My car was done before the promised time. Very happy with service.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 05/07/2016
Review Created: 05/17/2016 05:27 PM
JOHN/CLAUDIA F. on 05/05/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Last visit"
See feedback on facebook
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016 08:39 PM
GARY L. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, professional and friendly service."
The slow leak was found and fixed, questions beyond the service task were answered, and proved helpful.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/26/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016 05:14 AM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 05/05/2016

Good to hear! I am glad we could be helpful. Thank you for your business.

MILA W. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest mechanics, and they keep my car "young"."
Love LexingtonTires!
Vehicle: Mercury Cougar
Service Date: 04/26/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016 10:56 PM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 05/05/2016

Thank you so much. We can't wait to see you and your Couger again!

RANDY AND TERI G. on 04/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Oil change"
I had an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation and it was stated to me that it would be an hour and a half wait. Not even close to the service I expected.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016 04:33 PM
WILLIAM K. on 04/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast"
Fast
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Service Date: 04/06/2016
Review Created: 04/14/2016 04:30 AM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 04/14/2016

It is always good to see the Prius again. Thanks for your business

DAVID B. on 03/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and on schedule"
Setting up the appointment time was excellent. They were ready for me at my scheduled time and brought my car in right away. The job was completed before the time they said it would. They did a great job and were very friendly.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 03/05/2016
Review Created: 03/22/2016 09:14 PM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 03/24/2016

Thank you for your business and your kind words.

TIM D. on 03/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Charges like a dealership"
$68.00 to fix a tire is ridiculous!! I will never go there again
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 03/12/2016
Review Created: 03/19/2016 08:35 PM
Wayne K., President of Retail Operations at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 03/21/2016

We are certainly sorry to hear you feel this way, however it feels unfair to rate us in this way.   $68 for a flat would be excessive, but you asked us to install your own tire pressure monitor which requires a reprogram.   These charges were made clear before we did the service you requested.   We repaired your tire, installed your TPMS, balanced it, and reprogrammed it.

MILA W. on 03/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good mechanics and staff is very friendly."
I've been coming to Tires Plus for years. My daughter and I bring our cars for oil changes and maintenance . It's a good place.
Vehicle: Mercury Cougar
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/02/2016 09:34 PM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 03/04/2016

Thanks. We appreciate your business

TED AND JENNIFER H. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great service "
I got in for an oil change right away with no appointment.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016 05:54 AM
Marty K. at Lexington Tires Plus responded on 03/04/2016

Thank you. We try our best to keep you moving, even without an appointment.

WILLIAM K. on 02/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous"
Service was great!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/26/2016 05:03 AM
KARA and SIMON S. on 01/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good staff"
Staff is always friendly and has good communication.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/29/2016 08:34 PM
DENNIS E. on 01/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were honest and informed us before they made any repairs."
Honesty and integrity with a smile!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 01/14/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 07:32 AM
GLORIA T. on 01/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil, tire service"
Prompt, friendly service. Always accomodating. However there has been a older guy at the desk that is quite brisk.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 01/14/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 05:46 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 123 in total