TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (289)

rating 4.9134949rating 4.9134949rating 4.9134949rating 4.9134949rating 4.9134949

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Always so quick and friendly!
Love coming to TJ's. They are so kind and friendly to me and get the job done quickly and well!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 07:44 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON H. in Rockford, IL on 08/26/2014
You guys r always on tops of everything and make me feel safe to drive my car.
I tell all my friends where to go and get the most for there money and a honest deal.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014 08:39 PM
B2d35d29f708729facbcfe9cfd3141d8?s=28
Tim J., Owner at TJ's Auto Center responded on 08/29/2014

Thanks Don for the recommendation. You and Connie are good customers, and we really appreciate your business.

TIM JAVUREK
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Chris D. on 08/26/2014
Spoke with Mary. She said this business provides friendly and accommodating service. They do a fabulous job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great place
Thanks for good job replacing my brake pads and rotors. I appreciate the expertise and friendly atmosphere at TJ's.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 08/21/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014 09:29 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Diane M. on 08/23/2014
Spoke with Percy. He said he had a good experience there. This business found the noise and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with LaVonne. She said the business is honest, reliable, and lets the customer to take one of their vehicles home if they need to keep the vehicle for any length of time. She stated they really do their best to keep the prices so people can afford to get their vehicles fixed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/30/2014
Review Created: 08/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Alan L. in Rockford, IL on 08/19/2014
Alan said it took longer than they thought it would take. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Review Created: 08/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Marilyn said this business has always been good to her. They do what they say they will do and have reasonable rates. She appreciates them in that they give her rides to and from her home, because she has no other way around.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Norma said her experience was the best. She said she is very happy with their service. She noted she felt they are very trustworthy.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON L. in Rockford, IL on 08/07/2014
service is timely and appointments are easily scheduled
Great place to have your car/truck repaired and serviced.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/14/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014 05:13 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Juli Z. in Rockford, IL on 08/07/2014
Juli said they took her in right away. They were done faster than they had told her. They were pleasant to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Joe. He said he was very pleased with how this business handled his service. The people on the staff were very kind and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
courteous and knowledgeable service
I had my oil changed with the always pleasant and knowledgeable service provided by TJ's. A pleasure to do business with someone you can trust.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/04/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014 08:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM R. in Rockford, IL on 08/06/2014
Good service.
The folks at TJ's are very honest about what the problem is and what it will take to fix the problem. The service is very timely.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014 07:54 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jaime said this business told him what they charged for an alignment plus an inspection. They found something needed to be fixed before he could do the alignment. They gave him the option to fix it himself, which he liked. He fixed it himself, then he went back for the alignment. The inspection fee was taken off from the final cost.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Max A. on 07/16/2014
Max said they did a good job.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gene D. in Rockford, IL on 07/15/2014
Gene said this business always does a good job. They never have to redo any work they do. They never try to sell him something he does not need.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jeremy said he appreciated not having any problems compared to other places he has taken his vehicle for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY E. in Rockford, IL on 07/10/2014
great service
friendly, fast, honest
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/10/2014 08:19 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
1998 Camry
My car was making a loud screeching noise around the rear passenger undercarriage. I brought it in on one day and it was fixed, along with an oil change and brake light replaced the next day. Very reasonable cost. I appreciate TJ's quick response and honesty.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/10/2014 06:09 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 289 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message