Ben Hill Automotive


Overall Rating 4.13/5Overall Rating 4.13/5Overall Rating 4.13/5Overall Rating 4.13/5rating 4.13

96 Reviews

85% Would Recommend
79% Business Response
Latest Review 11 months ago

Roslyn C. on 12/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Took forever"
It took forever to get a simple fix. Very disappointed. They used to be better.
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 10:21 AM
Sam M. on 08/04/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible"
The worst experience I have ever had with a mechanic shop with this place, from never hearing from byron to having to call time and time again only for him to not be avaliable and told to call back again and again. Our vechile and us as customers were treated as a burden rather then business even after countless mistakes on their behalf and complete lack of customer care or customer service for that matter. This business is with out a doubt revolved around money and not at all around what it should which is respect and consideration for those in which are keeping your business maintaining. I can only hope for what occured to us to never occur to another family in that situation and best way is to avoid this place and find someone who is upfront, honest and not greed powered.
Service Date: 08/01/2016
Review Created: 08/04/2016 06:34 PM
Lawrence P. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lawrence said this is a good community business and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 07/05/2016

Hi Mr. Lawrence Poindexter,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it!

We are glad you had a great experience!

Thank you for being a valued customer and we appreciate your business!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Jibrie M. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jibrie said they did good work and he was happy with it. Most of all it seemed like there was a lot going on in the environment. They were busy fixing some technical issues or helping customers and even some were watching the television. It was okay because in the end it all got done.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/30/2016

Hi Jibrie,

Thanks for giving us your feedback! We really appreciate it!
Yes, we we're having technical issues with our software program, and we sincerely appreciate you understanding!

We are so glad you had a great experience with us!

Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Charmica C. on 06/24/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I like the atmosphere in the place and the attentiveness that is given."
Ben Hill Automotive is a place I would recommend to anyone. They are very detailed and explain your vehicle issues to you. I do especially appreciated the drop off and pick up service that they offer customers should they need a ride while their vehicle is being serviced.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/24/2016 02:49 AM
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/24/2016

Hello Charmica Curry,

Thank you so very much for giving us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated!!

We are glad you had an awesome experience with us! We hope you tell your friends!

Your business is always appreciated!


Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220

Charles B. on 06/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Bella. She said this business did a wonderful job and she would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/23/2016

Hello Bella,

Thank you so very much for giving us your feedback! We really appreciate it!

Thank you for recommending us and we appreciate your business!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Jermesia W. on 06/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jermesia said the business was friendly and told her what was going on with her vehicle.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/22/2016

Hi Jermesia!

Thank you so much for responding and giving us your honest feedback. Your awesome!

We are definitely glad you had a great experience with us on your last visit!

Tell your friends!!!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Marquisha S. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marquisha said this business was really good and really sweet. She expressed that they really care about their customers and they make sure their customers know everything about what is going on with their vehicles.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/21/2016

Hi Marquisha,

Thanks for giving us your feedback! We really appreciate it!

We are glad you had an awesome experience. Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Roland K. on 06/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roland said during his visit to this business, Byron made sure ho got everything taken care of for him.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 06/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/17/2016

Hello Mr. Roland,

Thank you for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly!
We are glad you had a good experience on your last visit!

Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Tonia R. on 06/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with William. He said the business did a great job. They were quick and helped him out as there was more damage to his vehicle than expected and they let him set up a payment plan.
Vehicle: Lincoln Aviator
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2016
Review Created: 06/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/14/2016

Hi Tonia & William Renaud,

Thanks for taking the time out time out to give us your feedback!! We really appreciate it!

We are glad you had a awesome experience here.

Tell your friends about us!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Danny S. on 05/28/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Danny said he is appreciative of the job done by the business.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2016
Review Created: 05/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 06/17/2016

Hi Danny,

Thanks for giving us your feedback! We really appreciate it!
We are glad you had a great experience!

Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Jennifer L. on 05/21/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Jennifer said the business was great. They were very welcoming and the employees were very friendly. The only issue she had was that the business is not great at keeping her informed on her vehicle. She had to call every single time. The quality of the work that has been done on the vehicle is great and it shows.
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2016
Review Created: 05/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/24/2016

Hello Jennifer,

Thanks for taking the time to respond! We really appreciate it!
We sincerely apologize about our lack of communication. We will strive harder to prevent that from happening in the future.

We appreciate your business.

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Krystal E. on 05/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Krystal said the business provided good customer service.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2016
Review Created: 05/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/23/2016

Hello Krystal,

Thanks for taking the time out to respond, we really appreciate it!
We are glad we could provide you with great customer service, and as always, your business is very much appreciated!

Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Altrie D. on 05/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Altrie said they did a great job and she appreciates all of their help.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2016
Review Created: 05/19/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/23/2016

Hi Altrie!

Thanks for taking the time out to respond! We really appreciate it! We are glad we we're able to help you; and as always, your business is very much appreciated!!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Lc C. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lc said the air conditioner is not as cold as it should be.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/20/2016

Hello Lc,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feedback! We sincerely apologize that your are not completely satisfied. However, feel free to give us a call to discuss things further.
404-254-5220               

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Martin H. on 05/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martin said the business treated him well.
Vehicle: Ford Freestar
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 05/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/09/2016

Hello Martin,

Thank you taking the time out to give us your feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed you had good visit!

Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Luther B. on 05/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Paralee. She said the business was convenient. They had serviced the vehicle but it needed something else.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2016
Review Created: 05/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/09/2016

Hi Paralee,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feedback!! We really aprreciate it!

If you have any other questions about servicing your vehicle, please dont hesitate to give us a call at 404-254-5220 Ext. 1.

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220
Monrovia B. on 05/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Services are important."
The service for an oil change. The customer services reps. are very friendly. They are so dependable. and have a history of reliability. That's important to me.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 05/01/2016 03:34 PM
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 05/02/2016

Hello Monrovia,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback, its greatly appreciated!

We are glad you had an awesome experience!
Tell your friends!

Thanks,

Candace Johnson
Secretary/Office Manager
404-254-5220

Odis S. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Odis said this business does good work and he recommends the service at this business.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 04/26/2016

Hi Odis,

Thank you replying. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are glad you had a great experience on the last visit.

Tell your friends!

Thanks,
Candace Johnson

Stephine J. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephine said Bryon took really good care of her and she appreciated the service provided. They were timely and polite. They are the best service facility in South Fulton.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Candace J., Office Manager at Ben Hill Automotive responded on 04/26/2016

Hey Stephanie,

Thanks for responding! Your awesome!
We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Thanks,
Candace Johnson

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 96 in total