Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

568 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JA
John A.
California
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
John said the service is good and the price is reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MO
MARILYN O.
Turlock, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
A comfortable, friendly auto service
The few times I've used the service here, I have felt welcomed and valued as a customer. All staff are friendly and informative. Prices could be a little less, but they have won my trust.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE RESPONSE MARILYN, WE ARE GLAD TO HAVE YOU AS A CUSTOMER AND ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING REVIEWS FROM YOU ALL. THANK YOU!


FS
Frank S.
Turlock, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Frank said these mechanics took care of him very well. They were kind and courteous. He appreciates them working on his vehicle and he will return when he needs more work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW FRANK WE ALWAYS LOVE HEARING FROM OUR CUSTOMERS!


MA
Moises A.
Gustine, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Moises said that the facility was unable to fix his issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 10/31/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW MOISES. WE ACTUALLY WERE ABLE TO FIX YOUR ISSUE, YOU JUST DIDNT WANT TO SPEND THE MONEY NEEDED TO FIX THE ISSUE. WE LOVE TO HAVE REVIEWS FROM OUR CUSTOMERS BUT WE PREFER THEM TO BE AN HONEST REVIEW. WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR BUSSINESS AND HOPE THAT YOU COULD UNDERSTAND THAT. THANK YOU AGAIN.


KP
Kawaljot P.
California
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Kawaljot said that there is still some leakage coming from his engine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 11/08/2018

HI KAWALJOT, AS WE DID NOT WORK ON YOUR ENGINE BUT WE WOULD BE GLAD TO TAKE A LOOK AT THE LEAK THATS GOING ON IN YOUR VEHICLE. THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW.


AR
Ariel R.
Modesto, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Ariel said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
Joey O.
Turlock, CA
Subaru Legacy (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Joey said he dropped his vehicle off in July and didn't get it back until a week ago. The business kept telling him other stuff was broken. He would still recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE JOEY, WE GREATLY APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY ONE OF OUR CUSTOMERS FEEDBACK. INDEED WE KEPT YOUR VEHICLE A LOT LONGER THAN EXPECTED DUE TO A DEFECTIVE HEAD GASKET SET, THE JOB TOOK TWO WEEKS ORIGINALLY AND TO HAVE TO REDO THE ENTIRE JOB REALLY SET US BACK. WE DO APOLOGIZE THAT IT TOOK SO LONG AND WE THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING THAT IT WAS DUE TO A FAILED PART.


Verified Customer
Turlock, CA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Great service
The service is always well done and difficult problems that other shops have been unable to solve have been taken care of here.

JW
Jody W.
Turlock, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Jody said Nick is really good at his job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jaylin A.
Turlock, CA
Mazda Millenia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Jaylin said this business did a pretty good job on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Chad B.
Turlock, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Chad said the business had a fair price and everything went well and the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jesus G.
Turlock, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Jesus said the staff did not have the machine needed to complete the service on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING JESUS. YOUR VEHICLE TAKES THE NEW REFRIGERANT THAT WE NOR MANY OTHER SHOPS AROUND US DO NOT SERVICE QUITE YET. HOPEFULLY IN THE NEAR FUTURE WE WILL PURCHASE THE MACHINE AND BE ABLE TO SERVICE THE NEW REFRIGERANT VEHICLES. WE DID OUR BEST TO HELP YOU WITH WHATEVER ELSE WE COULD.


CC
California C.
Redwood City, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Gabriel. He said he has been happy with the service provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NW
Nita W.
Hilmar, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Nita said the staff at this business got her vehicle right in, they took care of the problem. So far so good. The staff did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Debra W.
Hughson, CA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Debra said the staff was friendly and trustworthy. The staff provided service in a timely manner for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
KATHY T.
Turlock, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Friendly and knowledgeable
First time i gave looked for new sevice garage in many years. Totally like the place and impressed with how fast they worked.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 07/19/2018

WELL THANK YOU KATHY, WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU BACK HERE! WE THRIVE TO PROVIDE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.


DW
Donald W.
Turlock, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Donald said they are good, really great and perfect for him. He stated he will be taking his vehicle there again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EG
Edward G.
Turlock, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Edward said he went to this business to have his vehicle looked at for a steering column issue. They had his vehicle for about 3 weeks due to the age of the vehicle and being unable to find parts. Once they got the parts, they realized it needed a whole new steering column. It was not the staffs fault. . He will be taking it back in the future as well. He is very pleased with the business, they do very good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jennifer G.
Turlock, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Jennifer said she would not recommend the business because it took too long to get her vehicle back and she needed it. Each day over many days she was put off, as the owner was out of town.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick S. from AmeriKar Auto Service responded on 06/23/2018

Sorry to see you are not tottaly satisfied , but me being out of town has nothin g to do with the parts was incorrect and we have to wait for the new parts specially when it was done under warranty , had to make sure that there will be no more problems.
we always try hrd to satisfy customers.
thanks nick


JG
Jacob G.
Turlock, CA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Jacob said he appreciated the employees. They were nice. His vehicle is still making noises and he will be bringing it back tomorrow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 568 in total