Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(469 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
79% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TR
Todd R.
Council Bluffs, IA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
2015 Outlander gt
Great job

VM
Vincent M.
Council Bluffs, IA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Front end rebuild!
They have always provided upfront cost estimates which are close to actual work price. Just great quality of the work and timely service.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/17/2021

Thanks for the great review Vince we really appreciate your business!


Verified Customer
Council Bluffs, IA
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Professional and Honest
I brought my Subaru to Atherton for the first time to have the air conditioner repaired and for an oil change. So far, my experience with this shop has been great. They explained what they were fixing in a thorough, informative, straightforward way. The air conditioner works and requested maintenance was completed. They provided information about upcoming maintenance needs without being pushy. I managed to puncture a tire in two places the following day. Getting the tire patched and put back on the car involved 4 rather dubious encounters with non-Atherton technicians and resulted in the air pressure light remaining on, so I stopped by Atherton to ensure the tires were back in good working order. They took time to make sure the tire pressure was correct, broken parts had been replaced, and the air pressure sensor was working properly free of charge. Their conduct was professional throughout. Based on my experience so far, I trust this shop and will bring my car to them again.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/17/2021

Thank you Chelsea for the wonderful review! We really appreciate your business & look forward to helping you in the future!!


BL
Brianna L.
Council Bluffs, IA
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Will definitely be back!!
We just moved to the area and when something went wrong with our only car I had no idea where to go. The list was endless. Decided to give this shop a shot and was definitely impressed. They called before doing anything and gave honest estimates. My favorite part was the report telling me what was ok, what needs fixed eventually, and what was urgent. Friendly service, the price was a lot less than I was expecting and they went above and beyond in every way. Our car runs better than when we got it. Won’t be going anywhere else!
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/17/2021

Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate your business & look forward to helping you in the future!!


LA
Linda A.
Crescent, IA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Truck repair
Excellent work done. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for the great review we really appreciate it!!


BB
Beckie B.
Council Bluffs, IA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
The Staff
great service, honest advise on what needs done as well as telling me what was done. Friendly Staff and simply listening to my concerns.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for the great review we really appreciate it!


RR
Roy R.
Council Bluffs, IA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Honest with very competitive pricing
I have all my vehicles serviced with them they have always treated me fair and honest have the work done in a very timely manner I am so happy with them and all their employees I would recommend anyone to have their vehicle serviced at Atherton
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for the awesome review Roy we really appreciate your business!


JF
Jeff F.
Council Bluffs, IA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Service with a smile
Matt Jr is always accommodating with my appointment and such a nice place to visit with offering coffee while I wait. Thoroughly checked out my car and found a brake issue I didn’t know about. Caught the problem and saved me a return trip.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for your business Jeff we really appreciate it!


DK
Dennis K.
Council Bluffs, IA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Dennis' wife. She said they were very satisfied with the service the business provided.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it!


DL
Dan L.
Council Bluffs, IA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Reputation, fair pricing, confidence.
At the risk of sounding like a broken record (I know, what's a record?) the guys at Atherton's are so good ...... they had the car done before I was scheduled to drop it off. Can't beat that.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks Dan we appreciate your business!


PW
Pam W.
Council Bluffs, IA
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2021
Impressed
I'm a pretty new patron but the couple of times I've been the visit we're always professional and friendly. They explain the issues so you are able to understand.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thank you for the great review Pam, we appreciate your business!


MS
Max S.
Council Bluffs, IA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Max said he would recommend this business for service.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for your business Max we really appreciate it!


AJ
Angela J.
Plattsmouth, NE
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Friendly & Honesty Wins
Had car towed via AAA. Matt was upfront and honest about date able to get to it. Called and emailed me the proposed fixes needed. Allowed car to stay a few days until I could get another relative to come tow my car away & only charged me for the diagnosis; plus still gave me the AAA discount!! Amazing to work with!
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks for the great review! 


EG
Ellen or Michelle G.
Treynor, IA
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Reports come with pictures!
This was my first visit. I loved the emailed report which included pictures of the problems that were found! It was also refreshing to NOT be pressured into taking care of everything at once. I approved the minimum for safety and will return to take care of the rest in stages, confident that I can trust what they tell me. Oh ... AND they did great work, as well!
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

That was an aweosne review! Thanks for your business & we look forward to working with you in the future!!


RD
Rex D.
Council Bluffs, IA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Diane. She said she took several vehicles over, she was very satisfied with all that they did, they even fixed her old Monte Carlo and she was very satisfied with them.
Matt A., Service Manager from Atherton Automotive Service Center responded on 06/10/2021

Thanks fr the great review we really appreciate your business!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 469 in total