Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

518 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


DL
Derek L.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Spoke withTony. He said the parts were always good. He chose not to elaborate on which other vendors he uses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Don F.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2019
Spoke with Lorenzo. He said the business is so far out it does take an extra day for ordering and delivery. He would though recommend the business to others. They do good with the parts and if there is a problem they exchange or credit the account.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Corey h.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Customer service.
These are used parts. Thy will not be perfect but they should do. I understand that. Murphy kindly lectured me about the right way to order something. I didnt take to kindly to it in the end because he was right and I was right too in that it was the wrong color period. I piped at him and hung up. He called back an apologized and asked what he could do, how could he make my day better. I apologised also and let him know that he did with is call back I didnt want a refund just maybe a $20 credit In the end he got me the right part with free delivery and for a cheaper price! This the second time within 2 months that they have made a error worthwhile in dealing with them. The first time was a misquote on a radio. That they discounted and it wasnt even a problem in the first place. Thanks Murphy. I'm gon pss it on.

BH
Brad H.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2019
Brad said he's not a hundred percent happy with the used parts that he gets. It took 4 days to get a mirror that was on the shelf.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Dan G.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2019
Parts not pulled.
I called for a part I saw on the website. They confirmed it was available and I told them I would drive down to get it. I drove an hour to pick it up, but when I got there they told me it wouldn’t be ready until the morning. The man was wry indifferent and did not care I wasted a whole afternoon. There are better places to get parts.

Verified Customer
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Spoke with Steve. He said AAA is the only vendor that he really trusts. He just wants them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

R
Randy
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Randy said he recommends AAA Auto Salvage most often because he prefers the quality.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

J
Julie
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Spoke with Nick. He said he gets good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Tony said his experience is good and Mike, the representative will go out of his way to do anything for him and goes the extra mile.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Don F.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Mike said the business was honest and the parts were in good shape.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ray G.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Ray chose not to evaluate his satisfaction with his sales rep but said that he likes the service from the time they pick up the phone to the delivery. It is always perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Cathy R.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Spoke with Greg. He said the customer service with Murphy is always good. He chose not to evaluate his satisfaction with the sales representative but stated he is pretty good. . Sometimes the parts are good and sometimes they are not. The delivery is always pretty good. They've built relationships with this business and Pam's. They have the best parts. So, these are the two businesses they use.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ed S.
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/15/2019
Core on a wheel purchase ?
My car came without a spare. Went to this site found a wheel that matched and drove out to purchase it. Desk clerk told me I needed a core wheel to purchase their wheel. Said it was stated on the site. Went back to the site and found nothing stating this policy. AAA wanted half the price of the wheel to offset no core wheel. Wasted trip !

DD
Dalton D.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Spoke with Dalton. He said he had no problems with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

P
Paul
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Paul said Murphy at the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

L
Len
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Chad said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Spoke with Tim. He said sometimes the parts are a little damaged , they may be a little slow at delivering them but overall they are one of the best. He said the parts are some times damaged. He said he doesn't have a particular vendor that he uses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Stephanie said she would recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Mark T.
Minnesota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2018
Spoke with Ed. He said every time he gets parts from this business, they're supposed to allow clean up time, but they fight it, so he has not been ordering from them. His sales rep is the one fighting it and he gives them lip whenever they ask for it, so they would rather not deal with them. The parts are poor quality. They don't get checked before they leave and when they're supposed to be grade A they're not. He would not recommend this business because of the poor customer experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Aaron M.
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2018
Used parts
I called twice and ordered my part at 0900, they said it would take between 2-3 hours and they would call me. I waited and received no call after 3 hours so I called to check progress. They told me it would take another 30-45 minutes. After explaining it would take 45 minutes to get there the guy said no problem. It was not ready on arrival and they said they could give me my money back or I could wait 1 hour!! Customer service is terrible and they treated me like they did not care if they had my business or not. Didn’t even care I spent half the day waiting and driving to AAA!!! Never again!! It appeared like the other customers had a similar experience while I waited!!