Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

130 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 6 years ago

Reviews


DS
Dona S.
Gadsden, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Deborah. She said everything went smooth, this business was courteous, clean and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EL
Edward L.
Ashville, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2012 Category: Service
Edward said the business provided good service and worked hard.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Johnny B.
Rainbow City, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2012 Category: Service
Johnny said this business gave him good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROBERT H.
Glencoe, AL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2012
oil change & tire repair
I was very pleased with the service i received.

JC
JIM C.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2012
Great experience
U have changed the oil in my truck the last wo times- very pleased with your service

DC
DENNIS C.
Rainbow City, AL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2012
Fuel cleaner, spark plugs, trans fluid/filter
I had exceptional work performed on my car. I was notified that the filter was not local and would be additional time to complete the work - Great Customer Service Communication.

LC
Lester C.
Southside, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/23/2012 Category: Service
Lester said he took his vehicle in because the air conditioner was not working. He told the owner, Dave, it was the switch that was causing the problem. Dave acted like he did not want to listen to him, like he did not know what he was talking about. Lester said he did not tell him that he worked for Honda and did air conditioning work himself but did not have the time to fix his own at this time. Dave fixed a Freon leak that may have not even been leaking. If it was it was so slow it would have taken a year to be a problem. Lester said he was charged $325 and the air conditioning was still not working. When he took it back Dave gave it another diagnosis and admitted the problem was the switch. He said he would fix it for an additional $373. Mr. Clements said he will fix it himself when he finds the time. He would not go back to this business if he was giving away the service and would tell anyone else not to use them. He does not trust Dave and he is rude. He hung up on him when he called him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave H. from Bumble Bee Automotive responded on 04/26/2012
Mr. Clements AC system was low on refirgerant. Step 1 is to make those repairs. We repaired 2 ac leaks. His vehicle worked fine on that day and he agreed to that also. A few days later he returned and after further testing at no charge, he does need an ac switch AND a thermal amplifier assy. Both parts are located in the heater box under the dash and require a significant amount of labor. Of course I will charge for that!!!!! Mr Clements did not want to pay and was rude to me first (they never mention that, do they). So rude and excessive to the point I did hang up on him. I would prefer Mr. Clements did not return. Some customers you CAN do without.

CM
Charles M.
Attalla, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/23/2012 Category: Service
Charles said this business gave him the most poor service he has ever had, he had to bring his vehicle in 5 times for the same problem. They told him he needed a distributor and an intake manifold gasket and it would cost over $700 to do it. He took his vehicle and got it fixed somewhere else for $130 for the parts and $100 for labor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave H. from Bumble Bee Automotive responded on 04/26/2012
I haveno problem with people having a complaint as I can address those. I have a problem with people not telling the truth and bashing just because they did not like my answer. Mr. McCain came in originally on 8/15/11 for a running problem and we performed tune-up related items as per his request. He later returned 8/23/11 and we intalled a tps and at that time we told him he additional electrical concerns and told him the intake manifold would have to removed to access the electrical items for testing. He declined. On 9/1/11 he returned and we told him the exact same thing about needing further electrical testing. He declined. On 4/5/12 he returned again and was told the same thing. At no point did we try to sell him anything but testing and the charge was for the excessive labot for access to perform the proper testing. He only came in 4 times and part of his complaint we never discussed. There really should be a test for people to use a computer to file complaints. Mr. McCain would have failed that test.

CB
Carl B.
Rainbow City, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2012 Category: Service
Carl said that this business did a good job but there is always room for improvement.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
KERI H.
Gadsden, AL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2012
Great service, as always!
They have the best prices, and the best service. No doubt. Love this place!!!

MB
MYRA B.
Piedmont, AL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/18/2012
tire rotation
since I had the tires rotated they are making a lot of noise and seem to vibrate a little not happy with this
Dave H. from Bumble Bee Automotive responded on 04/20/2012
Please return so we can recheck our work. The tires may have a bad wear pattern on them. If so, we can rotate them back to the original position. We can also inspect as to why you are having that problem. Thanks for letting me know about the problem.

SM
Shannon M.
Gadsden, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2012 Category: Service
Shannon said she is still hearing the sound she was hearing before she took her vehicle to the business. She said everything was great but she still needs to take her vehicle back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Laura D.
Rainbow City, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2012 Category: Service
Laura said the business was thorough and friendly and their prices are competitive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Michelle B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2012 Category: Service
Michelle said she is very pleased with the service work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
EUGENE S.
Rainbow City, AL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2012
Dodge Dakota
Thank you for alerting me that a tune up was due when I got the oil changed. The truck runs so much better. with all the work done I thought it was a bit much to charge $10 for the third brake light change.

WW
WALTER W.
Rainbow City, AL
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2012
s-10 issue with thermostat
quick service

CB
Carl B.
Gadsden, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2012 Category: Service
Carl said they were friendly and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
James R.
Southside, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2012 Category: Service
James said everything at the business was excellent and everything and everyone there was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
BILLY M.
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2012
Oil change
Great service, and great people to do business with...

MM
MARY M.
Attalla, AL
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/01/2012
oil change
No complaints.

Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 130 in total