Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

753 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


KD
Kimberly D.
Mechanicsville, VA
INFINITI FX35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Kimberly said the staff were very personable and cared about the work that they did. They were put in the time to provide a proper diagnose. The prices were affordable and competitive and she was offered a courtesy ride to her home. She appreciates and respects what they do at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sean P.
Mechanicsville, VA
GMC Savana Special
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Sean said they have done everything he asked of them and were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kent M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Kent said the service was great. All work done was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Kevin S.
King William, VA
Isuzu Trooper
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Aaron F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the employees were nice. They were up to date. They took care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
DAVID A.
Richmond, VA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2018
Horrible
I brought my vehicle in for a electrical problem. My alarm system was going off randomly and running down battery. After looking at the vehicle the technicians assured me there was a bad part in my sliding door. They fixed it quickly for $700. They were friendly and I picked it up. On the way home dash board lights came on and alarm started going off. Took it back and they didn't seem to know what was going on but they did keep it free of charge to work on it. Had to take it back two more times before alarm stopped going off. This went on for a period of 2wks. Picked it up for the third time everything seemed fine. The next day the door that was supposedly fixed would not open or close. Took it back again and was told there was another bad part and we'd have to pay another$500 which I didn't have. I had to pick up the vehicle and still have a broken door. When I brought the vehicle in my door was working fine. This same scenario happened with my husband's truck a few yrs ago and his air conditioner. They are super friendly but two experiences where something is not fixed after paying a large amount of money is not ok. Would not return here.
DENNIS YOUNG A. from Atlee Auto Service Inc responded on 03/07/2018
It is unfortunate that the sliding door on your Honda Odyssey has given such a fit. The latch has corrected the probelm for the door ajar message and alarm but the rollers on door itself are wore out. I will be happy to discuss this again and try to help you out on the cost of repairs if you wish to follow up with us.

Dennis & Richard
Atlee Auto Service
804-746-5367

RB
Rob B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Rob said this facility has great customer service and the mechanic didn't try to do extra work. He also said the vehicle was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Will S.
Richmond, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Will said the experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Patrick W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Pontiac Grand Prix
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said they are courteous, professional, and they are very fast at what they do. He enjoys going there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LT
Leroy T.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Karen. She said they did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
ALAN C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Volkswagen Passat
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Always great service
Always helpful, always courteous, always honest, always responsive.

Great customer service.

TL
Tom L.
Millersville, MD
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Tom said this business was very quick and provided good service. They did a nice job on what he needed taken care of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CF
Chett F.
Louisa, VA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Chett said the business is excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sylvia H.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018 Category: Service
Sylvia said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Michael S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Suzanne H.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Suzanne said she felt the business was trying to sell her on work not needed, and she did not like that. The facility itself was very clean and a welcoming space to wait for her vehicle repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DENNIS YOUNG A. from Atlee Auto Service Inc responded on 02/09/2018

Suzanne,

I am truly sorry you might have received the impression our service writer was trying to "sell" you additional work.
We strive to instal safe guards against this. We do not pay our service writers commision, they are not required to meet weekly or monthly sales goals and they have been trained to present our customers with the best knowledge available concerning the safety of your vehicle. I do ask each of my technicians to thoroughly check each car and identify any potential concerns. I then ask my service writers to prioritize those repairs and present them to you.
I did speak to your service writer that day and he said he was just concerned about the vavle covers leaking oil and the brakes nearing inspection limits.
As always I welcome every customer to ask questions about repairs and feel free to seek more information if concerns arise. Richard or myself are always available.
Thank you for choosing Atlee Auto Service and hope we will continue to be your choice in the future.

Dennis


CP
CARYN P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2018
Very helpful
What an excellent experience. They finished the service ahead of time and under budget. Best group of people to work with. The also made some other recommendations but were pushy about needing to do anything immediately

DT
DENISE T.
Glen Allen, VA
Chevrolet Cruze
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Great service
As always you all provided great service!!!

LH
LAWRENCE H.
Mechanicsville, VA
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018
Communication
Took my BMW X5 to have an O2 sensor replaced. Prior to service I received a call asking me if I wanted them to confirm the problem I had stated. They ran diagnostic for $95 to confirm. Later in the day I received another communication that the wrong part came in so there would be a delay on the repair. I appreciate the communication as it shows concern for the work.

JS
John S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018 Category: Service
John said it took a while to pick up the vehicle and when he did the battery was dead.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 753 in total