Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

1002 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RB
Roy B.
Branson, MO
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2018
Worst experience in auto repairs of my life!
I had an estimate done to install new valve cover gaskets on my Nissan Frontier. Their estimate was $359.80. I had the work done at Eagle Eye Automotive for $133.17. A 270% difference!!!, and the workmanship was quick and professional.
I had BAT Boys install a new starter on the same vehicle. I told the mechanic ahead of time that it was the starter and they called saying that they didn't know what was wrong...When I reminded them of my telling about the starter, they finally did what they were supposed to do, charging me $231.04. The charge for the starter was $144.32. I could have bought it online for $65.00 NEW! 9 1/2 months later the starter is out again. The one they replaced lasted for 13 years and this one less than a year?
BAT Boys from B.A.T. Boys responded on 08/17/2018

Our estimate was, as you said, for BOTH valve covers. The passenger side valve cover was leaking the worst, but the driver side was also leaking. This is why we recommended replacing both at the same time. We could have done the passenger side only for $143.80 Eagle Eye did, but it would only have been a partial repair. Only doing a partial repair will result in future problems. All of our repairs are covered by a nationwide 12 month/12,000 mile warranty so long as we supply parts as well. The starter failed due to the oil leak from the passenger valve cover, and we had it repaired the next day we recieved the vehicle. We still honored the warranty on the starter, though it failed due to other circumstances. We are a family owned and operated business that prides itself on fair prices, quality work, and integrity in everything we do. 


DA
Dzmitry A.
Missouri
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Dzmitry said they have very good service, the quality of service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BAT Boys from B.A.T. Boys responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you Dzmitry, we look forward to seeing your vehicle for future maintenance.


RT
Robert T.
Branson, MO
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Robert said his service at this facility was good. They checked for different problems before servicing his vehicle. He stated he felt that the service cost him a lot of money but it might have saved him money in the long run. They serviced his vehicle faster than he expected which he was very happy with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BAT Boys from B.A.T. Boys responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you Robert. We are glad that we were able to help you with the gauge issues you were expreiencing.


JK
Jerry* K.
Branson, MO
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Best Shop in Branson!!
B.A.T. Boys always does a great job at a fair price! No need to go anywhere else in Branson!

CD
Clarence D.
Branson, MO
Mercury Sable
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Barbara. She said, she would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LP
Lillian P.
Walnut Shade, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Lillian said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lee B.
Branson, MO
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Lee said that the place is good, the work is high quality and they include him in the conversation regarding future repairs. They give him good prices on parts and labor, making him happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Cody M.
Rockaway Beach, MO
Mercury Mystique
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Cody said the staff were really nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Rick J.
Branson, MO
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Rick said he likes the way this business handles him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Ross P.
Springfield, MO
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Ross said they are polite and honest about all their prices and what is wrong.. They do not seek to charge for unneeded services. If, they see something wrong, they always notify him. They're concerned about their customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Lawrence D.
Branson, MO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Lawrence said they did everything that needed to be done and they did a fine job,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GA
Glenda A.
Branson, MO
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Glenda said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HC
Heather C.
Missouri
Mazda Tribute
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Heather said the business did a top notch job, but they were a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Brooke M.
Missouri
Ford Escort
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Brooke said she came in to have the air conditioner serviced. She paid $700.00, but it's still not working. She said she gave it a few days before she went back and paid another $50.00, and it is still not working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BAT Boys from B.A.T. Boys responded on 07/20/2018

Customer came in for a fan assembly, thermostat, and also an A/C service. Some seals in the A/C system were found to be leaking and were replaced. We charged the A/C system and informed customer that system may have other issues. When the customer returned the 2nd time, it was found that the compressor would need to be replaced. Customer refused the work that needed to be done to fix the A/C system, so we recharged the system and only charged for the freon necessary to refill. All the work we completed was necessary, and is under nationwide warranty for 12months or 12k miles. 


AN
Alan N.
Blue Grass, IA
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Alan said the employees did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Chris M.
Baton Rouge, LA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Chris said that the staff at the place were extremely friendly, provided very quick service and he was extremely impressed with the level of cleanliness and attention to detail in the work bays.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Hollister, MO
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
inspection
Late, but took me right in, nice facillity

CM
Charles M.
Branson, MO
Jeep Commander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
I'm a local
I live in Branson and it's the only place I would get my vehicle serviced. They've never done me wrong.

SK
Steven L. Sr. K.
Branson, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Tire repair
I was very happy with the service I received.

GM
Gary M.
Hollister, MO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
2004 Santa Fe
First class all the way. Appointments were on time and work completed swiftly and successfully. I'm a repeat customer and will continue to be. A few might be a little cheaper but none better