Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7

( 1824 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5Overall Rating 4.032259/5rating 4.032259
Original
Overall Rating 2.51613/5Overall Rating 2.51613/5rating 2.51613rating 2.51613rating 2.51613
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MM
Michael M.
St. Petersburg, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
Service manager, Vance, was a great help. Efficient, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. The work on my car was done quickly and efficiently. The cost was very reasonable, due to my research of other dealers, and consistent with a phone estimate from Vance.
Will be a customer in the future.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


JP
Judy P.
Cross Hill, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Great
Cristy Henderson always goes out of her way to make sure we are taken care of
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


KH
Kimberly H.
Inman, SC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
So far, we've been nothing but pleased from the services provided at Benson Hyundai.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RH
Ricky H.
Spartanburg, SC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Solid but slick
Service was timely as usaual but thus is the second consecutive time that oil / grease was left on the drivers door handle and steering wheel was sticky. Also on this appointment we had a very distinct hand print on the drivers door right under the door handle. Was not there before service. This makes us wonder if the rest of the work is this sloppy??
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE. PLEASE HAVE YOUR CAR CLEANED OR BRING IT BY HERE BETWEEN 10 AND 4 MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY AND I WILL TAKE CAR OF IT. IF YOU GET IT DONE YOURSELF THEN JUST CALL ME AND I WILL PAY THE CHARGES. THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS.


AF
Andrea F.
Greenwood, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019 Category: Service
Friendly Fast Service
Staff is always friendly prompt and courteous
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


VD
Vanessa D.
Spartanburg, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Vanessa d
Service was excellent
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


RF
Ronnie F.
Inman, SC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff!!!!
Always have fast and friendly staff every time I have my car serviced. Highly recommend benson Hyundai for automotive service!
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/30/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Anderson, SC
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Efficiency of service
Car repaired in less time than estimated. Kristie was outstanding in assisting us.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


TS
Tiangela S.
Moore, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Everyone is so friendly and helpful
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

thank you so much


TM
Terry M.
Spartanburg, SC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Benson is the best
Great service and friendly atmosphere
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


Verified Customer
Blacksburg, SC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Everyone was so welcoming
Great customer service
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DB
David B.
Roebuck, SC
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Took my wife’s Hyundai Tucson in for a safety recall and the service department was great! I was able to make the appointment online and they were ready for me when I got there. The service took exactly the amount of time they said and the waiting area was clean and comfortable.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


DH
Demond H.
Moore, SC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/24/2019 Category: Service
I was treated poorly
A very poor experience.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE. I AM GOING TO LOOK INTO THIS AND I WILL GIVE YOU A CALL TOMORROW. I REALLY APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS.


Verified Customer
Spartanburg, SC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Very Courteous
I used Benson Hyundai for service and they have been easy to work with and very courteous.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


SJ
Selinajames J.
Spartanburg, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service!
The ladies checking you end always are friendly and helpful!
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


ML
Mary L.
Moore, SC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service and friendly people
Love my Elantra and this dealership
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


MS
Michael S.
Spartanburg, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
864 384 2839 MIKE
The car was still under warranty and the service was performed quickly and professionally ( AC)I am please with Benson. I had purchased the ding and dent protection and have had a hard time getting service regarding this service.. Calls to get service were not returned Would appreciate Benson dealing with this outsourced service on my behalf....we will see
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


GT
George T.
Boiling Springs, SC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Car maintenance
80K mile check up, in and out within the hour, and the car runs like new.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/18/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH


JM
Jim M.
Roebuck, SC
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
The people are wonderful, especially Christy who kept us informed of all the progress.
We would like to have been reminded of our need for an oil change. We were 3,000 miles over after having our car in for a week for a transmission replacement and then for a week for a thermostat. We lost track, but so did maintenance. Wish you had more loaners, as our rental cost $284.71 for a week. Our thermostat with the service charge came to over $350.00. So, all in all our thermostat cost us more than $600.00. Even a cheap older loaner car would have been very welcome and would determine in the future where we had our car serviced.
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/18/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE.


SH
Stephanie H.
Chesnee, SC
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
I really like how i am greeted with a smile right when i get therefirst impressions mean alot to me !!
Great and 1uick service overall
VANCE M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH