Automotive Alternative


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

695 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Ronnie I. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronnie said he is a good friend of Mike and they do great work. He will be taking another vehicle in shortly for brake work.
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ALAN M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work"
Once again I received great and quick service for my vehicle. This company is a blessing to family. They are very competent in vehicle maintenance and have provided a great service. I recommend them for your automotive repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 11:13 AM
Zac J. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zac said he is a repeat customer of this business. They are always helpful, timely and accommodating. They are always able to meet his demands and stand by their work. He sends his thanks.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brenda G. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Liar 🤥 "
I really use to like you guys until you just started taking my money if you knew you couldn't fix my 2002 keep liberty yeah look me up you'll remember I will never trust you guys anymore my truck is still sitting under the tree😤😤😤😠
Review Created: 09/29/2017 04:34 PM
Steven S. at Automotive Alternative responded on 10/12/2017

I'm confussed on your rating of our company. The last time you where charged for any service was April of 2016. Each time you have brought your car to us, after that date, was because the vehicle sats at your house and not used. The battery gets week and we charge it up for you at no charge. All of your previous reviews were positive with 5 stars. We cencerely hope you start using your vehicle and come back to us when you feel better.

Keven S. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keven said this business was awesome. They knew what they were doing and they were able to finish his vehicle in 1 day. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KAY S. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Automotive Repair in Pensacola"
I've been getting my cars serviced and repaired here for years and they have never disappointed. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the repair costs are very reasonable. I highly recommend Automotive Alternative to anyone needing automotive service or repair.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 10:36 AM
Steven S. at Automotive Alternative responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you for the kind words and being a loyal customer.

Zachary F. on 09/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Zachary said Mike was somewhat curt with him and pretty much nagging him about the issue. He was paying them to fix the issue so he really didn't need to be nagged about it. He stated he thinks that was somewhat rude so he will take his business somewhere else.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven S. at Automotive Alternative responded on 09/27/2017

Sir, sorry your visit was not to your liking. I'm a little confused however. The issue with your car was a check engine light due o a faulty gas cap. Frontier motors paid for the repair and you seems pleased with the service. Are you sure you were talking about us or your wife miss heard of your experience? Mike has worked for me over 15 years and I have never heard ill words about him. Never the less, we wish you well.

RICHARD H. on 09/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not so good"
I dropped my truck off to have the noise coming from my front end diagnosed. I got a call telling me that my truck is stuck in 4x4 because my actuator is bad. Well the actuator was replaced less than 6 months ago. I was quoted $1800 plus for repairs. I declined and took it to another shop for a second opinion. Their diagnosis was completely different. The actuator is good and the 4x4 works like it should and the noise from the front end is due to my inner axle missing the c clip after a previous seal replacement. It's not a cheap fix due to having to remove the diff to retrieve the broken clip from within but $700 sure beats $1800. I'm not even sure if the tech at automotive alternative actually checked the actuator out. It's really frustrating
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 05:29 AM
Steven S. at Automotive Alternative responded on 09/27/2017

In any given diagnostic of this issue, the actuator is the first thing that is checked out. You never mentioned that that part was already changed out. Never the less, if we had replaced the  actuator and if that didn't repair the problem, you would not have been charge and we would have dug deeper to find the solution. You were never charged a diagnostic fee.  

In regards to the $1800 charge. The actuator and labor was $240.00. Of which you would not have paid if it didn't repair the problem. The remainder of the bill was a request from you to check the suspention. The $1500 dollars on the estimate was various other repairs. ( upper and lower ball jounts, inner and out tie rods and control arms.)  Hope this clears up any confusion.  

JOSH S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!!"
Mike and Kim were great, diagnosed the problem quickly, and completed the job quickly. The estimate they provided was honest and it was a great price.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 04:46 AM
ED M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1991 Ford Ranger"
Staff and workers are friendly and professional. Work is done correctly.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 02:26 PM
ALAN M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job As Usual"
As usual the team at Automotive Alternative did an excellent job assessing my vehicle and making the needed repair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 10:50 AM
Danielle C. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said the service was good and the staff were nice.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Velma C. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Velma said the employees fixed her vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jakob G. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jakob said everything was done the same day and the vehicle is working pretty well.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sidney S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sidney said they did a really good job and he's very pleased.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector C. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hector said this business was very professional. They went above and beyond to explain things to him.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LAURA P. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Mike is great. He always makes sure whatever is wrong with my vehicle is fixed correctly and at a reasonable cost.
Thanks
Vehicle: Volkswagen Routan
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 07:58 PM
Michael B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said they worked until they figured out was wrong with his vehicle. They were fair on the price.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samantha K. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samantha said her vehicle is operating and the repair was done fast.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian M. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said this business did what he wanted them to do. The price was very fair and they met all of his expectations.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 695 in total