TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (306)

rating 4.9117632rating 4.9117632rating 4.9117632rating 4.9117632rating 4.9117632

Recommend?
100%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LORI W. in Rockford, IL on 09/29/2014
Great Service
This has been my go to auto shop for years. They always do a great job.
Vehicle: Mercury Tracer
Service Date: 09/29/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 07:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Thanks!
I appreciated being able to wait for my tires to be installed and appreciate Tim saying he would attempt to get me some credit for the tire that was only 5 months old needing to be scrapped.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 08:50 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ANN R. in Rockford, IL on 09/20/2014
Great service
Took in for oil change and engine light. Car works like new again.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 07:07 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM R. on 09/19/2014
Family atmosphere and knowledge
Overall knowledge and skill in repairing my vehicle. I appreciate the friendly atmosphere and honesty that you provide.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014 01:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Sherry T. on 09/19/2014
Sherry said this business is the best.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 1
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Katie. She said they do good work.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARY P. on 09/18/2014
Helpful People
Every time I go to T.J.'s the people are all so helpful. They explain the problem to me and give me options. Usually they are able to do the work right then while I am there. They are also very courteous.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Service Date: 09/16/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014 11:24 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
STACEY B. on 09/18/2014
Service is outstanding!
During a previous trip to the shop, Tim told me there was an exhaust issue with my car and it would become increasingly noisy. He was right, and when it completely failed, he remembered the problem and got it fixed quickly. Thanks Tim for the quick turn around and the quiet car!
Vehicle: Saturn SL1
Service Date: 09/16/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014 08:14 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Arlene said they have worked on her vehicle for a number of years and have always done a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
David said Tim was very honest and helpful. He explained all the repairs and the work was done well.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Cindy said they were very courteous, helpful and polite. She had a great experience.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Steve said they were outstanding and exceeded his expectations.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Mark C. on 09/16/2014
Mark said they teated him well and the service was very good.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2014
Review Created: 09/16/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
PETE D. in Rockford, IL on 09/11/2014
Honest
Great place where many neighbors have their cars serviced. They are very honest and willing to show and explain any and all worked needed for your vehicle
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 09/10/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014 08:14 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ben B. in Rockford, IL on 09/11/2014
Ben said the facility seems trustworthy and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Brian's wife. She said everything turned out excellent.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 09/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Friendly, neighborhood
Tim and his staff are as accommodating as possible. I'm confident their work will be good and they care about our cars and our well-being.
Vehicle: Chrysler LHS
Service Date: 09/05/2014
Review Created: 09/08/2014 06:25 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Always so quick and friendly!
Love coming to TJ's. They are so kind and friendly to me and get the job done quickly and well!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/28/2014
Review Created: 08/28/2014 07:44 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON H. in Rockford, IL on 08/26/2014
You guys r always on tops of everything and make me feel safe to drive my car.
I tell all my friends where to go and get the most for there money and a honest deal.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014 08:39 PM
B2d35d29f708729facbcfe9cfd3141d8?s=28
Tim J., Owner at TJ's Auto Center responded on 08/29/2014

Thanks Don for the recommendation. You and Connie are good customers, and we really appreciate your business.

TIM JAVUREK
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Chris D. on 08/26/2014
Spoke with Mary. She said this business provides friendly and accommodating service. They do a fabulous job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 08/26/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 306 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message