Auto Medics of Shelby


Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

474 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Gina M. on 05/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
From the time that I gave them my keys to receiving them back after they had completed my repairs, I felt like a VIP! Not only did they do a great job, but they were timely, they kept me informed and they did excellent work for a great price! Great service. Great work. Great price!
Service Date: 04/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 07:20 AM
Dave L. on 01/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very poor repair men."
I bought a ford from them because they said it was overhauled. It had to be overhauled three times to get it right, The third time was done By Meyer Auto who said the last job was done a very poorly. The cost was $4,000 which I have to take Auto Medics to court to get paid for the job as Auto Medics gave me a warranty for 12 months.
Service Date: 12/26/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2017 06:54 AM
Hannah G. on 12/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest Business"
A mechanic there talked me into getting five different flushes for my car, and in return he promised to give me 3 free MOAs. After the second one, he no longer works there and they refused to give me the third one. I asked to talk to the owner and the receptionist said that she would give him the message. A week has past and he hasn't called me back. I called in everyday trying to talk to him but she kept saying he'll call me back but never did. They totally went back on their words. Who can be sure that they don't go back on what they say about all of those warranties on their works? Make sure you ask for everything in writing. Not only that their prices are very high.
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016 03:43 AM
Edwina B. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In A word:Professional"
I was referred to Auto Medics of Shelby by Discount Tire. From the minute i scheduled my appointment until I left the shop with my repair vehicle I was impressed. Everyone on staff was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I was treated with respect and all my questions were answered. The shop is clean, the waiting area is welcoming . Auto Medics will be my go to auto repair shop going forward.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 06/23/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016 05:46 AM
Mark S. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said he would recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: GMC C3500 HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony S. on 06/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed all my problems and more"
Auto Medics has been kind to me and fixed all of the issues I have had with my car (almost at the 200k mark).
Vehicle: Chrysler Concorde
Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/24/2016 05:10 AM
Mikki S. on 06/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mikki said this business went out of their way to help.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. on 06/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust and Expertise"
I just needed a 5000 mile oil change on my new truck. While I could have had it done for free at my dealer with a coupon, I took it to Auto Medics instead because I trust them far more. Need I say more?
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 06/19/2016 03:10 PM
Margaret C. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margaret said she was recommended to the business by a friend. They were really professional and friendly.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Neil R. on 06/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job"
good job
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 06/14/2016
Review Created: 06/15/2016 10:45 PM
Peter S. on 06/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said the business was very professional. There were no surprises. They gave him a complete run down on what he need to do and what could wait.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 06/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 06/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2005 BMW X5 "
Took in for valve cover gasket did a very good job and were cheaper than other places. They did an amazing job and I am a repeat customer their
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 06/10/2016
Review Created: 06/12/2016 07:41 AM
Bilal A. on 06/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bilal said he's extremely satisfied.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jacob S. on 06/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High mileage BMW. "
Great service and very friendly. Didn't try to up sell me like dealership did.
Vehicle: BMW 535i
Service Date: 05/26/2016
Review Created: 06/03/2016 03:37 AM
Lawrence W. on 05/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service"
Excellent treatment and good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 05/11/2016
Review Created: 05/31/2016 04:55 AM
DAN E. on 05/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are very professional and complete on the subject!"
Professional and Complete*
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/27/2016 03:54 PM
Alex Y. on 05/26/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Alex said the business has high prices.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2016
Review Created: 05/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott G. on 05/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Emissions and airbag sensor repair."
Both problems quickly diagnosed and repaired by the end of the day. They also brought the vehicle to my house when they were done because I could not make it to pick it up it up before closing.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 05/23/2016
Review Created: 05/25/2016 05:32 PM
David S. on 05/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Quality "
Just had my BMW in for 100,000 mile maintenance. Auto Medics did what it took, and now I'm looking forward to the next 100,000 miles.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 05/19/2016
Review Created: 05/22/2016 06:20 AM
Hari T. on 05/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"It was more like dealing with snake oil sales person"
The main reason I showed up this shop was to reduce cost and still get my required repair done from a "reputed shop". After close to 1 1/2 wait I found out not only that they are twice as expensive as dealership. And worst they think customers are idiot and they can deal with us like a snake oil sales person by claiming bunch of stuff needs to be replaced which was totally not required. Just as a reference point for my entire repair dealer quoted 385, these geniuses gave me a verbal estimate of close to 950 with generous 50 rebate. I am never stepping in to this place ever again.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/20/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016 03:25 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 474 in total