TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (274)

rating 4.9160608rating 4.9160608rating 4.9160608rating 4.9160608rating 4.9160608

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Max A. on 07/16/2014
Max said they did a good job.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2014
Review Created: 07/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gene D. in Rockford, IL on 07/15/2014
Gene said this business always does a good job. They never have to redo any work they do. They never try to sell him something he does not need.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jeremy said he appreciated not having any problems compared to other places he has taken his vehicle for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GARY E. in Rockford, IL on 07/10/2014
great service
friendly, fast, honest
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/10/2014 08:19 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
1998 Camry
My car was making a loud screeching noise around the rear passenger undercarriage. I brought it in on one day and it was fixed, along with an oil change and brake light replaced the next day. Very reasonable cost. I appreciate TJ's quick response and honesty.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/10/2014 06:09 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Trustworthy, honest, thorough, friendly, accommodating. As a single woman who doesn't know much about vehicles, you can get leery of being taken advantage of. Not the case here! They will let you know what your vehicle needs to keep it safe and running fine. TJ's is awesome!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014 08:44 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Anne S. in Rockford, IL on 07/09/2014
Anne said this business has always done well for her and she can depend on them. She said they never try to upsell to her, which she likes.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Great service.
I appreciate your kind and professional service on my car. Thank you so much.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/02/2014 05:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Donna. She said they took the vehicle in right away and offered to keep it at the end to resolve any additional issue. They always go the extra step. She stated she is always pleased with their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 07/01/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
HAROLD S. on 06/27/2014
Great place for your car
Always good work, job done right, and always with a warm welcome and smile.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 06/24/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 04:42 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON H. in Rockford, IL on 06/17/2014
They back their work 100%
We had new brakes on our van put on in 2011 in Nov. My husband who drives the Van noticed a grinding and when you put full force on the brakes a really big vibration in the right wheel. We took the car back to TJ's who had installed the brakes. It was over the warranty by a few thousand miles but since they r such great people to work with all they charged us was the labor. We would never trust our car with anyone else. They honor all dealer can't think of the word. But Tim is the best. Thanks Tim for caring about your customers. It is what makes us coming back.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 06/16/2014
Review Created: 06/17/2014 10:21 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Scott said everything turned out great and they have great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2014
Review Created: 06/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Amy C. in Rockford, IL on 06/16/2014
Amy said the vehicle was done fast and they were attentive to her needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/29/2014
Review Created: 06/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Scott said the business is honest, fair and they did good work.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/27/2014
Review Created: 06/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Roseann said this business is friendly and they do good work.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2014
Review Created: 06/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul P. in Rockford, IL on 06/14/2014
Paul said he really likes the business and has been going there for awhile.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2014
Review Created: 06/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Steve B. in Illinois on 06/12/2014
Steve said this business does a great job.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
WEB S. in Rockford, IL on 06/11/2014
Honest, correct service. Friendly mom&pop
I appreciate honesty/integrity with good and only necessary work. A little pricey, but reasonable. Invoice difficult to reconcile. You used standard oil rather than some form of synthetic? If so, that means I need to have next change much sooner.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 06/10/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014 09:47 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
professional...knowlegeable...courteous!
Everyone involved is courteous and prompt with knowledge of your vehicle and your particular needs.I had 4 new tires installed with not one smudge on my car.I road tested the tires with great results.I recommend TJ's knowing they can be trusted.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2014 04:45 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jason said the personnel did a great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2014
Review Created: 06/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 274 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message