Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(270 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


JW
JOYCE W.
Teaneck, NJ
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
George is a honest person.
George is very honest. He is very patient and polite to his customers.

EL
ELLIE L.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Great Work
George is great . My boyfriend and his family have been going to him for years and when i needed a mechanic he was there he did his work in a timely manner and so far no complaints since !

FT
FRANCES T.
Teaneck, NJ
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
George is an honest man and fair
George is the best

Verified Customer
Mahwah, NJ
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Belts
George diagnosed the strange noise of my engine as a belt about to fail. He was correct and changed it with in 10 minutes for less that I expected.

WL
WENDELL L.
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Customer service
Each and every time I visit my problem is always solved and the service is always great

JM
JOSEPH M.
Paramus, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Great job and honestly
Great job and honestly

JY
JORDAN Y.
Rockleigh, NJ
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Great job. Done quickly and correctly
Honest and smart. He knows what to do. I can’t trust him anymore then I do. Thanks

KC
KARA C.
New Milford, NJ
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Honest mechanic
He isnt the type to get over on anyone for some extra cash. He is honest and thorough, always reliable.

Verified Customer
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Excellent fast service
Excellent fast service

DS
DIANA S.
Teaneck, NJ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Great service at a fair price.
I highly recommend Athens Auto for car repairs. George listens to your concerns, does a thorough assessment and is knowledgeable. If he cannot help you, he will say so. I have found him to be honest and fair in all the work he has done for me and my family.

LS
LISA S.
Teaneck, NJ
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
great service
Athens Auto has been great fixing my cars for year highly recommend

MP
MICHAEL A P.
Teaneck, NJ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Always can count on George to fix it.
I thought I knew what was the issue, but George found the real problem.

AR
ALEJANDRO R.
Wassaic, NY
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Best auto Mechanic in NJ. Period
All my cars since 1985 have been service at Athens.
No questions asked. The BEST.

LP
LORRAINE P.
Teaneck, NJ
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Exhaust system
When I had an unexpected breakdown of the exhaust system George quickly arranged for the towing service and repair all within one day. As always he gave great service!

AA
AZZA A.
Fort Lee, NJ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Great service, honesty fair charges .
For 30 years .Since we know George and Honestly He is the best mecanic in Nj . Great services , explained his work before & after he fixed all our family ‘s Cars . Not greedy about money like others . Thank you for Awesome Servvices George

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 270 in total