Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

404 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


DM
Don M.
Fredericksburg, TX
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Don said the staff was professional, proficient, prompt and courteous. He's very satisfied with the work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 01/09/2019

Thank You for your business and the great review, If you have any maintenance work or other auto repairs needed in the future we will be happy to take care of them. Thank You, John


DP
DANNY R. P.
Fredericksburg, TX
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Everyone did an outstanding with communation and phone conversations.
I was very satisfied with the work A-1 did on my 1968 Mustang. Everyone I talked to were polite and told me what had to be repaired. It is nice to be able to trust a repair shop. I will return for future repairs.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 01/08/2019

We at A+1 Transmissions would like to thank you for your business and the great review. We hope to see you back with any other repairs you may need in the future. Thank You, John


BJ
BECKY J.
Ingram, TX
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Excellent service. Fixed the problem.
Excellent friendly service. Issues were fixed. Even got a follow up call. I already have my next visit planned.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for your business and the great review. John


ES
EUGENIA S.
Ingram, TX
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Consultation with experts
Since I live alone, when I was faced with a big bill for repairs, I especially appreciated somebody to go over the alternatives - repair or replace - with me. I am confident we made the right decision, and am happy continuing to drive a car that I am comfortable in.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 01/02/2019

THANK YOU FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS, WE APPRECIATE YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS AS ALWAYS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


AG
ANDREA G.
Kerrville, TX
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Very friendly and helpful!
Wonderful care and very helpful and accommodating!
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/19/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND YOUR GREAT REVIEW. John


V
Valued Customer
Kerrville, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Took great care of us
I dropped off one of my work trucks on a Monday morning without an appointment. The team at A+1 knew that this truck is vital to our business so they squeezed it in during a busy day . They quickly found the problem and repaired it for a fair price. Thanks A+1
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


MH
Melanie H.
Beaumont, TX
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Melanie said the business handled things very professionally. She said the staff was very accommodating and good with communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HD
HEATHER D.
Kerrville, TX
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Great customer service
They found the issue and fixed it very quickly and with great customer service
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


(A
(SAGE) STEFANIE A.
Rio Frio, TX
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Great place!
They got me in quickly, did excellent work at a fair price. The only improvement I can suggest is that they be sure to watch the front desk- I had to wait awhile when I came to pick up my vehicle.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/07/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW AND YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS, WE APPOLOGISE FOR YOUR LONG WAIT WHEN PICKING UP YOUR VEHICLE, I WAS TIED UP WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER AND DIDN'T REALIZE THAT YOU HAD ARRIVED. WE WILL WORK ON THAT ISSUE. THANK YOU. John


TS
Trinidad S.
Kerrville, TX
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Trinidad said they did a pretty good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/07/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW AND YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS. John


CA
Clay A.
Texas
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Clay said the owner called and expressed regret. Clay said that he would give the business a second chance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Clay said the price for the business's services was double the price of anywhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 12/04/2018

Clay, Thank You for your review, we appreciate your input. We appologize for falling short on your expectations as to the price of our quality work. I will call you this week to try and resolve your concern. Thank You.


TM
Todd M.
Comfort, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Todd said he wanted the business to check a sensor that was installed in the dashboard of his vehicle and when he picked up his vehicle, no mention of the sensor was made.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 11/14/2018

MR. MASSEY I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GOOD REVIEW. APPARENTLY THERE WAS A MISCOMUNNICATION SOMEWHERE ALONG THE LINE, I REMEMBER YOU ASKING ME WHILE WE HAD THE TRANSMISSION OUT TO LOOK FOR ANY CONNECTORS THAT MAY HAVE CAME DISCONECTED FROM A PREVIOUS REPAIR FROM ANOTHER SHOP,  I TOLD YOU THAT WE DID AND THAT WE DIDN'T SEE ANY THING UNPLUGGED, I TOLD YOU THAT THE TRANSMISSION TEMP SENSOR IS LOCATED INSIDE THE TRANSMISSION AND THAT WE WOULD NEED TO RUN DIAGNOSTICS AND PROBABLY NEED TO REMOVE THE TRANSMISSION PAN, I UNDERSTOOD THAT YOU DIDN'T WANT TO PURSUE IT ANY FURTHER. I APOLOGIZE FOR THE MISUNDERSTANDING AND WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY FOR YOU TO BRING IT BACK IN TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM.


RW
Robert W.
Fredericksburg, TX
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he had an alignment done. This is the first time he went, they were terrific.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


JH
James H.
Harper, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
James said that the business was a random pick, however he will be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


AM
Arthur M.
Center Point, TX
Jeep CJ5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said the business was able to get to everything he had requested except one thing. It was the transfer case, they had just added lube it, but it is still running poorly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
TYLA C.
Mesquite, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
World class service
I had a exceptional experience. The team was super friendly and helpful. I came in for a wheel alignment and they checked my vehicle out and let me know what needed to repaired. I would definitely recommend A1 to my friends and family.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 10/29/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


EP
Erica P.
Kerrville, TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Erica said she appreciates the service and the quality at this facility, but she was overcharged for the removal of her tire in order to change the rotor. She paid $70 in labor, and $60 for the part. She is accustomed to working on her own vehicle, but lacked the tools at this moment to do the work herself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Rebekah W.
Hondo, TX
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Daniel. He said he was happy with the service and they provided good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 11/01/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


JC
Jordan C.
Kerrville, TX
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Jordan said the business is really polite. They were quick and did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 11/01/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND YOUR GREAT REVIEW, IF WE CAN BE OF ANY ASSISTANCE IN THE FUTURE PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CALL ON US. John


SW
Sherman W.
Kerrville, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Sherman said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed and Mary D., OWNERS from A+1 Transmission Specialists responded on 10/29/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS AND THE GREAT REVIEW. John


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 404 in total