TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (329)

rating 4.9088111rating 4.9088111rating 4.9088111rating 4.9088111rating 4.9088111

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Personal service.
They make you feel special
Vehicle: Ford Freestar
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 11/22/2014 12:19 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Good Service
Thanks for your work. Well done!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 07:58 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Diane said TJ was polite and friendly. The business worked him in without an appointment.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Barbara said the staff was very nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/12/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
excellent, knowledgeable staff
Always the best service
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014 01:57 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jim D. in Rockford, IL on 11/14/2014
Jim said they have good service at this business and they are thorough.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Sharon said she has been going to them for years and they have always done a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
David said the business did a good job and he never has to go back for any issues.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 11/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ANTHONY P. on 11/06/2014
TJ's is the best auto repair shop that I have been to in Rockford
It's nice to deal with people who really care about the quality of the work that they do.
At TJ's Auto Repair the folks there really do care I will return and I will recommend this
shop.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 08:52 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WEB S. in Rockford, IL on 11/03/2014
oil change and basic inspection of vehicle
good job. reasonable price. car runs well.
rthenks.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 10/21/2014
Review Created: 11/03/2014 10:30 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
owner and all employees are smart, fair & kind
They've got my trust and loyalty.
Vehicle: Saturn SW2
Service Date: 10/30/2014
Review Created: 11/01/2014 11:34 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
fast, thorough service
I take my car in every time some mystery issue crops up. They find the problem, call me with a comprehensive explanation it (sometimes too technical for me to understand, but that's my own fault for not asking enough questions), and the cost for the repairs. Once the problem is found, they do nothing without my express permission, and whenever possible bring the repairs in under the original estimate.
This is my go-to place for automotive concerns.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/24/2014
Review Created: 10/26/2014 04:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
knowledgable staff
excellent
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 01:35 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fast courteous accommodating
Just dropped by spur of the moment and they got me right in! Always professional.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 08:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NEDRA Z. on 10/19/2014
courteous, kind, efficent, good work
Great service as always
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tracker
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/19/2014 02:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dorothy said she was very pleased with her visit to the business. The service was prompt and she will return because she supports local businesses.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Pat B. in Rockford, IL on 10/09/2014
Pat said anytime she has ever needed anything done, they've taken care of her. The people are friendly.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Anne S. on 10/09/2014
Anne said the service is always good and she is happy with the business. They are close by and they pick her up and drop her off.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gary C. in Rockford, IL on 10/08/2014
Gary said he has been a customer of this business for over 30 years.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Nick M. in Rockford, IL on 10/07/2014
Nick said this business does not have the best prices. He would not recommend them to others because of their prices.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 329 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message