TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (354)

rating 4.9124274rating 4.9124274rating 4.9124274rating 4.9124274rating 4.9124274

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MATT G. in Rockford, IL on 01/22/2015
great as always
have used these guys for years. I only go to them. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 01/22/2015 08:04 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Ronald said he has had service at this business. They do good work and in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Tom said he has been working with this business for a while. They got the work done the same day he brought the vehicle in.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2015
Review Created: 01/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Eric said he has never had any problems with the facility.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2015
Review Created: 01/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jean F. in Rockford, IL on 01/12/2015
Jean said this business was very easy to work with. She was in and out, and they were very convenient.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2015
Review Created: 01/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM R. in Rockford, IL on 01/10/2015
Good friendly service.
Very quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/08/2015
Review Created: 01/10/2015 10:48 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Irving said everything went well.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2015
Review Created: 01/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NICK S. in Rockford, IL on 01/08/2015
TJ's is trustworthy
TJ's can be trusted to do their best with one's vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/06/2015
Review Created: 01/08/2015 12:46 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
good service
good service
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/03/2015 02:20 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Charles said the service provided by the business was good.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/27/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
The Best Service EVER!
I always get the best service. Told my husband I'm so thankful I can take the car in with brake problems, and you guys will say "You have no brake problems." Thank you for great service, honesty and family atmosphere!
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Service Date: 12/18/2014
Review Created: 12/21/2014 01:57 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GAIL L. in Rockford, IL on 12/20/2014
Tim and his employees treat me like they would treat their own family members.
I am a single woman, and they always have a courtesy car for me to use. There are never any hidden charges, and they never suddenly find something else thaT's wrong with my car. I totally trust Tim and his staff!!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 12/20/2014 05:41 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bob W. in Rockford, IL on 12/16/2014
Bob said the business did a good job, they filled the right oil and checked the over the engine. He had a comfortable place to sit.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Micheal said he had a tire plug put in a while back and the business got it done quickly. He decided to take it back to the business. They are nice people.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Charles said this business kept him informed.
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim H. in Rockford, IL on 12/09/2014
Jim said this business does the work right.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MATT G. in Rockford, IL on 12/08/2014
Professionalism. Period.
These guys are straight to the point. No haggle, no hassle. I had a big coolant and radiator problem that took forever to fix a while back, going thru different shops and 'mechanic' friends. These guys solved it, and have been doing my routine general car maintenance since.

For reference, I own a 1995 Pontiac Grand Am. My car was very well unusable up until this point as the temperature gauge kept creeping into the higher temps causing unwanted wear and tear on top of stress as it's my only car. I'm very grateful for their service.

Very friendly, and straight to the point, while describing specifically what the problem is while diagnosing your vehicle. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 07:38 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jeff S. in Rockford, IL on 12/08/2014
Jeff said the business did what they said they would in the time frame promised and the cost was good.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Chris said this business answered all of his questions and they finished in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Promp service.
I really appreciate the prompt service and advice given to me about my car.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/07/2014 01:05 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 354 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message