Broadway Toyota Scion


Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

569 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago
Sandy E. on 03/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Experience!!!"
I traded my 2004 Corolla (with 200,000 miles) for a used 2015 Prius C. I am retired and on a fixed income but everyone at Broadway Toyota treated me with total respect like I was their favorite customer. Ronald, the sales rep, was eager to help me. The manager arranged financing through Toyota Motor Company at an incredible interest rate and a 5 year/100,000 service warranty. There was no pressure, no games, no back and forth. The process was quick and efficient. I wish I could remember the names of everyone that helped me so I could name them in this review. The bottom line is I highly recommend Broadway Toyota. They have me as a customer for life!!
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 08:29 PM
Dan M. on 06/20/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Really Bad!!!"
Broadway Toyota would not honor their advertised price on a New Camry.
On their website, they advertised the car with a $5000 discount, plus $750 rebate with a total discount of $5750. I printed the advertisement and took it with me.
After showing the sales person the ad and test driving the car, I decided to buy it.
When the sales person came out with the paperwork, it only had a $4250 discount plus a $750 rebate. The sales person tried to slip it past me, like I wouldn't notice the extra $750 on the price. What sleaze balls. When I pointed out the $750 discrepancy to the salesperson, he went and got his sleazy little sales manager, who came out and said that it was an error, and that they would not honor the advertised price. I pushed the paper work across the desk at him out of frustration, and said to my wife "let's go.". The sales manager acted like I punched him in the nose, and told me to leave. Which I did. . Wasted 2 1/2 hours of my time. .
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/20/2015
Review Created: 06/20/2015 01:57 PM
marya h. on 08/09/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"austin miles super great"
I have been getting my car serviced and Austin Miles has always been outstanding in communicating what needs to be done and explaining why.He is the reason I choose Broadway Toyota.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2014
Review Created: 08/09/2014 04:48 PM
Erika P. on 03/11/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed Start to Finish"
From a sleazy sales experience. Every stereotype in the book. Was I on a Sat Night Live skit? To a service department that doesn't appreciate follow-up and details. ^ months after my purchase they still have not been able to schedule me to have my door moulding and front guards put on. Called and was put on hold and sent to VM (3) times. No call back.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2014
Review Created: 03/11/2014 11:57 AM
LAURIE N. on 10/01/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, friendly service."
Being a woman i was a little nervous about buying a car on my own. From the moment I met Rod Shogren he made me feel comfortable. Never once did I feel pressured into buying a car. I would recommend Broadway Toyota to all my friends.
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 10/01/2013 07:23 AM
Tamsin T. on 09/26/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"your records for service"
you do have a problem with your accounting system that I've mentioned before -
you apparently don't have a record of my 30,000 service because I just got a request from you. Please update your files and include my prepaid maintenance plan.
Review Created: 09/26/2013 01:11 PM
SUSAN F. on 09/26/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan is an excellent sales person"
Absolutely! In fact we have already told several close friends and relatives about the Broadway Toyota.
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/26/2013 01:09 PM
KATHLEEN H. on 09/22/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 out of 5 says it all"
Very professional staff. They did a great job.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/22/2013 08:32 PM
DEBRA H. on 09/21/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change/Maintenance required"
Very friendly, warm greeting. Got me out on time. Handled a situation with the "customer is always right!"
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2013
Review Created: 09/21/2013 12:52 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Dear Debra,

Thank you for your compliments on the service department. We look forward to taking great care of you for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kristina Mack
Customer Relations Manager

PAUL S. on 09/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Smooth Transaction"
I remember when the salesman had to drive the car off the lot. Now you can not only drive around the neighborhood, but to your wife's work and even home for the night. Kind of makes you feel comfortable with the car. Making the purchase, for the right price, is an easy stretch.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2013
Review Created: 09/20/2013 06:46 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your recent purchase. Our wish is to delight our customer in every way wepossibly can. Any way I can be of assistance, don’t hesitate to ask. We look forward to building a long time relationship with you here at Broadway Toyota.

Sincerely,

Kristina Mack
Customer Relations Manager

ANDY T. on 09/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"speedy service and great customer service"
Great customer service and love the shuttle. They said would take an hour and it was just under.
Vehicle: TOYOTA RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2013
Review Created: 09/20/2013 03:28 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you for your wonderful feedack. We are always looking for ways to better our customer service. Our customers are our number one priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Respectfully,

Kristina Mack
Customer Relations Manager

ANDREW W. on 09/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to buy a car"
Jamal was great to work with. The car purchase went smoothly and they didn't push us at all.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS C
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/16/2013
Review Created: 09/19/2013 02:20 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your recent purchase. Our wish is to delight our customer in every way wepossibly can. Any way I can be of assistance, don’t hesitate to ask. We think Jamal is pretty great to work with as well. We ask that you share this on your Toyota survey as well.

Kindly,

Kristina Mack
Customer Relations Manager

KENNETH M. on 09/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Great Cars!!"
I love my new car!! Thanks to Erik and Glen for their excellent customer service!
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/19/2013 12:47 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Hello Kenneth,

Thank you for your recent purchase. Our wish is to delight our customer in every way we possibly can. Any way I can be of assistance, don’t hesitate to ask. Also we think Erik and Glen are excellent to work with. We ask that you share this experience on your Toyota survey as well.

Kindly,

Kristina Mack
Customer Relations Manager

ANN F. on 09/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT"
Appt was at 10 am. When I got there at 10:00 there were 5-6 cars before me. But the service was done in the estimated hr predicted. Very friendly & courteous. Went out of his way to clean some melted crayon from cup holder.
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/19/2013 12:05 PM
MICHAEL R. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick and easy"
my favorite repair shop.Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: TOYOTA SIENNA
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 07:44 PM
KATHIE K. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"speedy and efficient"
very efficient service
Vehicle: TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 05:17 PM
MICHAEL B. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were on the top of their game"
Upon arrival I was quickly greeted by the Service rep. All my questions were answered and I was told how long the service would take. The van was waiting when I was ready to return to work and when my workday was done the van was waiting for me.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 04:56 PM
Kristina M. at Broadway Toyota Scion responded on 09/22/2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the many compliments on our service department. Our wish is to delight our customer in every way we possibly can. Any way I can be of assistance, don’t hesitate to ask.

JOHNNY Z. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the only way"
the frendly service
Vehicle: TOYOTA TACOMA
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 04:51 PM
IRINA C. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Thank you Dan!
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 04:26 PM
TERRY B. on 09/18/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I have always had a good experience when in for service. This last visit was no exception. The appoint process right through to pick-up all went smoothly with no surprises
Vehicle: TOYOTA AVALON HYBRID
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/18/2013 04:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 569 in total