Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

652 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RF
Rick F.
Tigard, OR
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Rick said they were quick and did not charge anything
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EW
ELIJAH W.
Beaverton, OR
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2019
Good overall service
I had a good experience at Brake Force. Friendly staff that made sure I understood what repairs were going to be most effective for my car and budget. Only down side was the wait. I had gone in hoping for a quick drum shoe swap but it ended up taking almost 3 hours since I had to have the drums and all other hardware replaced. Not all their fault, but it did still drag on longer than I thought it should take. But I will say, my brakes feel wonderful now!

BP
Ben P.
King City, OR
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Ben said he would not recommend the business for service because of their lack of timeliness. The staff told him it would only take 20 minutes, and to come back in the morning and when he did they were unable to start on it for a while, so he had to reschedule the service again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NW
NICOLE W.
West Linn, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Outstanding Customer Service
A friend recommended this auto shop to me because of the friendliness and quality auto work she consistently receives. I called into make an appointment to have an engine diagnostic check; they checked my car in immediately despite them looking busy. The manager of the shop was friendly, professional & exceedingly competent as he dealt with me and a couple of other customers simultaneously. He thoroughly explained to me the issue with my car and even tried to see if I could get the services covered by warranty. This shop seems to hold value of service over sales.

JT
Jason T.
Lafayette, OR
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff did the best they could under the circumstances. He recommends the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Rutvij D.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Rutvij said the staff was so busy. He had an appointment for 8:30 but they said they wouldn't be able to do anything for 6 hours. So he had to call his wife, dropped the vehicle off and on the same day he had to call back. He had to pick up the vehicle the next day and wanted them to call him if that was going to be the situation. He has no problem with the work that they do and has been going there for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TO
tom o.
Beaverton, OR
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Great job
Brake Force staff are friendly and effective in doing good repairs and charging a fair price. Highly recommended.

JM
john m.
Portland, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
A Force to trust
Justin and the team at Brake Force are a great bunch of people. They are skilled, honest and dependable. I have in the past taken each of my 4 vehicles to them with needing work from a simple oil change to needing head gasket, differential and rack & pinion work being done. Each time they have delivered quality workmanship in a timely manner. I will continue to use them in the future and absolutely 100% recommend Brake Force to anyone who needs a team of auto mechanics.

SF
Seth F.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Seth said they did a good job and they helped him out with his expenses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
Gail H.
Portland, OR
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Gail said the service was great and he has always been really happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
SARAH H.
Donald, OR
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Thank you!
Ive used Brake Force 2 times since moving to Oregon, always fast & good priced! Never a complaint the job is always well done. I have a spendy car & they always beat the others prices. Friendly staff too!

SA
SHAWN A.
Wilsonville, OR
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
2013 F150 Brake Job
Great work always, I had my calibers and pads upgraded to a more durable set to match the bigger wheel and tires. I’ve been coming to Brake Force ever since a local mechanic mentioned them to me. The service has always been on point both from people and product standpoint.

DM
David M.
Oregon
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
David said the staff took care of some brakes that he had paid for 2 months prior.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Cassie B.
Portland, OR
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Cassie said the vehicle has a shake now, but she is returning to have it taken care of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Berenice L.
Beaverton, OR
Mazda Protege5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Berenice said they are very honest and don't try to rip her off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BA
BILL, C A.
Beaverton, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Fantastic Business!
POSTED ON GOOGLE.

Took our CR-V in today for a much needed brake job.

While inspecting the brakes, they found a couple other relatively serious issues that had been overlooked by other shops--including the Honda dealership. (I know enough about maintenance to know these were significant problems and not just someone fishing for easy money.)

Justin McCann, the store manager, did an absolutely top-notch job explaining all the necessary repairs, possible issues if they weren't made, and performed some magic on the costs required for the job.

I've been dealing with car repairs for over 30 years and know a gem when I see one; this place does the job right and makes you feel confident about trusting them with doing so.

We'll DEFINITELY be going back to Brake Force for any other needs!

DK
Daniel K.
Beaverton, OR
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he would not recommend the business for service. He has spoken to staff and management about the noise he is experiencing and the vehicle still does this. He is very disappointed in the overall results of the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Ping W.
Lake Oswego, OR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Ping said the service manager was very nice and the technician was sincere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Michael M.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Michael said always gets good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Got the job done
Easy to work with and completed my car on time and within quote.