TJ's Auto Center

Reviews (317)

rating 4.9085211rating 4.9085211rating 4.9085211rating 4.9085211rating 4.9085211

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
3427 E. State St
Rockford, IL 61108
(815) 399-2886
About Welcome to TJ's Auto Center Inc. a full service facility specializing in Fuel Injection, Heating, Tune-ups, Ignition, Alternators, Starters, Air Conditioning and most everything you need to keep your Domestic or Foreign car running like new. We feature our quick no appointment "Lightning Lube". Drive in and get an oil, lube and filter while you wait. Stop by TJ's today and give your car that well deserved oil change regularly, and receive a $2.00 discount good on your next oil change at TJ's "Lightning Lube". Call for an appointment at 815.399.2886 and our professional staff will repair your car quickly and at very competitive prices. Our hours are 7:30 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday. We're located on the corner of East State and Fairview in Rockford so stop by for a visit soon. Thank you from the owners and the staff of TJ's Auto Center Inc. and Lightning Lube.

Latest Reviews for TJ's Auto Center
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
knowledgable staff
excellent
Vehicle: Pontiac Sunfire
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 01:35 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
fast courteous accommodating
Just dropped by spur of the moment and they got me right in! Always professional.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 08:02 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
NEDRA Z. on 10/19/2014
courteous, kind, efficent, good work
Great service as always
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tracker
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/19/2014 02:29 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Dorothy said she was very pleased with her visit to the business. The service was prompt and she will return because she supports local businesses.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/08/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Pat B. in Rockford, IL on 10/09/2014
Pat said anytime she has ever needed anything done, they've taken care of her. The people are friendly.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Anne S. on 10/09/2014
Anne said the service is always good and she is happy with the business. They are close by and they pick her up and drop her off.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gary C. in Rockford, IL on 10/08/2014
Gary said he has been a customer of this business for over 30 years.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 10/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
Nick M. in Rockford, IL on 10/07/2014
Nick said this business does not have the best prices. He would not recommend them to others because of their prices.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2014
Review Created: 10/07/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Emily said this business was quick. They took care of a problem on her vehicle that other mechanics could not.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON H. in Rockford, IL on 10/05/2014
Everyone is always so friendly. And they get you in and out as quickly as possible.
I have told several people about TJ's. I tell them they r someone you can count on. They r not going to rip you off. Only do the work that is necessary and always back up everything they do.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/03/2014
Review Created: 10/05/2014 08:25 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Julie said the customer service at this business is wonderful. She trusts them and the owner, TJ, is fantastic. She would absolutely recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
LORI W. in Rockford, IL on 09/29/2014
Great Service
This has been my go to auto shop for years. They always do a great job.
Vehicle: Mercury Tracer
Service Date: 09/29/2014
Review Created: 09/29/2014 07:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Thanks!
I appreciated being able to wait for my tires to be installed and appreciate Tim saying he would attempt to get me some credit for the tire that was only 5 months old needing to be scrapped.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 09/23/2014
Review Created: 09/27/2014 08:50 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ANN R. in Rockford, IL on 09/20/2014
Great service
Took in for oil change and engine light. Car works like new again.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/20/2014 07:07 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM R. on 09/19/2014
Family atmosphere and knowledge
Overall knowledge and skill in repairing my vehicle. I appreciate the friendly atmosphere and honesty that you provide.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 09/18/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014 01:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Sherry T. on 09/19/2014
Sherry said this business is the best.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 1
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Katie. She said they do good work.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2014
Review Created: 09/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
MARY P. on 09/18/2014
Helpful People
Every time I go to T.J.'s the people are all so helpful. They explain the problem to me and give me options. Usually they are able to do the work right then while I am there. They are also very courteous.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Service Date: 09/16/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014 11:24 AM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
STACEY B. on 09/18/2014
Service is outstanding!
During a previous trip to the shop, Tim told me there was an exhaust issue with my car and it would become increasingly noisy. He was right, and when it completely failed, he remembered the problem and got it fixed quickly. Thanks Tim for the quick turn around and the quiet car!
Vehicle: Saturn SL1
Service Date: 09/16/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014 08:14 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Arlene said they have worked on her vehicle for a number of years and have always done a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 317 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message