99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 18 hours ago
Greg E. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert Auto Repair"
Refreshing to see honesty and integrity when diagnosing a repair to a rear differential. Work was completed in a very professional manner. Many thanks to Rusty and Tim. I’ve found my new auto repair shop to service all of my vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/20/2018 04:30 AM
Gary S. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
this is undoubtably one of the best auto repair shops in Charlotte. Honest and fair
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/18/2018 09:31 AM
Hank S. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All you could ask for"
I have used ALMAR several times. This time the problem was diagnosed, they called to inform me of the diagnosis and cost of repair and completed the repair the same day at a reasonable cost. That's all you could ask for in a repair facility.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/10/2018 09:18 AM
Beth L. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always so reliable!"
Love going here...they do such a great job!!
Vehicle: Honda HR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 05:38 AM
John S. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Low cost, High quality with quick turnaround"
Rusty and his team did a great job repairing my 2001 Tacoma truck. They saved me approx. $500 on my A/C repair and were able to do it the same day I called.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 02:59 AM
Herm Z. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Signal bulb replacement"
Efficient, fast, reasonable. Great service...
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/03/2018 05:06 AM
Ashley B. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service
Vehicle: Audi Q3
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/30/2017 09:02 PM
Stephanie T. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest & reliable"
Thank you for the great honest service. I feel comfortable going to Almar because I feel like Rusty is an honest man. I appreciate him not trying to sell me things I don't need but being upfront about what's going on with my vehicle. I would highly recommend this place. I'm glad I found it and will choose to go back the next time my car needs to be serviced.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/30/2017 01:55 PM
John O. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Owner, Same Great Service!"
Stopped in to get new blades and didn't have to wait a second. Rusty took the van in right away and changed out the blades. New Owner, Same Great Service. Rusty hasn't missed a beat since taking over from Andy. If you haven't been to Almar Auto you need to give Rusty and his team a try.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/27/2017 10:43 AM
Verified Customer on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AMAZING PEOPLE"
ALMAR HAS ALWAYS TAKING GOOD CARE OF US AND OUR COMPANY VANS.
Vehicle: Nissan NV
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/26/2017 05:27 AM
Kelly O. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall Great Place"
My auto repair center for the last four years.

In my opinion, the most value for your local auto source. His service crew is top notch and the best in the industry. There's never been an issue they couldn't take care of for me.

The new owner "Rusty" is friendly, professional and works with you to achieve a fair price for the work done.

Thank you Almar auto,

Kelly OConnor
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/19/2017 04:55 AM
John G. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good, honest mechanics"
Always appreciate the honesty and good workmanship from ALMAR.
John Griffin
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/16/2017 07:52 AM
Kayla C. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Rusty was very quick with repairing my car and I enjoyed my time there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/14/2017 03:42 PM
Eric V. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service you can count on"
I had them put some breaks on a Infiniti QX80 and they did a great job at a reasonable price. I would recommend them to others needing work done on their vehicles
Vehicle: INFINITI QX80
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/08/2017 07:04 AM
Kimberley M. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Customer Service"
I have been coming to Almar Auto for several years and I find their customer service to be of the highest quality with reasonable prices for repairs. This week I had an issue with my car and I called Almar and they fit me in that afternoon to take a look and determine the problem.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/07/2017 07:01 AM
260c39dc577f603e2a3ce913c94b7517?s=28
Kimberly B. at ALMAR Auto Repair responded on 12/07/2017

Kimberley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ALMAR. We are so grateful for the long-standing customers who make our business a success.

All the best to you!
Rusty and Kimberly and the whole ALMAR team

Sylvie O. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
Professional and great quick service. They fixed my problem real quick and took me in straight away. Price was good too!!!!!
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/13/2017 08:51 AM
lisa Z. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and accommodating "
Fit me in early Andrew provided me with a space to work while I waited. Service and results excellent
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/10/2017 03:40 AM
Brett U. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"4runner tire sensor and rear brake repair"
Efficient, effective, courteous, and fair.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/07/2017 07:59 AM
Jim W. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good prices"
Good and courteous service
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/03/2017 10:31 PM
Stephanie H. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Quick but priced changed"
When I discussed over phone the job was quoted at under 500 final bill was close to $600. I was in a rush to get out and should have asked why but didn't.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 10/27/2017 07:40 AM
260c39dc577f603e2a3ce913c94b7517?s=28
Kimberly B. at ALMAR Auto Repair responded on 10/31/2017

Stephanie,

I apologize for any misunderstanding. We try to remember to tell our customers that estimates do not inlcude taxes and hazardous waste fees, which is $54.95 of the total amount of your bill. We always do our best to meet our customer's expectations and to keep our billed amount as close as possible to our estimates. I am sorry that you were disappointed and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to service your vehicle, as you have done for many years.

Regards,
Rusty

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 382 in total