Tribble's Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

879 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
STEVE B. on 11/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
They did the job in an efficient period of time checked me and check me out confidently.

Highly recommend anyone going to see Tribble's
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/29/2016 02:01 PM
Hillary B. on 11/22/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Hillary said she first went to this business for an alignment and they only aligned one tire. She had requested a printout. The printout showed that the job had not been done well. Her husband took the vehicle back the next day. They yelled at him because he asked them to do a better job, aligning the vehicle. They finally did the job. It wasn't a nice experience the second time either.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Review Created: 11/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David T. at Tribble's Automotive Inc responded on 11/28/2016

We apologize for any inconvenience with any customer experience. 

Hillary had brought in the vehicle for an alignment, the alignment was done to exact specifications, Our printer wasn't working that day and we apologized for the inconveneince and within minutes we had the printer issued resolved and gave Hillary a printout of the alignment.

The following day, Hillarys husband came back the next day and asked us to come closer to specifications.  He clearly stated, he had worked for a tire store that is not only discrediable, but no longer in business and wanted the alignment again fixed and closer to specifications. 

Not only did the owner of Tribbles Automotive go out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction,, as did the rest of the staff for a $59.99 alignment, wanting to make sure the customer was satisfied. 

The husband had left and the following day Tribbles Automotive received a negative response to the service. 

Tribbles Automotive has been in business for over 20 years and serviced more than 4000 customers. Its our promise to make sure we explain both sides of every situation. 

Thank you

Management

Carol Mae G. on 11/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always dependable!"
Always dependable!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/13/2016 07:35 PM
GARY F. on 11/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always!"
David and his crew always go out of their way to work me in and take care of my car!
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 11/08/2016
Review Created: 11/13/2016 05:54 PM
WILL H. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bent strut fixed"
Hit a curb and messed up my front alignment. The team at Tribbles pointed out that I had a bent front strut, and that it needed to be replaced. They were professional and helpful and got the work done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 08:33 PM
Melissa B. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melissa said the business did a great job, they were quick and nice. They are now her regular mechanics.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan H. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the business is excellent, they are fair and honest. They treat their customers with respect and they are a great facility to do business with.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred P. on 11/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fred said he is comfortable taking his vehicle in for any kind of repair. He has been with them for several years and he is very happy.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/15/2016
Review Created: 11/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B. on 11/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kenny. He said they did the alignment, they straightened it out and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 11/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve B. on 11/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the business was great to work with.
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 11/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ray G. on 11/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"
Mr. David Tribble is a straight up honest man! Every time I bring my Grand Marquis in for any type of service or repair it's completed in a very timely fashion with very fare pricing! I've even not been charged for some things. Give Tribble's Automotive an opportunity and you'll be very pleased!
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016 10:38 AM
Walter C. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jean. She said they've done business with them for years. They have always done good work at this business.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN K. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great company"
I take my vehicles to Tribble on a regular basis. They are honest and offer great service at a great value. Glad their shop is near my house.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 08:54 PM
Simone C. on 11/02/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Simone said it took longer than they estimated. The vehicle was delayed several days and the cost was several hundred dollars over the estimate. After the work was done and she had the vehicle at home, she found more problems with the vehicle. As a result of this experience, she will not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David T. at Tribble's Automotive Inc responded on 11/04/2016

We as Tribble Automotive want to clarify this issue, Customer had her Jeep towed in at a busy time and we got to it A.S.A.P. The key was completely broken in the ignition switch, so we had to order a OE lock and cylinder and then we had to get a lock housing  from the dealership due to broken key. After the part arrived and was installed. We had to call a lock smith  due to installing a new lock housing, Although until taking it apart we did not know it  was needed. After we replaced electronic housing the lock smith had to program new keys to the system. That the customer approved the repairs and seemed understanding until the final day. Customer was aware that the  vehicle was not completed and took it on her own to pay before completion. When the Certified Locksmith came out and programmed the key to the vehicle, we were charged 165 dollars. At that point we only charged her what we were charged to hopefully satisfy the customer. So we do apologize for any issues you think we did wrong, We at Tribble Automotive have a very high customer service ratings and would be happy to address any issue we could. Thank you

JOHN K. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always"
Tribble Automotive gave us great service at an excellent value. Replaced an engine for our Altima. Runs great now and I know it cost me less than others would have charged. A family owned business you can trust.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 09:06 AM
LARRY H. on 10/30/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Radiator installation "
Radiator installation looks ok. However, the long gasket to seal and cushion the hood when it was closed wasn't reinstalled. It was laying on top of the engine and one end was almost in the fan. Also a piece from the air cleaner assembly is completely missing so dirt and debris can get into the fuel injectors.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/30/2016 02:38 PM
David T. at Tribble's Automotive Inc responded on 10/31/2016

Customer had called and left a message what had happened, we returned his call and left a message to bring the car in and we will take care of it. This is long time customer at tribbles automotive and im not sure why he would not recommend us, we are human and every once in a while people make a mistake and we will be the first to admit it and resolve the issue. What I did not see in the  customer review was that he called us and had a emergency and we changed our scheldue to get his car in and repair it as quick as possible as a favor to the customer, still no excuses for our mistake if we have made one but as I have  stated we will take care of the issue. I just think some people or to quick to say something negative online. This particular customer knows he can call us anytime at Tribble Automotive to take care of any issues, he may be having. He has came in several times for tail light issues during our busiest times. We still seem to get him in/out the door fast as POSSIBLE without a charge. So our team at Tribble Automotive highly thinks a 2 star rating is quite unfair. Thank you.

EDWARD M. on 10/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tribble Automotive is the best!"
Our family have been with Tribble Automotive for over 12 years and they do great work, stand by their work, and are very honest. No wonder they are highly respected and recommended in the community.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/26/2016
Review Created: 10/29/2016 11:04 PM
TERRY P. on 10/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people who really care"
I find them to be honest and want to make sure your service is top quality and you are satisfied
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 10/24/2016 08:20 PM
CLEDIS A. on 10/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I was very pleased with the service. The friendliness of the staff was great. I will definitely use them again.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/21/2016
Review Created: 10/23/2016 09:57 AM
MARKLYN B. on 10/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always gets the job done."
Recently brought my van in for repair. It is a 2000 Odyssey and the parts needed were difficult to find. But Dave never gave up. He finally located what he needed and the repair was successful. I always feel confident in the work and honesty of Tribble Automotive.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/17/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 09:46 AM
Displaying Review 81 - 100 of 879 in total