Bittersweet Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

289 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Cathy E. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cathy said the repairs were done in a timely manner and the price was good.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony M. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said he hasn't had any problems. It's all good and the price was okay. He appreciates the business and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CINDY C. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast and very helpful "
This is 4th visit here and will continue to have my car serviced with them , great employees
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 06:39 AM
JOSH E. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and friendly service "
Quick oil change was done as well as detailed issues on the car. No high pressure sale to repair
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 04:11 AM
VINCE D. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
The customer service is always top of the line at Bittersweet. One of the reasons we enjoy coming.
Vehicle: Acura 3.5RL
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 08:06 AM
RONALD P. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty, Integrity and pleasurable."
In today's world, there are few auto service organizations in which you can trust to be honest and do the best possible job for the customer. Bittersweet Auto is one that you can trust completely. Dale, Gary and Jeff are friendly and sincere in their desire to properly serve their customers. It is refreshing to do business with such an organization.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 07:01 AM
Chris K. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said it was a good service experience.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
VINCE D. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Review"
The waiting room is very nice for grown ups and kids. There is plenty of entertainment and complimentary drinks and popcorn while you wait. The service is awesome and they do a great job on your vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 01:09 PM
JUDY D. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Customer service"
Had an antifreeze leak on my Jeep so called Dale and he said to bring it right in! I was grateful for that! Got an oil change done too since it was due!

Dale was really struggling with the new computer system taking so long - so that part took ALOT longer than I would have expected!!! Seems like that could be improved!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 09:03 AM
BARRY K. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Shop in Indiana"
Great customer service. Well trained, knowledgeable, trustworthy and professional staff. Mechanical experts.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 07:58 PM
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You Barry for the review.  We Strive to provide the best customer service possible.  Our Technicians are constantly attenting training classes to keep them up to date with today's technology.

Thank You Again

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
MITCH K. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people-honest, friendly, informative without being demeaning."
Great manager, great work, great prices!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 12:12 PM
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You for the Review Mitch.  We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your business in the future.

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
Jeremy P. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremy said the service he received was quick, friendly and efficient. The staff members provided him with a fair price.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TIM G. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful, honest people"
Above
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 01:47 PM
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You for the great review Tim.  We Greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
Roma P. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roma said she has never had any issues with this business. They have always taken good care of her. They get her in and out.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tin H. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tin said he likes this business and their service is good. The staff are good people.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL G. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and tune up inspection "
Very friendly and knowledgeable!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 06:11 PM
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You Bill for the Review.  We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
DALE A. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dale goes the extra mile to fix your problem."
Had an old warranty claim and Dale called the dealer several times and went out of his way to help us. Can't say enough about the friendly, courteous service.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 03:10 AM
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You for the review Dale.  We do our best to help each and every customer even if the repair is a warranty issue that has to go back to the dealer for service.  We look forward to helping you with any vehicle needs in the future also.

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
Precious B. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Precious said they were really nice and they answered his questions. They were knowledgeable and steered her in the right direction. She suggested they keep doing with what they are doing.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary B. at Bittersweet Automotive Repair responded on 11/02/2017

Thank You for the Review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.

Gary Belardinella
Owner
574-272-2070
George F. on 04/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Swapped the rear-end of my DODGE RAM 1500 when driveshaft fell out - good price!"
Bought an old rust-bucket pickup cheap at a USED CAR LOT. Several months later, driveshaft fell out while driving (transmission fluid all over the highway). Towed to a repair shop, where it sat...and sat...and sat, never pulled in after more than a Week. Got tired of waiting, so had towed to Gary's BITTERSWEET AUTO REPAIR. They had to find a used driveshaft, which they did. New U-joints. Have had no problems since they swapped the rear-end. Saved me a Ton of $$$. Thanks!
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 04/03/2017 12:56 PM
Amanda H. on 11/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Crooks "
We brought our 2009 Chevy Traverse in when it broke down and the engine light came on. They told us we needed a whole new engine and quoted us almost $8,000. We then told them about our extended warranty and after working with the warranty company on the repair, we only needed an injector that was less than $700. If it wasn't for our warranty, they would have taken us for $8,000. I understand people make mistakes, but that is a huge mistake to make. I don't trust them at all and I wouldn't send my worst enemy to that place.
Service Date: 10/04/2015
Review Created: 11/07/2015 01:02 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 289 in total