Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(397 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


FS
FRANCES S.
Teaneck, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
George is the only reason I haven’t moved to calif!
He is my hero. He is as honest As they come in a profession which is not necessarily known for that

AA
AZZA A.
Fort Lee, NJ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
As always great service .the best thank you so much George
As always great service from George , and explained his work . The best mechanic engineer in the world . Honour to know him and be among of his Customers who appreciated him .

Verified Customer
Teaneck, NJ
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Great service
Efficient service

BP
BERNARD P.
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2021
Brake Job
George and his team are professional, courteous, and accommodating. Great timely work, replaced the rotors and pads on my car 2014 Cadi XTS

FG
FRANK G.
Teaneck, NJ
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Reasonable rates and quality work
I took my 2009 Toyota highlander to Athens Auto and was met by George. I explained that my vehicle had a unusual noise in the area of the 'belts', later that day he called me and informed me that the water pump was defective. He quoted a price to me and I told him to do the repairs, 2 days later he called me for my vehicle and the price was a little cheaper than the original quote, also the noise that came from the vehicle was gone and the engine very quiet. I was extremely pleased.

JP
JOSE P.
Teaneck, NJ
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021
Athens
George is the best!

NH
NOREEN H.
Clifton, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
George is welcoming, attentive and communicative.
Athens was recommended to me by a friend a few years ago. I was impressed on my first visit and have been a regular client since. I move outside the county but continued my car maintenance at Athens. I am now close by and will continue to use this establishment. George is welcoming, communicates any found issues, with a price and I can feel the difference in the car, following servicing. Others that I've recommended feel the same way.

KB
KARIN B.
Teaneck, NJ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Best Mechanic in Bergen County
George is an honest, trustworthy mechanic. Unfortunately, it is rare to use the words—trustworthy, honest and fair when you are describing a mechanic. Recently, I had brakes and pads replaced on my car. I was still experiencing squeaking a month later and George replaced the pads with manufacture grade pads and it resolved the problem. He did this at no additional cost. I appreciate his customer satisfaction. If he is unable to fix a problem he will tell you. He is not in the business of ripping motorist off. He wants to get you back on the road safely. I highly recommend you try Athens die your next repair! You won’t be disappointed.

BP
BERNARD P.
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Responsive timely and knowledgeable
George is a true professional who was able to identify and solve the problems with my car other mechanics were unable to resolve.

CC
CINDY C.
Leonia, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Very good mechanic
I am taking my cars to Athens garage for more of 10 years and I am very happy with the service , and George is very friendly

LC
LUIS C.
Leonia, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Great service
George is very good and I trust so much

Verified Customer
Clifton, NJ
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Trustworthy
George has been servicing my car for years. Although I've moved away from the area I continue to bring my car to Athens.

Verified Customer
Mahwah, NJ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
100K miles service
My RAV4 is kept in good shape thanks to George's great service.

CB
CARLA B.
Teaneck, NJ
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Fast, accurate service
Prices are reasonable. They even suggested a cheaper version of a tire, that was actually better than the more expensive brand.

RD
RAY D.
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Great mechanic in Teaneck
George is a great mechanic and charges reasonable prices.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 397 in total