Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(697 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


GS
Greg S.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Mechanical service
Service was explained well. Service was completed timely. Staff courteous.

TB
Terry B.
Bowie, MD
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Auto Repairs
The service has always been reliable and well performed, if there are subsequent issues they expedite corrected them. As a service manager, Carl is outstanding and always friendly.

KB
Kurt B.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Kurt said they have good communication and offered him repair options.

JC
Jocelyn C.
Bowie, MD
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Very professional and so helpful.
I was very pleased with the thorough and helpful advice I received yesterday. Tuneup and necessary repairs were explained thoroughly.

CC
Cameron C.
Annapolis, MD
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Cameron said that the place was really great and super honest.

LA
Liya A.
Silver Spring, MD
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Liya said the business is the best, always reliable, they don't take her for a ride, they are trustworthy and they accommodated her on the last service when she was late for her appointment .

BW
Bryant W.
Berlin, MD
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
car inspection
polite and very knowledgible, service performed in a timely manner

ER
Eva R.
Bowie, MD
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Great service as usual
I called Carl early Thursday morning because my car was making a loud screeching noise. I thought with the holidays coming that I might have to wait for service, but he told me to bring it in and they would look at it the same day. Within a few hours the problem was resolved and they called to say the car was ready to pick up. Fortunately it was just a matter of loose belts that needed tightened, but I have always had great service at Bowie Shell and this was just another example of how well they treat customers.

MA
Marc A.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Marc said it was a good overall atmosphere. It was a good visit.

CB
Calvin B.
Arlington, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Calvin said the staff at the business was very courteous. He said they got him in and out in a timely manner. They weren't able to fix the whole problem with his vehicle but, he's going to go back to them to have them fix other issues.

DV
David V.
Arnold, MD
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Awesome car mechanics
Needed tires. Went there at 6:00 pm to ask about getting tires. I got a quote and he ordered them right then. Tires were here the next morning. Got them put on next day at the exact price he quoted. Carl is the best

JJ
Jawanza J.
Bowie, MD
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Thanks guys for great work!
I was having engine trouble with my 06 Jeep Commander. Carl and the team there got me tuned-up like new. It is hard to find a service center that is honest and does great work. Bowie Shell now my go to shop. I will definitely be back and would recommend to others. Thanks guys!

LW
Lewis W.
Bowie, MD
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Lewis said that the service was great and the staff was informative. He stated that the time was great and the service wasn't as long as he thought it would be. He was real comfortable with the staff and the service.

RB
Renay B.
Bowie, MD
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
Renay said the service is always good.

HP
Howard P.
Bowie, MD
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Easy appointment-& quick turnaround
Called and was able to get a "while you wait" oil change the very next day. Bowie Shell took the car in on time and in less than 45 minutes changed the oil & filter as well as checked everything under the hood, the tire pressure, etc so that it is now ready for winter driving. A very complete job - -at a very reasonable price.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 660 in total